Suncor Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Sales Support Researcher (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 24, 2016
Major issue with the department that I worked in was that contractors were treated like second class citizens.(e.g. I was left at the office alone during their office party.)
Pros
Nice view from the office
Cons
see above
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits, but a very top down style
Instrumentation Reliability Engineer (Current Employee) –  Commerce City, COMarch 9, 2016
When I first started working at this refinery, I was struck with the collegial environment. People found a way to work together. That changed quickly after Suncor merged with Petro-Canada. Everything began to be directed from Calgary and the numbers of layers between myself and top local management increased. While the pay and benefits are excellent, job satisfaction for any besides the process engineers has gone away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Analyst Sales Accounting, Finance (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 30, 2015
Suncor is a company that compensates well and has a great work life balance but does not provide much opportunity for growth in the US
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never the same day to day
Operator (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COSeptember 2, 2014
A typical day is writing work permits and prepping equipment for work
I learned how to walk out piping in a tank farm.
management was overall good.
a lot of different personalities with co workers
hardest part of the job was the weather. Rain or snow hot or cold you got the job done.
I liked learning new pipeline transfers.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Denver CoJune 2, 2014
Took care of the bookkeeping, reports, made bank deposits. Cashier, Customer Service. Daily Cleaning and Stocking. Managed employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknown
student (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurrayFebruary 24, 2014
Cool work place, good and supportive people. Lots of things to learn and develop the career.
Pros
Good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair pay for the work, supportive team, excellent benefits
Finance Analyst - Supply, A/P Processing (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 11, 2014
Suncor is an excellent place to work, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and productive
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 17, 2014
While working at Suncor, a typical day for me was processing invoices, entering the invoice into the system, filing, printing checks. I liked the easy laid back atmosphere. My co-workers and manager were easy to approach when I had concern about or questions on an invoice.
Pros
friendly environment, was given more responsibility the longer I worked
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly team environment
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Arvada, ColoradoJuly 29, 2012
A typical dat at work would involve customer service and small business management. Leading a team of 4-6 people to meet trageted quotas for the Suncor site.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once learned everything it's easy to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 9, 2012
I did cashier work and I also worked as Assistant manager. Where I did paper work at the end of the day.
Cons
no lunch, more hours and not getting paid for extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes16No9Report

See more Suncor reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Suncor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 330 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8