Sunrise Medical Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active.
MATERIAL HANDLER (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 14, 2017
We were always busy which I loved. The product use to come in so fast. The outbound was just as fast as well. I loved the challenge of shipping all the product out before end of shift it was so fun.
Pros
close to my home
Cons
pay wasn't so great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in
Shipping clerk (Process orders) (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN 38141December 8, 2016
I really enjoyed working here. Bosses were fun as well. The company closed down and moved to another state but never the less Aerotek posted us to another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loving team and very helpful
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIOctober 22, 2016
This place of employment was the greatest experience I've ever had in the healthcare field. They were very personal and family owned which made it much more homey and comfortable. i learned so much from this doctor we were very close.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Medical Billing Externship (Former Employee) –  Orange, CASeptember 14, 2016
Great place to work at. Nice coworkers everything is awsome. Friendly staff. Great inviroment. Helpfull. Always busy. Very profecional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Doctors and patients!
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAAugust 22, 2016
Amazing place to work, LOVED the doctors and the patients. Honest, hard working people who care and appreciate those they are caring for. Love this office!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high energy, never a dull moment environment
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 14, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the day is putting smiles on our patients faces and spending time with some of the greatest staff ever.
Pros
love my staff
Cons
not enough recognition or job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not my favorite place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYMarch 29, 2016
The day was always chaos. The employer had employees doing more than their skills were allowed. Loved the co-workers. Never seemed to be doing good enough for the employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager at Chiropractic Office
Finance Researcher for Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COMarch 21, 2016
Supervised the front office and was responsible for billing Medicare, PI and Workers Comp. Assisted doctor with patient Spanish to English translation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to grow with
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 9, 2016
A great place to start out small with plenty of room to grow. Great benefits and culture. Associate recognition is great and made known.
Pros
Plenty of room for growth and advancement
Cons
Occasional threats of downsizing and job eliminations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Sunrise Medical
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKFebruary 12, 2016
Commission plan is very frustrating.




Great place to work.


Great products.



Love the people I work with.


I would definitely purchase a product from this company if it ever became necessary.
Pros
Awesome portfolio
Cons
commission plan is misleading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in the industry; a privilege to work here
US Retail/Internet Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Boulder, COSeptember 11, 2015
A growth Company with dynamic leadership and accountable middle management. A clear strategy and roadmap is adhered to and not deviated from in a highly competitive industry that relies on public and private reimbursement structure.
Pros
Great HR department, benifits, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working
Production/ Assembly worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 9, 2015
I enjoyed working for Sunrise Medical nice quiet place to work. I've learned multiple job, got along with everyone nothing was to hard about the job. Went through two managers they both were nice gentleman.
Pros
enjoyed some of the perks
Cons
when people calls in and have to double up on jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company and management
hired slave (Former Employee) –  Boulder, CODecember 19, 2014
Get ready to be overworked for non-competitive salaries. This is a company that was on the fringes of bankruptcy. People try to backstab in order to get ahead... but since no one gets raises, it's pointless.

Really the worst experience I've ever had at a job. Avoid at all costs.
Pros
none
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job atmosphere. Poor upper management
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 18, 2014
Great people to work with. Easy going. Face paced. Upper management is too bureaucratic and feels like a political stage the way one moves up in the company
Pros
People
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please see previous Sunrise Medical Review
Manufacturing Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Longmont, CODecember 5, 2014
This is when I moved manufacturing operations to Mexico. I spent several weeks in Tijuana, Mexico with another manufacturing technician where we set up equipment and trained employees in opertions.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncertainty
shipping clerk (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 21, 2014
it was a new company, the staff and management was disorganized. no on know quite what they were doing. in the middle of a lot of kous the company up and moved.
Pros
learning new things
Cons
not knowing
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep jobs in America
Prodution Assembly (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 25, 2014
The bottom line is the company wants more money for the product that they build.This is why they look to have more of their product built in their Mexico facility. Associates do not receive decent raises annually for cost of living expenses.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Management threatens you that you may loose your job if you don't work harder.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Benefits Manager (Current Employee) –  FresnoJanuary 12, 2014
Great people. Collaborative dept. Low key and easy to work with others.
Pros
On-site Gym, Farmers Market and Basketball Hoop
Cons
Its located in Fresno
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
Electric Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 16, 2013
The work area is great, most employee are really friendly and management are good. I really enjoy working at this company. In this company when you have an idea and share your idea, they will give you a little profit.
Pros
Sharing ideas, group meeting monthly
Cons
Strict Attendence
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and had good experience on assembling power wheelchairs
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 26, 2013
My typical day at work would be assembling all the parts for the power wheelchairs. The management should have better communication with their leads. My co-workers worked well with one another, we were always there to give each a hand when needed. The hardest part of this job would be being to read the blueprints and knowing what parts needs to go where. But once I got the hang of it, it got pretty easy. The enjoyable part of my job I would say was knowing that each power wheelchairs I assemble was going to use by someone that is in need of it.
Pros
The company had a lot of overtime
Cons
Management did not work well with their leads as a team, The pay rate was too low for the work they expect you to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunrise Medical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0