Suncor

243 reviews

Suncor Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Analyst Sales Accounting, Finance (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 30, 2015
Suncor is a company that compensates well and has a great work life balance but does not provide much opportunity for growth in the US
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never the same day to day
Operator (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COSeptember 2, 2014
A typical day is writing work permits and prepping equipment for work
I learned how to walk out piping in a tank farm.
management was overall good.
a lot of different personalities with co workers
hardest part of the job was the weather. Rain or snow hot or cold you got the job done.
I liked learning new pipeline transfers.
Pros
good pay
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Denver CoJune 2, 2014
Took care of the bookkeeping, reports, made bank deposits. Cashier, Customer Service. Daily Cleaning and Stocking. Managed employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknown
student (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurrayFebruary 24, 2014
Cool work place, good and supportive people. Lots of things to learn and develop the career.
Pros
good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair pay for the work, supportive team, excellent benefits
Finance Analyst - Supply, A/P Processing (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 11, 2014
Suncor is an excellent place to work, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and productive
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 17, 2014
While working at Suncor, a typical day for me was processing invoices, entering the invoice into the system, filing, printing checks. I liked the easy laid back atmosphere. My co-workers and manager were easy to approach when I had concern about or questions on an invoice.
Pros
friendly environment, was given more responsibility the longer i worked
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly team environment
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Arvada, ColoradoJuly 29, 2012
A typical dat at work would involve customer service and small business management. Leading a team of 4-6 people to meet trageted quotas for the Suncor site.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once learned everything it's easy to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 9, 2012
I did cashier work and I also worked as Assistant manager. Where I did paper work at the end of the day.
Cons
no lunch, more hours and not getting paid for extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9

See more Suncor reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 243 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture