Sunrise Senior Living Employee Reviews

Found 946 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what is seems
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Shelby Twp, MIJune 26, 2017
at the start it was great. Just finished my first year and census is so low that hours are cut by half than when I first started. No job security is in place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team players
Dining Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJJune 25, 2017
The years that I have worked at Sunrise Assisted Living was very enjoyable. Everyone worked together as a team, no conflicts. Every department worked together and any time I always needed help for my team they always sent people down to help. They awarded jobs well done by awarding someone employee of the month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a nice place
Lead Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOJune 24, 2017
Could be a nice place to work but there is so much drama...and that could really be fixed but when the supervisor is messy too...that just to much..they cut your hours when they mad at you...they make you feel like your being use
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playing games with the elderly
Sunrise Senior Living (Former Employee) –  Worthington, OHJune 23, 2017
Overall I loved working Sunrise. All residents are friendly and would love for you to help them when they need it. Very quiet and safe place. This job is very conformable
Cons
Its very sad how they throw all the leftovers whiles worker are hungry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and awesome environment.
Lead Care manager (Current Employee) –  Barrington, ILJune 22, 2017
Sunrise is a great place for anyone who loves taking care of people. Our sunrise community is like a family and we cherish each day that we have with our residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Place To Work
Senior Aide (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJune 20, 2017
I'd typically work only 2 or 3 hours in one day due to school schedule. It was about 4 to 6 hours per week. It was a stressful place to work. There were sick people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate culture
Activities Director (Former Employee) –  Paoli, PAJune 20, 2017
Environment fostered unhealthy work relationships with unprofessional leadership. Most enjoyable part of the job was interaction with residents and their families.
Pros
somewhat flexible work hours
Cons
unprofessional leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 19, 2017
I obtained a lot of knowledge and compassion through this job. It was a great first experience. It can be stressful at times but you obtained great knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for senior care
Memory Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJune 18, 2017
I enjoyed working at this job, and had great co-workers. I felt like they had adequate staff to take care of residents. A typical day consisted of activities, getting patients ready for dinner and then bed. Also, gave showers and helped with any other personal hygiene needed. I eventually moved up and passed a test to pass medications and that is what I did the remainder of my time there. The management was professional, compassionate, and responsible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Nurse assistant I (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 17, 2017
I loved working at sunrise. great staff, the residents were great to work with they were very appreciative of the care that was provided to them.
always room for improvement but I really enjoyed working there and staffing was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Sunrise Senior Living?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Medication Manager / Lead Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 16, 2017
Extremely fast paced environment. Minimal opportunities for advancements. Management was biased. Scheduling was a nightmare. Boasts of great things but in the end its just another nursing home under a different name.
Pros
Residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced work environment with minimal help
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Yardley, PAJune 15, 2017
The employees at sunrise, while nice people, are all looking to advance themselves. This means looking out for only themselves so help is hard to find when you are in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very focus on my job
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Montgomery Village, MD 20886June 14, 2017
I love caring for older adults and I get frustrated if anyone treats them with disrespect. I report to work on time and love what I do. I love to explore new opportunities in order to learn.
Pros
Intelligent and OBEDIENCE
Cons
Love to respect everyone regardless of age, gender or race.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with so many nice employees and residents
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Basking Ridge, NJJune 14, 2017
I love working there I have volunteered there for many summers and my grandmother went there. I have volunteered here for many summers but now that I finished college I would like to work here full time.
Pros
Amazing people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 14, 2017
It was a decent job that gave me opportunity to learn some value skills such as the culinary arts. I realized through working there that that kind of job is not my passion and that I should never settle in life and keep moving forward. This job or any time you are dealing with the elderly you must have a lot of patience. The most enjoyable part of the job is in regards to learning a trade which was cooking.
Pros
cooking
Cons
patience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJune 13, 2017
It was an okay place to work at. Did not have that problems with job. It was the pay that I did not like. All the staff got along for the most part. They need to pay more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 13, 2017
Clean, they do things right the 1st time around, the ongoing training, no day is the same, management helps and step up when needed, team building, and positive staff members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love sunrise
Care Giver (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 11, 2017
I was working at sunrise in Wilmington Delaware and my experience there was excellent, I love the residents they showed me alot I love sunrise alot b.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with the elderly is a joy and meals are a big part of their day.
Dining Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 11, 2017
*Three meals for 168 residents, seven days a week 52 weeks a year
*I learned patience is a necessity..
*As a Manager I had the least turnover with my staff
*
*Pleasing family members.
*The residents and their individual personality's.
Pros
It was my kitchen and that was respected by other dept. managers
Cons
Corp. had extra necessary paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for a student nurse
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXJune 10, 2017
It was a great experience taking care of the residents in Sunrise senior living. I learned a lot and will take this experience and use it in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunrise Senior Living. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,028 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

69%
285 ratings
Add your rating

Sunrise Senior Living Reviews by Location