Find companies:
Sun Loan Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Sun Loan Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not compensate
Manager (Former Employee), AlabamaJuly 10, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: pay sucks, long hours, wear and tear on car, unrealistic goals
This company wants managers to work on salary so that they do not have to compensate them for overtime correctly. They want you to work 50+ hours per week and overtime is only half your pay for management. The little overtime pay you do get you only get on the last check of the month. They want you to put all these miles on your car and will barely – more... pay you for gas. Please beware before you apply for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Manager (Former Employee), Silver City, NMJune 24, 2014
Pros: travel
Great company to work for
Enjoyed my co-workers
Good management team
Learned to review credit reports and make loan decisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sun Loan is the company to work for to advance.
Manager (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXMay 24, 2014
Pros: food from customers.
A typical day was daily prep-meeting, learning to grow and work with each other, the hardest part of our job was to turn down application, and enjoyable part of our job was to approve an application an watch our customers leave with there heads up and a smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours low pay raises are very low if anything.
Manager (Former Employee), South AlabamaApril 6, 2014
Pros: stable company
Cons: low pay, high turnover, vehicle wear and tear, yearly raises if any are very low.
They claim to be a family oriented company, but you will be working 50 or more hours a week (managers are salary) and even that is not enough. They always want more. Automatically paid for a certain amount of mileage to visit delinquent customers at their job and home. This is often not enough to cover the actual miles. Lots of wear and year on your – more... automobile. Managers do not hire staff, they can only recommend and refer them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Company to work for
Branch Manager/Cross Trainer (Former Employee), Lawton, OKJanuary 24, 2014
Execellent Company to work for, good benefits and pay. Good advancement opportunties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and job security
Office Manager (Former Employee), Rio Grande City, TXDecember 21, 2013
Its a good place to work you do some traveling and have lots of training and advancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), AlabamaOctober 17, 2013
Pros: horrible
Cons: horrible
Managers are very lazy make assistant do all the work and they get the pay and credit for it poor management team . Run away fast like your clothes was on fire. They want you to field visit people housing in dangerous areas . Please beware of this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drama work place,lousy pay
manager (Former Employee), texasAugust 7, 2013
Pros: bonus
Cons: no off day during the week to handle your business, field visits are very dangerous, supervisors dont care about their assitant managers
Favoritism mess drama if you have a problem you can't go to management or your supervisor.nothing is kept confidential
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provides an excellent training program
Asst. Mgr (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 23, 2013
Pros: great training, bonuses, advancement opportunities
Cons: base pay could be better, late nights to meet quotas
Great company. Great training program. Monthly bonuses were provided, however I feel the base pay should be more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict work place
Manager (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOMay 8, 2013
Pros: healthcare
Cons: lack of management control
I took loan applications, answered the phone, processed payments, ran credit reports, and helped customers. This company went through management very quickly so this made it hard to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Manager (Former Employee), Mexico, MOMay 1, 2013
Pros: benefits good
Cons: being offered position and then being told after training you didn't get it.
I did not work with this Company Long , I went to training and when I came back the Supervisor Had told me they were giving Position to Asst. Mgr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You would meet different people everyday.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 22, 2013
Pros: working in downtown was fun would go shopping at lunch.
Working for Sun Loan sure was a experience. I did not enjoy calling people even if they were not past due on there accounts. I felt we harrased our customers and I did not like that. The management was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability
Assistant Manager Loan Officer (Current Employee), Saraland, ALApril 15, 2013
A great company to work for. Great management. Great employment job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work at
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Hugo, OKMarch 26, 2013
I assisted customers with their loans. kept office in a clean and orderly manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Manager (Former Employee), Snyder, TXJanuary 23, 2013
I learned time management and loved dealing with all our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work you hard and pay you little
Branch Manager (Former Employee), TennesseeNovember 15, 2012
Cons: micro managed to death and worked long hours for little pay
This company loves working its managers long hours and with low pay. They also love have offices with as few of employees as possible and then make the manager work long hours for no overtime because its a salary position. If you are looking to get into this type of finance there are several other companies out there that would pay you a much higher – more... rate and treat you a lot better. I worked here for 7 years and would never go back if given the chance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Temple, TXAugust 30, 2012
Pros: bonus
Cons: short beeaks
Company offered many incentives and always made work exciting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNAugust 5, 2012
Pros: great benefits, great money !!!
Cons: hours worked versing the pay.
I enjoyed working for this company . Everyday was generally the same .Loaning money, meeting new customers ,collection calls . I learned alot with this company .I traveled alot and had alot of training,as well as done alot of training for the company .As manager i recieved alot of awards and made very good bonuses .I had some very good co workers and – more... we worked as a team.The hardest part of my job as manager , was the hours , sometimes ten to twelve hours a day . I worked anywhere from hundred plus hours every two weeks but only got paid for eighty. The most enjoyable part of my job was i had a great group of customers that was like family . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with them and learning new skills
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pauls Valley, OKJune 5, 2012
Pros: you get to meet all types of people
Cons: long hours
the hours can be very long and the collecting was my least favorite thing to do but over all the job was rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the immediate management
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Harrisburg, ILMarch 23, 2012
The company meetings were always a positive lift and the immediate management was always supportive. The compensation and acknowledge with a job well done was encouraging as well.

About Sun Loan Company

At Sun Loan, we've been committed to providing outstanding customer service since day one. We opened our first location in 1988 – Read more