Find companies:
SUNDT CONSTRUCTION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

SUNDT CONSTRUCTION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low end wages, poor benefits, culture of being cheap for ESOP gains.
Rental and Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good people that don't know better work here.
Cons: long hours, poor benefits, culture of being cheap, management won't acknowledge good work.
Days are expected to exceed 9 hours and will work weekends more that twice a week. Health care benefits are at the bottom of the benefit packages I have ever seen. Management acts as if they are doing you a favor allowing you to work for them and will never acknowledge you for doing a good job. Pay scale is at the bottom of the industry. Nothing special – more... about this company at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CAPENTER (Former Employee), phoenix, AzAugust 28, 2014
great work environment
learned teamwork
management encouraged opinions
co-workers all get along
hardest part of job is the heat
the most enjoyable is the benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging!!!
Field Superintendent (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: excellent company
Cons: structure limitations
very good working environment. challenging and fun. learned a lot of management procedures. co-workers where excellent. hardest part of the job was probably working on Saturdays. Most enjoyable was to see the work in progress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but no place for advancing
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJuly 1, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: 1 break for 10 hours. 8 hour day you get no lunch or break
awesome company to work for but no place to transfer to. brought a crew and I from a different company to get caught up. finished everything and laid us off like we were never there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full of energy
Structural Welder, Wire Feed Welder (Former Employee), Saint Johns, AZJune 10, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: health care
getting to work and do what I got to do as fast and correct. learned that it is a hard working job but welling to put the effort into it. management knows what they want and get what they want at the end of the day and that's what every work environment need. hardest part is traveling to job to job for shut downs. despite all the tired and the difficult – more... days at work I enjoy what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work to speak of in Phoenix, out of town always
Field Engineer/Journeyman Carpenter (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 18, 2014
If you don't mind being away from your family, then its not a bad company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So...
Project Administrator (Former Employee), Reno, NVMarch 3, 2014
This was not my favorite job, lack of communication and not a lot of challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concrete Division
Field Engineer II- Concrete Division (Former Employee), Phoenix, Az, California, TexasJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, learning enviroment
Cons: travel without notice, extentions of travel periods
My position at Sundt as a Field Engineer provided me with many challenges.I would review daily with personnel what they required and review that the work being placed was being done in the correct alignments, elevation and included all plans and specification requirements.
I was exposed to many new aspects of building construction and with teaming with – more... individuals, foremen, and superintentants was able to creat a impact on the final project quality and reduce rework.
The largest issue I faced was the lack of support or cooordination from the next level managers. Support in dealing with personnel issues. Coordination with sharing the schedule and project goals. Also, when working or asked to work out of town there is no lead time to coordinate issues with personal life. Travel periods were often extended without discussion for weeks or months leaving a uncertain impact on how to continue the responsiblities of my household. This was the hardest part of this position an one that I had not experienced in the past with previous employers.
The challenges and opportunities to be involved in new types of work situations was the most enjoyable portion of the job. I appreciated the trust I recieved in the completion of my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. The company has a bright future.
Superintendent (Current Employee), SacramentoAugust 24, 2013
This job consists of day to day management of construction operations within the commercial building industry. Ive learned to manage subcontractors day to day activities. Including operations, scheduling, quality, safety, and customer relationships. Sundt has a great group of people. Thier is no doubt that this company will continue to do well in the – more... construction industry. The hardest part of this job is the travel while trying to raise a family. The most enjoyable part of working for Sundt is the job itself. The ability to take a project from start to finish while building relationships with customers and subcontractors gives a great feeling of accomplishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR.
Superintendent of Construction (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 16, 2013
Pros: .salary was good, benifits were excellent, personnel were easy to get along with.
Cons: didn, t like to travel that muchbut have to go where the work is.
SMALLER COMPANY THAN PERINI BLDG CO. WAS BUT HAD THE SAME VALUES AS PERINI.LIKED WORKING FOR SUNDT. I FELT THIS WAS JUST ANOTHER CHALLENGE IN LIFE. JUST WISH THEY HAD MORE WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Field Service Engineer Technician (Former Employee), MechanicJune 13, 2013
Pros: good company
Cons: no cons
: Providing mechanical maintenance on heavy wheeled equipment consisting of 210LE Gannon Loader, 624J John Deere, Ingersoll Rand Roller SD-45 equipped with Cummings B3.3 Model, ( CAT) Caterpillar Dozier, Crawler D5MXL providing prevented maintenance and services in the field as a Service Engine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a great company
Project Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAApril 14, 2013
Pros: good retirement plan
A day at Sundt is challenging and fun. You will learn a lot and be supported by a great team. Their ESOP is one of the best in the country. I recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first place of employment in construction
Welder's helper/ pipefitter (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 20, 2013
started out as helper than learned to weld. from there i loved doing what i did very much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not how you do it, It's how you work.
Cement Finisher (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 6, 2012
Pros: great place to work with benefits.
Fun working with the Sundt team. The most enjoyable part of the job is working together and getting the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction industry - big firm
General Clerk/Director of First Impressions (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 19, 2012
Very nice company to work for. Excellent benefits package. Fancy office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst experiance
Craft Worker/Carpenter (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 22, 2012
Cons: no employee loyalty
wont accept work from them. No work security of any kind. Continous threats about job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very productive an enjoyable atomsphere
form carpenter (Former Employee), All over phoenix an in flagstaffJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: benefits an all the luncheon an bonus
Cons: hardly any to complain about
a great place to work at an very understanding co-workers an management also were a great bunch to work for thus production was also great

SUNDT CONSTRUCTION Photos