Find companies:
Sumner Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Sumner Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun learning experince.
Sec/tech, Monitor watcher (Former Employee), gallatin, TNJune 18, 2014
Pros: hours were good. co- worker were great to work with.
I learned how to read cardiac rhythms. I enjoy patient care and all the interesting people that I met.
Reading doctor hand writing was a challenge, but I figured it out.
I enjoyed working with my co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally Incompetent Management
Hospital (Former Employee), Gallatin, TNJune 6, 2014
If you want to be a robotic healthcare worker then this is your place, individual thought and opinion are NOT accepted, even if the subject is illegal activities that are taking place. Management protects their position through threat and intimidation, and is entrenched in maintaining the status quo. This facility needs a total enema before it will – more... be able to compete. Complete lack of concern for issues that potentially may harm patients and employees alike. Lack of proper staffing is major problem, causing most to wear 2 and 3 hats. Insurance is terrible if you choose to go outside of the hospital for any kind of care, you will pay through the nose. Worst hospital experience of my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DNH is confused and in need of help.
Radiologic Tech (Former Employee), TennesseeMay 14, 2014
Pros: eats were tasty.
Cons: everything else
Many faults and totally misrepresented. Total drama throughout the whole experience. What a waste of time and effort. Not to mention the financial misappropriation. Stay away from this or you'll end up with a foot in your mouth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a soap opera
dietary cook (Current Employee), Gallatin, TNApril 16, 2014
Pros: free fountain drinks, decent pay
Cons: benefits are pricey and a little confusing, more back stabbing and drama then you want to deal with
management is more likely to tell you to ask someone else than to learn the answers to questions from our higher ups. training is non existant and leads to chaos .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring medical staff
RN Rehab (Former Employee), Gallatin, TNJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff
Cons: as a new nurse i wanted to more rapidly learn new skills
Medical staff is focused on patient care. Typical day is care and communications with patient and often their family. Our unit was under census so I was often "floated" to Med/Surg, Telemetry, Hospice, and Geropsych
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Gallatin, TN as the charge nurse on an 22 (Former Employee), Gallatin, TNJanuary 10, 2014
Charge nurse of a busy cardiac unit. Great co-workers, adequate pay, and good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for 5 years and loved every minute of being an LPN
LPN (Former Employee), Gallatin, TNDecember 23, 2013
Pros: able to work different areas
Cons: being the first to be sent home if census was low
After working I decided I wanted to be more than an LPN. I worked in the Transitional Care Unit and loved working in the Emergency Department as well as CCU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but hurry up but wait for management.
Plant Ops, Electrician/Maintenance Tech III (Former Employee), Gallatin, TNOctober 9, 2013
repair any electrical problems. I learned low voltage fire system.my co-workers good guys but slow to respond to other problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talk the talk but doesn't walk the walk.
Medical Imaging Staff (Current Employee), Gallatin, TNOctober 5, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule. even fte's don't have to work their fte's and still get their benefits!
Cons: promises made are easily broken.
They talk about high values, importance of quality care and family atmosphere but opposite is shown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Therapist, then clinical director of op clinic
Staff therapist then clinical director (Former Employee), White House TNMay 13, 2013
Pros: one on one patient care
Cons: no secretary toward end of my work experience there.
A fun place to work. One on one patient care. I was let go due to restructuring. Hardest part of my job was no secretary toward the end of my work experience there. The most enjoyable part of my job was the one on one patient care I was able to give my patients. A typical day at work was checking schedule, making phone calls to MD's, scheduling, treating – more... patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Cash Applications Coordinator (Current Employee), GALLATIN, TNJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere, teamwork, approachable management
Cons: pay is not comparable to market
A typical day includes posting all cash receipts, credit card receipts, adjustments for all 4 facilities under the SRMC umbrella. Also includes postings for various departments such as Medical Imaging, ER, Patient Access, and Rehab. Pulling and imaging of electronic remits. Reconciling incoming monies per bank statement on a daily, weekly and monthly – more... basis. Updating spreadsheets and maintaining running total of monthly collection totals. My work enviornmment is a relaxed atmosphere where everyone shows great team effort on projects and seem more like family than coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Clerical (Former Employee), gallatin tnOctober 27, 2012
Leadership at Lifepoint formerly Sumner Regional Medical Center are not trustworthy. It has become a place of stress and uncertainty. The stress level between co-workers is bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Atmospher and friendly place to work
Steam Plant Surgical Specialist / RMA (Current Employee), Gallatin, TNAugust 9, 2012
Pros: free coffee, special events, people helping people
Cons: healthcare benefits are a bit costly
In a day we can see 15-20 pts. all the employees are team members, hard working and honest. It's a wonderful 2nd home when you work alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee
HIT Trainee (Former Employee), Wellington, KSMarch 6, 2012
Pros: detailed training
Cons: non-pay position
Wonderful training environment
Detailed instructions
Flexible training schedule
Open communication

About Sumner Regional Medical Center

Sumner Regional Medical Center, an affiliate of Sumner Regional Health Systems, is a progressive, 155-bed acute care facility – Read more