SUNRISE MEDICAL GROUP Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Primary Care Practice with great Medical Staff and Physicians
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Oakland Park, FLMarch 1, 2014
Worked in Primary Care Office on an average day we saw about 30-40 patients. I worked collaborately with my boss. The staff worked hard and we all got along well. It was a very busy office but I learned a great deal. I learned how to deal with difficult patients but most of the time our patients were friendly. I developed an increase knowledge in treating patients with diabetes, hypertension, cholesterol, chest pain, etc. The most enjoyable part of my job was the appreciation and gratitude I received from my patients. The hardest part of my job was dealing with some most difficult patients who did not want to see a nurse practitioner but only the physician.
Pros
bonuses free lunches at times
Cons
limited benefits: no sick time, no 401k plan
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Hectic, Stressful
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 10, 2012
Sunrise is a busy and hectic environment. Some days over 100 pts were seen with not enough coverage. Management seemed not to care too much and hid from complaints of patients. The most enjoyable part of the job was going home. Sometimes i was forced to stay 2 hours past my clock out time and was not even paid for it.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short braks, no benefits, not enough room for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLAugust 29, 2013
Scheduled appointments, registered patients and distributed sample pharmaceuticals as prescribed.
Assisted in the maintenance of medical charts.
Distributed reports to appropriate doctors.
Arranged x-ray films to be interpreted by the radiologist.
Verified patients' eligibility and claims status with insurance agencies.
Prepared patient charts, pre-admissions and consent forms as necessary.
Examined patients' insurance coverage, deductibles, possible insurance carrier payments and remaining
balances not covered under their policies when applicable.
Maintained strict patient and physician confidentiality.
Treated all patients, their families, visitors, peers, staff and providers in a pleasant and courteous manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Medical Collector (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 1, 2015
Worked claim denials for 5 MD's, our manager had a great open door policy. Everyone worked together which other in a very positive
way, this was a geat job
Pros
Free lunches and bonuses
Cons
Pay rate low, eventually had to seek another position elsewhere
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 13, 2012
It was very busy and hectic but I didnt mind that, The management there is no set hierarchy and for me staying way past my clock out time and being the only staff member left at late hours of the night because of mis scheduling.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favoritism
Sunrise Medical Group Supervisor Gus (Former Employee) –  brooklyn,NYNovember 30, 2014
the doctors are great but the management sucks she don't consider the new employees and very hypocritical.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physician
Physician (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, NMJanuary 11, 2015
Work in two different rural clinics in eastern New Mexico. From the support staff to the administrators and even the community members are all treated like family. Every provider I have had the privilege to work with other physicians and mid levels are supportive, compassionate and knowledgable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Asst Manager (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMarch 4, 2013
Best company I worked for
The doctors are wonderful
This is a very busy place so the time goes by fast
Excellent opportunities foe advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Practice Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sunrise FloridaJanuary 15, 2015
HR department are intimidating and put you in a hostile enviroment. You are in constant fear of keeping your job.
Pros
great physicians
Cons
poor communication to practices
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJune 19, 2013
Work Environment was very hectic, on the go multiple incoming and outgoing clients. Co-workers were a pleasure to be around. Always enjoyed medical reps coming in and ordering lunch for us.
Pros
good learning experience
Cons
stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Want to know more about SUNRISE MEDICAL GROUP?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job you'll enjoy working at everyday
Medical Billing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 24, 2013
It's like any doctor's office. High volume of calls and patients every day.The reps offer free lunch, the employees are fun to work with and most patients are always satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for a volunteer
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 13, 2012
As my first job I really liked working here. I had fun and learned alot on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4