Find companies:
SunTrust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,116 reviews

SunTrust Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Williamsburg, VAOctober 22, 2014
Cons: everything
This is one of the worst companies I have ever worked for in my entire life! The pay is okay, but for what they require you to do it is not worth it. I would take a job paying me the same just to get out of there. The goals are absurd and completely unrealistic depending on your location. They have a very high turn over rate because they do not cultivate – more... a positive work environment....especially with upper management. They micro manage every second of your day and you will be flooded with emails about goals, sales leads, getting new deposits, etc. If you have other options for employment take them. This is not worth the stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
VP Business Development Officer (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
I've worked for SunTrust for one year and its been a great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank holidays a plus but high turnover rate.
Client Service Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: bank holidays
Cons: turnover
Easy work... Management is horrible...Time/ Attendance policy is unreasonable... HR policies gives management free range to do what they please. Everything is up to the discretion of management.

Love the bank holidays... Systems are outdated... Pay is good for a person without others to take care of... Not the best company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very plesant work enviroment
Call center Rep (Current Employee), NashvilleOctober 19, 2014
Pros: bonus structure
Cons: managers not on the same page
Suntrust is a great company to work for as far as I am concerned. However there is talk of outsourcing and I want to find something new before we all get laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SunTrust Bank
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaOctober 18, 2014
Pros: 9-5 job weekends off
Cons: low pay and lack of upward mobility
This is actually a laid back environment for what they pay you. Moving up in this company would likely require you to have a Bachelors Degree or to know someone in a hiring position who can ask to see your resume and give you a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service (Former Employee), nashville, tnOctober 18, 2014
Great incentives.. location is great if you live in the area. Management were great as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at SunTrust
Business Banking Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: technology on retail side was not as good as competitors
Worked typically 60 to 70 hours per work managing a book of existing clients as well as prospecting. Learned to be proficient in sales force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to development customer engagement skills
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), Forest Park, GaOctober 16, 2014
The day began with reconciling cash on hand. Meeting with customers to resolve issues or provide financial products to enhance financial health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The bank gave you opportunity for career advancement.
Teller, Lead Teller, Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Greer, SCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good salaries and benefits
Cons: focused too much on sales goals
The banking management gave you an opportunity for growth and advancement. They were changing their focus on sales goals the last 2 years that I worked there. It was hard to keep the balance between completing your tasks and meeting the sales goals. Most of the time the goals were met.

My manager and I left SunTrust and opened a new branch of First – more... National Bank, now Capital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job with growth potential
Bank Operations Analyst II (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: excellent team environment
Loved working here, as a back office role. Management was helpful and attentive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: scheduled
They provided excellent training to ensure you will success in your position. Management are great very open doors and always let you know when you are doing a god job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment. Great co-workers.
Teller 2 (Current Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks, if any; changing schedule; extremely busy
I have enjoyed working at Suntrust but feel a change would be good. I have learned how to be accurate and efficient in a very unyielding environment that is extremely fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large mortgage and banking institution.
Mortgage Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: decent pay and work environment
Cons: training other employees with no compensation
I began as a contractor completing initial application submission and sending initial documentation to customers including the Good Faith Estimates in the then popular Alternative credit department which was closed down. .
Once I was hired permanently I worked in the mortgage wholesale department where I prepared already closed mortgages for resale, – more... and submitted payment via wire. My manager was a very helpful and understanding person that I enjoyed working for. This job was not stressful, and the hardest part for me was taking the stairs for exercise when I wanted to check the status of a wire I had sent for processing. My co-workers were helpful and fun to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, experienced, and diligent financial, management, and project expert. Proactive ability to exercise a common-sense financial approach whi
Account Specialist (Officer) (Former Employee), Fayetteville GeorgiaOctober 14, 2014
Structured and implemented programs and policies in the areas of training, compensation structures, benefits packages, incentives and new-employee orientation.

Banking

Sells products and services to potential and current customers.
• Respond to customer complaints and resolve issues.
• Carries out teller transactions and ensures accuracy of information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, flexible and energetic environment
Teller Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2014
A typical day was challenging but adventurous. I learned patience and respect for people. I was challenged to become a unique individual. I enjoyed meeting new and current customers. It was a positive and friendly environment. Coworkers were warm and provided daily support. I enjoyed working with a great group of people inside and outside the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An environnment where a lot researching and anaylzing data was done.
Mortgage Operations Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: the work kept you busy.
Cons: having a breakdown in communication at times.
A typical day at work was reviewing loss statements and reconciling figures against supporting documents. Working closely with internal partners to ensure that work was being completed accurately. Keeping an open line of communication with external customers so that they can provided all needed documents at initial request to ensure a timely submission – more... of funds to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
STOLI Fraud Representative II (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 12, 2014
The Company was average to work for. My co-workers were extremely friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller Coordinator (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLOctober 12, 2014
SunTrust was a great place to work, the only think i disliked was that i was there for so long my salary was not up to experience level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Credit Dispute Specialist (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 10, 2014
I've worked in multiple departments and have learned a lot with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE
Collector II (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 10, 2014
Pros: gift certificates
FUN PLACE TO WORK. MANAGEMENT CARES ABOUT STAFF. CO-WORKERS HELPFUL AN WE WORK AS A TEAM.

1 2 3 4 5

About SunTrust

SunTrust Banks, Inc. (SunTrust) primarily operates as a financial services holding company. Through its principal banking subsidiary, – Read more