Sun Suites Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to.nice people.had fun to sometmes.
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 19, 2018
Sun suites is good place to work ejoyed the customer s it was quiet not to much drama.manager was nice so was the employees. I wuold recommend this job to those who like hotel work.
Pros
Team work.
Cons
Breaks r short need an hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get it together
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 22, 2017
Worked here during transition of management. This place was cursed!! We went through 6 managers in the 9 months I worked here. It was madness so dont do it
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting job
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 7, 2014
Greet hotel guest, check in/out, complete reservations answer phones, keep work area clean and orderly. My co-workers were great had fun while still being professional. Hardest part was when guest when not able to pay and we had to do lock-outs due to failure to pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAJanuary 21, 2014
A small hotel never had enough of anything from sheets to cleaning supplies...but when you do what u got to do its an job at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great location
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAOctober 24, 2013
Clean & safe work place. Good management, good location. Lots of team work. What i loved most about my job is meeting new people from all over the world.
Pros
Rewards for hard work such as gift cards, lunch.
Cons
short breaks and not good health benefits as well as low wadges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transition was hard but new management were not team players
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Harvey, LAMay 28, 2013
Team meetings, DDR, balancing, training, walking property
I've learned that everyone isn't for you!
New Management were not team players, only about what was good for them. It the overall hotel
Employees were amazing
Hardest part was leaving
Working with such wonderful people
Pros
Salary
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an alright place to work until new management arrived
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 16, 2012
answered inbound calls to discuss hotel andsurrounding areasl checked guest in and out, took payment, checked rooms. enjoyed meeting new people as as far as the guest. some of the other employees were easy to get along with, but others had favortism. i was doing work that was not in my job description and wasnt getting paid accurately
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAApril 27, 2012
Great Place to work. The management team makes things happen. Quite different from your ordinary extended stays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
night audit (Former Employee)August 31, 2011
Its a good job experience you get to interact with different people. You lesrn new things everyday. Good staff and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sun Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
52
43
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.0Culture