Sunland Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work lit opportunities
Behavioral Specialist (Current Employee) –  Marianna, FLJune 5, 2017
Great place to work good opportunitis..working for Sunland is challenging sumtime ..Iit has good benifits...I enjoy working the developmental disable also the staff is incredible nice they work with you
Pros
they have a coffe shop on center for staff
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment interacting with residents.
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee) –  Marianna, FLJune 1, 2017
Sunland would be a great place to work only if direct care staff received more monetary compensation,paid vacation.I truly think direct care staff are overworked and underpaid need more staff.
Cons
short breaks, poor pay, need flex days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my clients
Human Service Worker Two (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLMay 12, 2017
I love my clients.But my supervisor wasent supervisor material at all.I wouldn't go back to Sunland because the environment is very impolite.But I wouldn't tell no one working at Sunland.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to have
Human Service Worker II (Former Employee) –  Unit !April 27, 2017
Enjoyed working with the residents. On a day to day basis the job was balanced. My supervisor was an outstanding worker and great leader. I would go back at anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 24, 2017
I really loved working for sunland and i wish i would have never quit i quit sunland to go too toledo tool and die because the pay was alot better but over all i wish i would have stayed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work.
Human Service Worker II (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLMarch 22, 2017
I loved this job. The residents there were so caring and while being there they made you feel as if you were at home. My time here at Sunland most definitely wasn't for the money. I've always had a passion for helping others that needing any type of assistance.
Pros
Get to take trips, do activities with residents, and bake desserts for them.
Cons
Very few overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pipeline Company with high wages.
Swamper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Barnesville, OHJanuary 10, 2016
Solid work and hours on jobs, industry compatible wages and high per diem payouts. Many experienced laborers and operators could be found on the r.o.w
Pros
hours, pay, per diem, work availability
Cons
high turnover of management positions following on site drug testing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Benefits
Human Service Worker II F/C (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLNovember 4, 2015
Great place to work straight out of high school. Enjoyed this job, but I needed a career, so I decided to enroll in college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. State job w/benefits. Always something to keep us busy.
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Marianna, FLOctober 17, 2015
Sunland is a good place to work. It is a state job and the health benefits are really good. Unfortunately there is not much room for advancement at this particular establishment.
Pros
State job with benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verry good compony to work for
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2015
Come in and pick up all work orders for the day.
all the Inspections are not the same.
management are very assessable when you need assistance.
all co-workers are very helpful and assessable to assist.
to end the day with every body safe no vehicle accidents.
when all job are completed and no one got injured.
Pros
every body got along very well
Cons
when contract ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
labor (Former Employee) –  Eunice, LAOctober 9, 2014
good place to work everyone always smiling always work going chances to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Rewarding Atmosphere
Personnel Aide (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLAugust 22, 2014
Everyone there was so nice, helpful, and kind. I loved going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
o Assisted as a laborer and mechanic helper (Former Employee) –  broad creek ncJune 10, 2014
i liked this job because when your a teen you want money to blow ... i had plenty working here .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great enviroment
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Portales, NMFebruary 18, 2014
Typical day would consist of multi-tasking, welcome and greeting customers.
Pros
Friendly out going people
Cons
health care and benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hard work
Loader/ Unloader (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 11, 2013
love working for company and the people i work with but pay was not good
Pros
good hard work
Cons
pay is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team focused manager that lead to employee willingness to produce quality product and follow programs and policies.
Vice President - Food Safety, QA (Former Employee) –  Portales, NMOctober 30, 2013
Review the food safety and quality reports from the data collected by production and quality assurance. Discuss the positive and areas for improvement with production and maintenance.
Review laboratory reports for product release.
Work with employees and manager on ways to improve product safety, manufacturing efficiency and provide training to employees.
Leaving after the company filed chapter 7.
Working and training people that want to improve the company's product quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pipeline Company.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sour Lake, TXAugust 19, 2013
Very fast paced job.
I already knew about my job and pipeline.
Co-workers were like family.
I loved everything about my job.
Pros
Perdium($80 a day)
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
let me learn
laborer, swamper (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TXJune 6, 2013
They showed me how to operate a rudabuggyand a lil on trac hoe
Pros
prediem
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sunland
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 2, 2013
i would never work for them again. they shorted me 1400 dollars outta all the checks that i had worked for them and when i went to claim it at work force they told them i was fired and i have no right to my last pay. they also could not prove that they did fire me and had to hand me over the money 6 months later. on the other hand i did enjoy going places and they did take care of you and staff. just need to watch your pay each week from you pay stub cuz you will be taken for granted.
Pros
good trucks and nice staff
Cons
tell you will be out for 3 weeks but push you to a month then be home for 2 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunland
Utility Inspector (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJanuary 19, 2013
Utility Inspector for all trenches. Great staff. Lots of mobility.
Pros
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9