Find companies:
Sunbelt Rentals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

Sunbelt Rentals Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, intense place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Carrizo Springs, TXMay 19, 2015
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: long drive
dispatch trucks to different locations for pick up and delivery of equipment. organize employees daily activities. hardest part of the job is keeping up with the opening and closing of contracts. I've learned that you must delegate some things to coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, lots a dedicated work
Event Coordinator and Set-up (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 10, 2015
Pros: Temporary Work
Cons: Sometimes have to work through night
Fun hard work, good pay get to travel a little. Well run.Work place environment is good. Met lots of people that i had a great time with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driver cheap company
Transport Driver (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNMay 9, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: stress, insurance sucks, pay sucks, long hours no life.
they will bs you with low pay scale. and brag about how much $$ there making. also take advantage of there drivers low low pay scale no raises . dead end job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), DurhamMay 7, 2015
Poor overall management from top to bottom of corporation. Practice of over booking equipment so customer thinks we would have then later inform it was down or broken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Store Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio TxApril 30, 2015
Pros: Hour lunches
Cons: Work schedule
Also met some cool people there in the San Antonio area. Typical work day was always busy. Learned some great mechanic skills while employed there. Hardest part was getting laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming environment
Service manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 30, 2015
Pros: Lots of hours. Sales personnel seems to be the golden goose.
Cons: Buddy system, Buddy system, Buddy system......
Company demands enormous amounts of time from employees. Hourly employees can earn overtime, but salary employees are expected to stay 60+ hours for little compensation. Upper management tends to favor the buddy system rather then the best qualified candidate. Rules and regs are enforced at convenience according to person rather then equally about. Most if not all PCM personnel struggle to understand service dept. daily work loads and invite if not encourage poorly repaired quipment in an effort to make numbers for the month. Good place to go for single people with no family life looking for abundance of hours to earn overtime. Again, watch out for the buddy system!!!! Sales team personnel is treated with gold standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR
Equipment Transportation Dispatch Coordinator (Former Employee), West SacramentoApril 20, 2015
Pros: Co-Workers Mon-Fri
Cons: Managment, Promotions are on who you know not how hard you work
No matter how long you been employed and how much you give to them you are always replaceable by someone else. You make one small mistake and boom you are let go with nothing on your work history record.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Field Technician (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAApril 7, 2015
Pros: Field work
Cons: Not enough hours avaliable
The management was very competent. The guys worked well together. The hours were good. The pay was regular. The most enjoyable part of the job was the field work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company overall
Sales Representative (Former Employee), MOApril 2, 2015
Pros: Monday - Friday hours, benefits
Cons: politics locally within management
I enjoyed my time at Sunbelt and would definately work for them in another area. Benefits and compensation was good. Typical sales goals which were reachable and not over the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in the early years of employment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 16, 2015
I really enjoyed working for Sunbelt at first.. My branch manager was very easy to work for but wasn't much support when needed. The District Mgr was completely unreasonable and tried to manage by intimidation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balace
Branch Application Clerk A/R (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 15, 2015
Pros: small bonus
Cons: management
Long hours and weekends. Management lacks professionalism and communication skills. Building is old and needs remodeling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and lucrative.
Shop Foreman / Service Manager/ Technician (Current Employee), Hyde Park, MAMarch 12, 2015
Pros: company truck, potential for overtime
Cons: time demanding
The 24/7/365 culture is demanding but challenging and the work days are busy and ever changing. Techs and management are provided with take home company trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going Downhill Fast - Run don't walk away from this company
Outside Sales (Former Employee), Toledo, OHMarch 12, 2015
Pros: paycheck never bounced
Cons: terrible manager, unplugged from business completely, if you ask him to do anything he gets angry, lazy and doesn't care, will lie to your face, horrible person, stay away
Horrible place to work the last several years. The number one concern is money and money alone. Management doesn't care about employees. Employees are just a number. They ask for input on safety concerns and other upgrades and or changes to the business and nothing ever happens. If you get hurt, expect to lose your job. Whether it's your fault or not. Anything or anyone that detracts from the Almighty profit is expendable and will be dealt with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 22, 2015
worked there briefly but liked the experience.did not have a chance to grow, training was up to par, typical was answering phones, i learned how to be a manager in the short time I was there. i stayed to myself for the most part but the environment was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new each day
Sales Trainee (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 18, 2015
Typical day consist of learning the organization as a whole so that one would have good product knowledge in the field. The six month training process requires you to go through each process of the business such as; materials handling, contract writing, and achieving customer satisfaction through sales. The hardest part of the job would be that you have to drive crazy miles to get from one job site to the other. The enjoyable part is the flexibility and the fact that you are your own boss to an extent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Granite City, ILFebruary 3, 2015
Sunbelt was a good experience while employed there. Management seemed fair and compensation was Competitive for the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunbelt rentals, is a place i was proud to have worked at!well structured,Professional attitudes,and up to date equipment.
Field Service Tech/shop mechanic (Former Employee), Kyle, TXFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: i have all needed skill's to perform job expectations, and tool's to do the job!
Cons: i am currently living in clinton ar, originaly from san antonio, and wanting to go home.
Sincerely, i would like to thank,Sunbelt rentals nation wide,Specially all the Employees,who sent their condolences,for the loss of my Wife, and Daughter, in a terrible car accident, in June 2001.In Kyle Tx.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benifets, poor managment
Lead Driver (Current Employee), Shepherdsville, KYJanuary 29, 2015
typical work day consist of delivering rental equipment with in 300 miles of profit center location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Industry to Work In
Project Operations Manager/Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 15, 2015
Overall, I enjoyed my time with Sunbelt, but there were cons just as much as there were pros. The people I interacted with and worked with on a daily basis were some of the hardest working and most dedicated people I have ever met, but often times I found that the management culture at Sunbelt left something to be desired. There were a LOT of really great leaders at Sunbelt, but the upper management seemed to favor advancing those who glad-handed and brown nosed the most, not those who truly deserved to be moved into positions where the company could most benefit. It wasn't always like that, but after a couple of key corporate acquisitions and the integration of the acquired company's business practices and some of their management hierarchy, a lot of the things that made Sunbelt great earlier in my career with them began to falter. With that said, I would recommend anyone to work for Sunbelt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good place to work
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 13, 2015
a lot of hours sometimes too many but overall a good place to work

1 2 3 4 5

About Sunbelt Rentals

Sunbelt Rentals shines in the equipment rental business. A huge rental equipment company in the US, Sunbelt specializes in the – Read more

Sunbelt Rentals Salaries

Mechanic
$40,000 per year
Outside Sales
$45,000 per year
Ap/Ar Clerk
$38,105 per year
Customer Service Representative
$42,000 per year
Driver
$40,000 per year

Sunbelt Rentals Photos

mini ex
diesel generator
excuvator