Sunnyview Rehabilitation Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for advancing your acute care skills
LPN (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJanuary 25, 2016
Great place to advance your acute care skills!!! Staff work together and it is team oriented. Supervisors are willing to help and mentor..
Pros
Everyone is willing and eager to teach
Cons
haven't found any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Per Diem Speech-Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYNovember 8, 2015
This hospital is a great place for young and inexperienced clinicians to learn a variety of skills with complex medical cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head of security is a bully
Technical (Former Employee) –  New yorkDecember 9, 2013
I have been a victim of security's abusive and demeaning behavior. I have witnessed the harassment and bullying of employees. This is clearly a power trip, very angry, and creates a hostile environment chipping away at the morale of good staff. I am truly amazed that despite the complaints that HR has received, the environment is still left poisoned by a hostile dictatorship. One day there will be a law suite against the hospital for the harassment and the bullying that is promoted and the lack of appropriate action to support to the staff.
Pros
wonderful staff to work with
Cons
security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable clinical staff dedicated to acute rehabilitation
Speech Language Pathologist (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYFebruary 15, 2012
Best and most vocationally rewarding work setting with incredible mentors to facilitate professional growth as a clinician. Dedicated people caring for people. Live true to their mission of integrity, pride, caring and supportive
Pros
excellent teaching, learning environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, great co-worker team
Graduate Social Work Intern (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJuly 22, 2014
Excellent team environment. Great team work and learning environment.
Pros
cooperative team environment, supportive
Cons
limited clinical experience
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience in helping people
Volunteer Physical Therapy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYAugust 28, 2012
I was able to volunteer my time in helping doctors and patients, while learning clinical work in preparation for my college education.
Pros
learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering
Junior Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYSeptember 24, 2014
I volunteered here for four straight years, helping the public. It really built my communication skills with the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment. Great Experience
Student Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJune 5, 2013
Great environment to work in. Unique opportunities to interact with patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Volunteer in XRay department (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYDecember 20, 2013
Help out with the little odds and ends jobs in each of the field I wanted too. Watched Xrays performed,
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like volunteering at Sunnyview.
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYOctober 29, 2013
I like volunteering at Sunnyview. It is very interesting and it is good work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Med/Surg Nurse (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMarch 19, 2012
I found the hospital to be a nice place for patients recovering from serious surgery. the staff is very friendly. But the work load is burdensome.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.3
Culture
3.8

Sunnyview Rehabilitation Hospital Reviews by Location