Find companies:
Sunbelt Rentals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

Sunbelt Rentals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Parts Manager/Safety Coordinator/Trainer (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 12, 2014
I like going to work everyday I like what I do its always an enjoyable day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Road Mechanic (Current Employee), TNJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: use of equipment, get paid with no problem, secure company!
Cons: paid bi weekly, limited advancement!
I like my job and this company. I am just looking for advancement and it seem very slow in coming around along with better wages.
The benefits are great!! Good people to work with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great store mananger,long hours,labor intensive
DRIVER/HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Florence, KYDecember 16, 2013
Pros: new equipment and well maintained.
Cons: no breaks, no family life.very heavy lifting in any weather conditions.
Get in at 6 am and do walk around,load truck,very labor intensive run 10 hr days up to 14hr at times throwing log chains and binders all day at a very fast pace or dispatcher give you attitude about time it took,great store manager best i have ever worked for,shop guys awesome people.Hardest part of the job very labor intensive and dispatcher.Meeting – more... customer's and going to all the different sites.OVERALL GREAT COMPANY, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunbelt Pump and Power not really a mechanics job.
Shop Mechanic (Former Employee), AlabamaDecember 14, 2013
Pros: pay was decent
Cons: not really worth it. bad upper management. stay away.
Worked for the Pump and Power Department. My job was shop mechanic but most of what I did was knucklehead manual labor and changing oil. Not really a Diesel Mechanic job. Lots of going out of town at the drop of a hat and expected to work over 24 hrs without any sleep. Much about safety buy EXTREMELY UNSAFE. If you like to kill your self and drag heavy – more... things around then take this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not like to review
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), Hampton, VADecember 7, 2013
Repair equipment in a timely manor keeping cost down and still put a safe and reliable piece of equipment on the jobsite for our customers. I enjoyed working with my co-workers very good teamwork. hardest part of job was dealing with some of the demands of upper management. most enjoyable was my co- workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy workload... which is not a bad thing
Maintenance Lead (Current Employee), Littleton, CONovember 20, 2013
· Repair, and maintenance of all commercial equipment, This is a pump and power store, so I maintain and repair all equipment that comes into the shop
· I work on diesel equipment, engines and everything in between.
· Coordinate purchasing and receiving of equipment and parts for the shop.
· Responsible for loading and unloading commercial trailers – more... that are sent out to various on site locations.
· I traveled to locations that needed support for the jobs, and provided any repair or support needed on the job site – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun driving the equipment when there was a chance.
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 21, 2013
Pros: exciting
Cons: the transition
Cold calling and looking for customer to rent equipment on a daily basis.
About heavy equipment.
The management that knew my performance was fair. The company was acquired, there were knew managers for a period of time that didn't know me or my performance.
Co-workers were like family.
Hardest part of the Job was the transition,
The most enjoyable part – more... was the customers and most of my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and top notch employer
Equipment Rental Manager (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAOctober 8, 2013
Very nice place to work. Manager was very good and a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job advancment
Yard Forman (Former Employee), Ft.ladrdale FlOctober 4, 2013
Started as a temp, ended a yard forman. Located in Ft.lauderdale Florida. Good pepole to learn from daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Sunbelt
Helper (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 2, 2013
Pros: it was a good job
Cons: hard to get a promotion
Clock in at 7:00 and go to the yard and get all the supply we will need to build scaffolding where ever we were contracted to build it at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good equipment
Driver (Former Employee), Lake Worth, FLSeptember 30, 2013
Sunbelt Rentals was a good company to work with. They kept their equipment up to above par standards and took very good care of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving all day long making delivers
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 23, 2013
Delivering Equipment to job site. Showing customer how to operate equipment.Pickup equipment off rental and returning to store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place to work
Parts Manager,driver (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 10, 2013
Pros: great team
team work ,family atmosphere, co-workers were helpful and kind... working here was great and love the training team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented
Sales Representative / Customer Service (Former Employee), Fowler, CAJuly 15, 2013
Great place to work, Company provided a large amount of information to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Fellow employees were knowledgeable, and business was good
Counter sales (Former Employee), Winter GardenJuly 7, 2013
Pros: lots of hours
A typical day at work could have been anything from running a delivery truck, to working the counter, or fixing/servicing the equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Service Repair Technician (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 2, 2013
I worked on any equipment they needed me to, I had something different i did each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Driver (Former Employee), Conyers gaJune 11, 2013
This place will get you in trouble and turn
There back. I was operating a forklift and
Of corse the parking brake doesn't work
Well I had to spread the forks so I turned
In circles while shaking the forks up and down
To get them to slide out my manager came
out and seen me doing this and long story
Short he fired me for it ,although most everyone
there – more... does this the same way he claimed
he hasn't seen anyone else do it and it was
a safety hazard. So there safety hazard of no brakes led me to do
What I did to do my job and get fired for it. They don't care about anybody – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Jobs W/Benifits
Parts Manager (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAMay 28, 2013
Pros: close to home, great benifits
I was well trained by the manager for my job. We learned how much we could accomplish with team work. We had regular staff meetings to stay on track and meet our goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ap management needs help
Account Payable (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCMay 28, 2013
Pros: they have a gym if you can call it that
thing very hard before you get a job here. They care about themselves only. They do not want you to look up from your computer. If you got kids, you will not see them very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Mgmt outa touch
Manager (Former Employee), USAMay 24, 2013
Pros: drinkin on the job
Cons: getting cott drinkin on the job
Lotsa work, lotsa hours
Increased budgets handed to you when const prospects and economy are flat

About Sunbelt Rentals

Sunbelt Rentals shines in the equipment rental business. A huge rental equipment company in the US, Sunbelt specializes in the – Read more

Sunbelt Rentals Photos