Find companies:
SunTrust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,325 reviews

SunTrust United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
STOLI Specialty Care Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 4, 2015
Great Benefits health benefits, great work environment.Employee perks are really good. My manager is the best manager very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loan Processor with Suntrust
Conditions Coordinator/Junior Underwriter (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 4, 2015
Great company to work for! Good environment and everyone is very helpful. Training was very helpful and continued assistance to constantly improve productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive Work Place
Department Specialist II/Team Lead (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 4, 2015
SunTrust overall is a good company to work for, they appreciate diversity and growth potential for employees. They continue to strive for client satisfaciton with mortgages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its banking which means sales
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 1, 2015
If you like sales then this is the place for you. At first I enjoyed it but it became evident that this is all they cared about. No matter how great you are with customers. Hard to advance if you are not a stellar seller.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is not what you think, ask around
Mortgage Closer Shipper 3 (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAApril 30, 2015
Pros: I have nothing, other than its a job and not a career
Cons: Workload balance is ridiculous, Be prepared to come in at 8am, not leave until after 8pm and bullied into stay late or working weekends, To sum it up RUN!
This was the worse career move I've ever made. It's sad to say but I would never apply for a loan from this place. Micromanagement I an understatement and the micro managers are cluess as to what the loan process is and can't offer much assistance much less close a loan. Turnover extremely high. In the last week about 7 people left. Medical benefits are a joke $35 for PCP $50 for specialist and RX are barely covered. Only 2 weeks of vacation, 1 week of sick and they still assign work when you out of work. There is no option to buy a week. Lack of respect from management. They have no spine or common sense. No accountability is required everything is closings fault and the managers don't stand up for you. Almost everyone is new, 6 months or less and the training is poor and it shows in the work. The pay doesnt match what's required and neither does the job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and production
Bank Research Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 28, 2015
Pros: Room for advancement
Cons: Old building with little space for lunch and breaks
Very friendly atmosphere. Lot of opportunities to get a full time job. Appreciation for the hard work.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible coordination of staff
Teller I (Former Employee), Davenport, FLApril 27, 2015
Pros: A lot of learning
Cons: Unstable place to work
We were short of staff all the time and they change management 4 times in 1 year. They will give you hours when they need it and then cut it as soon they don't need you anymore. Really horrible place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Peak and closing teller (Former Employee), avon park flApril 25, 2015
Pros: learning alot
Cons: most of the job
i enjoyed my stay and learned alot , but i came in at abad time , there was alot of confusion amognts the coworkes , but i would recomend the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SunTrust
Loss Mitigation Fulfillment Specialist II (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 21, 2015
Pros: Competitive Pay
Cons: Limited opportunities to advance if you do not have resume experience in that area
A typical day at work would mean lots for reports to create, work and distribute to the team, management, and myself. Researching process related questions from clients sent to me via email from my manager, HPCR representatives, or staff. Assisting my teammates if my work volume is low. Management is always open to suggestions which is good. I enjoy the classes that we are able to take on Learning Portal. Classes cover almost all lines of business which is great because you can get Free training information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role Play Haven
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Brevard CountyApril 19, 2015
Pros: Branch Team
Cons: Micromanagement and Poor Incentive Compensation
I've worked for a few large banks and overall I enjoyed the day to day work at SunTrust, and especially my team at the branch. However, their systems are extremely antiquated and their reporting system is subpar. Don't count on getting the proper compensation when it comes to incentive. The internal glitches in their reporting are ineffective and it never works in the employee's favor. They will find a way to get out of paying you what is owed. I wasn't a fan of having my district manager, regional manager, and branch manager do an hour long observation on me during outbound cold calling. As a top performer within the company, I felt this was unnecessary. Isn't just the branch manager enough to give you feed back? If you love to role play daily, then SunTrust is for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller III (Current Employee), Miami, FLApril 18, 2015
Pros: Hours of operation
Cons: The training is 3 days and if you have never been in banking before 3 days is not enough.
Great place to work but you have to be a fast learner and you must be able to pick up untold things very fast. The training is 3 days and if you have never been in banking before 3 days is not enough. Not to mention they expect you to know everything even though you were not taught. Also sales is a huge priority
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a hard place to get close loans
Senior Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2015
The hardest part of this job was to get the loans closed. Underwriters were under so much stress to make sure the loans were closed correctly that they had to review the loans before the loans closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company
Teller 2 (Former Employee), clarkesville, gaApril 17, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: location
I loved working with this company as a first time teller. They took time to train me and help me understand the basics of being a teller. Super friendly staff!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SunTrust
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hickory, NCApril 16, 2015
Assist Clients in their everyday needs. I have learned the business side of banking. The hardest part of my job is not being able to assist clients in their everyday needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfree Environment
Teller Coordinator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 16, 2015
A typical day of work consists of waiting on clients and meeting sales and service goals. SunTrust provides you with opportunity to learn how to make better business decisions. Co-workers are like any job, you win some, you lose some.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive financial institution
Teller-Level (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDApril 15, 2015
Good company. Enjoyed assisting customers with their finances everyday and seeing frequent customers regularly made the day enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking interest
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 13, 2015
I learned how to account for real estate sales for a large banking system. How to research real estate matters when an issue would arise when accounting on the sale of property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking Industry-Up sale services
Financial Service Rep 2 (Former Employee), Hermitage, TNApril 13, 2015
Pros: helping others, always learning something new
Cons: short breaks
Accuracy on cash drawer, providing excellent customer service, taking care of expressed customer needs, uncovering customer needs by asking a variety of questions, marketing and collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional work place
Unscaled Security Officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 10, 2015
guided all traffic and assisted all customers/employees with the proper information. Very good company to work for and, up scaled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-So
Customer Service Representatives (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 10, 2015
I was disappointed with this companies environment. Lots of drama and not enough advancements for career growth. The mortgage is amazing, but the employees within themselves do not get a long well.

1 2 3 4 5

About SunTrust

SunTrust Banks, Inc. (SunTrust) primarily operates as a financial services holding company. Through its principal banking subsidiary, – Read more

SunTrust Salaries

Teller
$24,000 per year
Personal Banker
$37,570 per year
Branch Manager
$55,000 per year
Client Service Specialist
$30,500 per year
Insurance and Financial Services Position
$32,500 per year