SUNSET MANOR Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in growth in my career
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Frontenac, KSJuly 22, 2013
Assessment of residents and reporting findings to doctors. Management was approachable and pleasant to work with. The hardest part of being a nurse is when you lose a resident even though you have done everything in their behalf. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing I have been a blessing to my residents.
Pros
feeling appreciated.
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low moral
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Innisfail, ABMarch 28, 2014
Each day is met with a smile. All my co-workers are very dedicated but most lack compassion. I learn from my residents every day whether it be personal or medical. But I get upset when I hear them tell me stories or being rushed or forced to do things. When complaints are reported nothing gets done. I just keep apologizing to them about my co-workers professionalism.
The most enjoyable part of my job is to see the Residents smile or laugh. If I can make them feel loved and cared for them I feel I have done my job. It is about them. Making them feel important and wanted. And not treat it like it is 'Just a J.O.B'.
Pros
spending time with residents
Cons
moral, lack of compassion
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is a very nice place to work except the staffing issues.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irene, SDAugust 30, 2012
My day starts at 6:00 a.m. We get everybody up and out to breakfast by 7:30. After breakfast we help those that need it with
everyday living things. 11:30 is dinner time and we assist those that need help serving themselves. We lay quite a few residents down for an afternoon rest and my day ends at 2:00 p.m.
Pros
a very nice place to work
Cons
way to short on staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work enviroment
Cook (Former Employee) –  129 E. Clay St. Irene, South Dakota. 57037August 24, 2013
go in and start cooking breakfast. get supplies ready for the day. prepare meals, and salads and desserts. check production sheets to get ready for next shift. learned how to be more organized.The employees are great and friendly. Hardest part of the job was learning everyones names, likes and dislikes.Best part was seeing the smiles when they enjoyed their meal.
Pros
very friendly
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work .lots of fun and wonderful job..
CNA-CRA (Former Employee) –  KSJune 23, 2013
great owners ,wonderful kitchen staff,residents get all they need as for food and snacks ,great activites,great pay .D.O.N is great. ,for certin staff,love the Restortive Program . CNAS<3 .CNAs are the best you could ask for .Hard <3 work but worth the job as residents love the staff cnas.
Pros
the cna, and the restortive and some nurses are wonderful.
Cons
cant say on here .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
IV/LPN Night Shift Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Frontenac, KSJune 17, 2014
Employers and peer staff all exceptional and helpful Patient care #1.
The hardest part of the job, at first, was remembering pt. and staff names..
The most enjoyable part, as always, is the love and laughter that geriatric patients give and receive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Dietary cook/Cooks aid (Former Employee) –  Frontenac,ksAugust 6, 2014
Always something to do. Many nice people. The hours were good and flexible.
Pros
always something to do
Cons
pay is bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a lively place to work.
Housekeeping/Laundry Aide (Former Employee) –  Brush, COSeptember 19, 2013
I enjoyed working here because I had the necessary skills. Working here was enjoyable because the employees really have a open personality.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home type facility
cook (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, IllinoisMarch 2, 2012
i enjoy cooking, so this was an enjoyable job for me. serving and talking with the residents was also an enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CAAugust 28, 2012
wonderful staff, not very clean, patient care should be taken more seriously
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more SUNSET MANOR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture