Find companies:
Sunrise Senior Living
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
385 reviews

Sunrise Senior Living Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and peaceful
CARE MANAGER (Former Employee), Sandy Springs, GAJune 2, 2014
Pros: flexibility, job security and opportunities
Cons: n/a
Sunrise has a great organizational culture that respects its employees and residents, it is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Care Manager (Current Employee), Fair Oaks, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: 30 min lunches
a typical day is fun and rewarding. You have the power to impact lives on a positive level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sunrise (Former Employee), miamiMay 25, 2014
Pros: you can take the van to your house everyday
Cons: healthcare
Taking people from their homes to the hospital and bringing them back to their homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work around
Server (Current Employee), Carmel, INMay 22, 2014
I enjoy working around the residents. My co-workers are amazing and I have learned so much about real customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to build relationships with residents. Very enjoyable company to work for.
Lead Care Manager (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILMay 22, 2014
Pros: bonds with the residents, friendly workers
Cons: small raises
I loved working at Sunrise Senior Living. It is a very diverse workplace between staff and residents. Residents need assistance with all activities of daily living including bathing, grooming, and dressing. Daily activities will be led by care managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very productive but....
Care Manager (Former Employee), Plymouth, MIMay 20, 2014
the job is a humbling experience however it very easy to get terminated at this assisted living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Meaningful
Care Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 19, 2014
The work is demanding but highly rewarding. It requires patience, dedication, and teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at the battlefield
Business Process Manager (Former Employee), McLean, VAMay 19, 2014
Pros: good work life
Cons: tough for minorities
I worked at Sunrise for a long time. I contracted twice but never ran into difficulty until i attempted to advance as well as become an employee. They had several people who continued to put a stop to progressing and then attempted to take all of the glory when the project closed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere.
Care Manager (Current Employee), Lombard, ILMay 15, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff and residents.
Cons: n/a
• Help care for residents with their hygienic needs.
• Monitor all residents and make sure they are all safe.
• Answer to calls from residents in the overnight position and care for their requests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
missed this company
Care Manager (Former Employee), Berkley, MIMay 15, 2014
This company maded you feel at home it help you out with childcare and etc the pay rate wasnt much but it was something to get your experince up to date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Care Manager (Current Employee), Smithtown, NYMay 12, 2014
Cons: poor communication
Typical nursing home, difficult co- workers, lack of communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Acting Maintenance Coordinator (Current Employee), Broomfield, COMay 7, 2014
Pros: residents are great
Cons: managment does not take responsibility for their actions
You will do anything and everything in the maintenance department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Champion in making a quality life for all the residents.
Medication Care Manager (Current Employee), San Mateo, CAMay 3, 2014
Pros: i'm working and at the same time i'm helping seniors.great feeling.
Cons: less working hours given to us.
Assisting seniors in their routine meds. Making sure they all took their meds on right time as always. I learned how to communicate well and how to encourage every person to do the right thing for their selves. Co worker of mine were all great to be with. The hardest part of my job is when you're running out of time in giving their meds and when pharmacy – more... and doctors doesn't reply on time for a refill meds. The most enjoyable part of my job is I always got a chance to listen for the wisdom of all the seniors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent advancement
Supervisor (Former Employee), McLean, VAApril 28, 2014
• Management
• Proficient in Microsoft Office Suite
• Medicare Billing Verification
• Lead generation and management
• Recruiting, Coaching and Motivation
• Conducted interviews, phone screening of potential candidates
• Project Management
• Documentation and Recordkeeping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Lead Care Manager (Former Employee), Akron, OHApril 28, 2014
Clock in at 6/6:30 am. Did a check on my residents in my designated section. Prepared the assignment sheets for the day. Checked the dinning room and made sure drinks were ready! Then I went and assisted care for my residents for the day and breakfast.(wash face, brush teeth, or shower & dressed) Escorted them to breakfast. We took food and drink orders – more... and served them their meals. After breakfast cleaned and reset the dinning room for lunch.Then escorted to rooms, activities, or beauty parlor. etc. At 10 a.m I lead the exercise class for our residents. Before lunch we did a check and change. Assisted with getting ready for lunch. After lunch took them to back to rooms or their preferred area. (porch, activity room, bistro) etc. Cleaned dinning room from lunch. Time for next shift to start. We wrote in the communication log as well as a verbal report for the next shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to get experience!
Care Manager (Current Employee), Johns Creek, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: great to gain knowledge and experience.
Cons: little chance of advancement.
Busy days! High quality of care. Little chance of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but rewarding.
Lead Care Manager (Current Employee), Des Peres, MOApril 19, 2014
Great place to work. I have been there 4 years and continue to excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Bad, nothing but favoritism
lead Care Manager (Former Employee), San Marino, San GabrielApril 18, 2014
Pros: residents are sweet
This is the worst job ever. Always short not enough help. To many residents that are not assist. More like skilled nursing facility/ pscyh unit. They except all kinds of residents. Management does nothing about complaints

18obaes2jb84g9h9 – May 19, 2014

This place is horrible to work for. Human resources is the worst. You go to this lady for help an she does nothing to help. They hire you as a caregiver but then after they say your going to do universal care. Including the housekeepers job.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Caregiver (Former Employee), Media, PAApril 18, 2014
Very busy through out the day but had fun enjoyed residents and families activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor oversight, Poor overall resident care, non-compliance issues, no follow through
Department Coordinator (Former Employee), NCApril 16, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, easy work/life balance
Cons: poor management, too much power to low level employees, little follow through, little supervision, poor model of care
Management is poor. Little oversight. Low level employees allowed to call the shots, with little consequence. Lots of promises with little follow through. Management hardly ever there and when they are they expect you to pick up all the pieces if something falls through the cracks when they weren't there.

About Sunrise Senior Living

Sunrise Senior Living’s unique resident-centered services are delivered by a team trained to encourage independence, preserve – Read more

Sunrise Senior Living Photos