Find companies:
SunTrust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,009 reviews

SunTrust Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Commercial Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 28, 2014
Pros: professional work environment
Excellent leadership and solid corporate culture. Good overall vision and direction from management. Well executed vision and team based work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Teller 2 (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 26, 2014
fun place to work, flexible with schedules, and you get a great discount too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful & Structured Enviroment that was not easy to breathe in
HPCR 1 (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: new relationships, healthcare & incentives
Cons: management issues and not being able to move up
Got to my desk and prepared for the day ahead. Got on the phone and assisted customers with questions on their modification loans. Learned how to do modifications. The management needed to be more involved in the problems that occurred when the customer applications had problems that the HPCR didn't have the knowledge or power to do anything to help – more... the customer. The hardest part of the job was sitting all day and dealing with the stress of customers not getting the help that they needed. The enjoyable part was making friends and being with a group of people that could help and relate with the everyday challenges of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Hardest Hit Funds Portfolio Account Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 24, 2014
Reviewed Hardest hit fund customers to ensure the movement of monies were on schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn the banking industry.
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 23, 2014
Utilizing resources to conduct consultative conversations and provide financial solutions that meet clients’ needs across all product and service lines. Identify and make appropriate referrals to other lines of business. Promote SunTrust products and services through public address announcements on the host store's public address system as well as prospecting – more... for new client relationships throughout the host store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent management
Customer Service Representative/Teller II (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLJuly 23, 2014
Good managers but dead end career path. Benefits were below par.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Assistant Vice President, Workforce Management (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: nice work environment
Cons: short breaks
Great management
Good benefits
Nice work environment
Great working relationship with co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Teller II (Current Employee), FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: no weekends, holidays paid
Cons: sales, management is terrible, micro managed, always have someone breathing down your neck.
run for the hills, any job is better than the stress they out you through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company if you can get into a decent area
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 22, 2014
Some good and bad coworkers.
Management was not organized and did not communicate with each other especially pertaining to other areas
Not very much professionalism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn about Mortgages
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAJuly 21, 2014
Working here in the Mortgage domain was interesting and the team members made it interesting and easy to understand the complex module details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chicken Chucker for Perdue
ePhone Representative (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJuly 18, 2014
At Perdue when I was at work it was very long work days. I was never guaranteed to get 40 hours a week. Management there really only wanted to promote their favorite workers and not the ones who could do the job properly. The shift I worked on got shut down and my co workers were able to choose a different department to go work in, but I was forced – more... to go to a different shift with no choice. My shift opened back up and I was then again forced to switch shifts for a second time. I rarely enjoyed my time working there. Throughout the day I would be constantly breathing in flour which made it very hard to breathe. I also would put more effort into my work than others and never got any recognition for the job I would do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, just needs to be less political
Associate Vice President - Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: cross functional exposure, vast industry knowledge
Cons: very passive aggressive culture, segmented lines of business can be difficult to navigate
Great place to work but the culture needs to more flexible and welcoming to process changes/efficiencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and enjoyable workplace
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2014
SunTrust Bank is an enjoyable workplace to work. Although, most of my banking career was with Credit Unions; I learned so much on the bank side ( with policies, procedures etc.) My experience was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and fun energetic atmosphere
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 17, 2014
Great place to work and friendly environment. Demanding environment and can be a little stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars and backstabbers
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Melbourne FlJuly 16, 2014
Cons: 60 hour work weeks for branch mangers
Worked for this company for 13 years. Built up a cliental base of loyal clients with assets of over 100,000 k plus. Also built up the working class clients through the community of which I live in. Upper management only worried about numbers, do not care if you are with a client and not on not on the daily manager calls, will email you to get on call, – more... and get rid of the client. What ever happened too we care about the client? Oh the the motto " How can we let you shine today?/" give it up. The area mgr for Brevard county does not care about clients, personnel, only the numbers, and if you are not making your numbers he does not help you to achieve them, only ridicules you on how you are going to get them. 10 top Branch Mangers with many years of with SunTrust have left or been fired by this insensitive person due to his actions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable office possition
Data Entry (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: advancement oppertunities, healthcare, good pay, cafeteria and fitness center on site
Cons: very little overtime available
Management was understanding and attempted to make the workplace enjoyable for everyone and the co-workers were polite and courteous. Almost every part of the job was the best part, I cant think of anything that I would consider to be the hardest part. This was a very enjoyable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team-spirit and thriving for success.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: training, career advancement.
Cons: short break time (lunches)
Meeting with teammate to review individual and team goals and share new updates regarding processes and procedures and how it applies to not only individual task but to the team as a whole.

Great leadership from management and direct supervisor in making sure they transfer the knowledge by leading by example and coaching where necessary.

Teammates – more... are treated like family and this feeling extends towards our clients.

Personally, due to the difference between the East African and US banking industry,it has been a very interesting journey where I was learning processes and procedures as well as products and services as bank officer and client at the same time.

Satisfaction when we meet and exceed clients expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
BRANCH MANAGER IIII/ ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT (Current Employee), Vienna, VAJuly 16, 2014
i love helping client meet their financia goal
i have a great team and i enjoy coaching and build new team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work, comfortable atmosphere.
Mortgage Loan Specialist IV (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: laid back atmosphere
Cons: monetary compensation
Each day i get to work, and do some repetitive task, but i have the ability to change my routine during the day. I learned that being different is hard, in my opinion cultural differences can be exciting ,interesting, very insiteful but also suspicious acting and incosiderate of each other. The hardest part of my job is the knowledge that i do a lot – more... more than what i get paid for and feel very under appreciated at times. But the most enjoyable part is meeting new people everyday sometimes and learning new things about the job and other jobs in the industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working at SunTrust
Consumer Banking Operations (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2014
Enjoy the people that work at SunTrust. I have had the opportunity to work on great projects that positively impacted the bank and there are a lot of opportunities to improve processes, procedures, and operations.

1 2 3 4 5

About SunTrust

SunTrust Banks, Inc. (SunTrust) primarily operates as a financial services holding company. Through its principal banking subsidiary, – Read more