SUPER PANTRY Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was job. I came to work did my job and went home. No chance for advancement.
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Monticello, ILSeptember 2, 2015
I went to work and did my job. There were days that i had coworkers wanted to switch hours for because they had a dr appointment and then they never bothered to show up to work the hours i had been originally scheduled and then i had to work later than i was soppose to until the person the manager got to come in to cover the next shift.
Pros
getting to meet people from all walks of life.
Cons
having coworkers to weasel out of their commitments when switching hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Store Manager, Decatur & Mahomet (Former Employee) –  Mahomet, ILJuly 10, 2015
A great company to work for. I would still be with them if they had not sold. They cared about their people and rewarded the successes of people at all levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Manager (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILMarch 16, 2015
I enjoyed working with this company. They acknowledged you as a person, and paid you accordingly. Would love to have this opportunity again someday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station
Clerk (Former Employee) –  ChampaignNovember 24, 2014
A typical day included running hundreds of lottery numbers, food, and other convenience items through our P.O.S terminal.
Pros
local
Cons
uniform
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Divernon, ILOctober 16, 2014
This place takes hardcore advantage of their employees. only one manager for a 24 hr store made it almost unbearable to deal with angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work long hours
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Farmington, ILJuly 22, 2014
Enjoyed my job as management learned a lot however worked long hours with no appreciation. Was hard to find good employment and I was punshed for those that left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Galesburg, ILMay 3, 2014
My job at Super Pantry is fast paced, requires excellent customer service skills, and stocking inventory, etc. Also, plan-o-gram construction.
Pros
i like the opportunity to interact with customers.
Cons
advancement is difficult to get.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
First Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rantoul, ILOctober 6, 2013
I learned a lot about company operations. I operated a register, counted deposits. trained new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fast pace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILOctober 2, 2013
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I missed most holidays with my family. I learned about Illinois tobacco and alcohol laws for sales.
Pros
free fountain drinks while on the clock
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakwood, TXJuly 8, 2013
Handled day to day operations, ordering, bookkeeping, and point of sale

Led and motivated the store team to increase sales and ensure efficiency
Managed stock levels and made decisions about quantity control
Analyzed sales figures to interpret trends in forecasting order volume
Pros
customers, and leading the increase in sales
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILMay 14, 2013
going to work each day was like going home. I considered my store and employees my second home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but no breaks.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Savoy, ILApril 28, 2013
I really liked working here, and all of my coworkers and managers were great. The only reason I left was because in a 6 hour shift you would not get a break. It was too hard on my feet, I developed plantar faciitis, and I had to quit.
Pros
great co workers, lots of customer service, and free beverages.
Cons
low pay, and no breaks .
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for...
Associate (Current Employee) –  Champaign ILApril 15, 2013
The only real complaint I have is I have almost been with the company for 4 years and don't even make 9.50 an hour...Favortism also happens, and others talk about you to people they should not be talking about you too.
Pros
free drinks, pay every week
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was laid back and ran smooth.
assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILApril 2, 2013
I worked at Super Pantry for over 4 years. I enjoyed and loved my customers. I got alone with my co-workers,even with me being an Assistant Manager.
Pros
my customers. i became friends with a few of them.
Cons
didn't have good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
146
2nd Assistant Manager, cashier (Current Employee) –  Morton, ILFebruary 19, 2013
this company is ok to work for its not the best and its not the worst
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJanuary 28, 2013
AWESOME is the only word that comes to mind.
A truck stop I was the manager
loved working with the people and the company worked with me when my mother was diagnosed with cancer. Ultimately I ended up leaving but they were very considerate through the whole process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Manager and awesome customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILDecember 4, 2012
Shifts were short, left me with the whole day after work to enjoy life, Customers were awesome, loved them all!!! A typical shift involved cleaning, stocking, cashiering, and the occasional Customer that needed some sort of assistance that I could provide.
Pros
awesome customers, awesome manager, short shifts
Cons
short shifts, weak benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employee moral
Fuel Attendant (Former Employee) –  IndianaJuly 22, 2012
Worked there 10 months, was harassed twice, in two different locations, reported, and nothing was done. Abuse their "management styles" and their benefit to dictate.
Pros
a job
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could have been better
Sales associate-helped customers how ever I (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ilMay 14, 2012
i like the customers and my hours that i worked, i liked working full time, however i didnt not care for the manager, she was not ready to be manager and she was very imature and sent me text messages that were very immature and bullying
Pros
fulltime
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to get by on.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Urbana, IL.June 29, 2011
Working for Tri-Star Marketing in one of their convienence stores can be a good experience I believe, but good management is important. When I was employed there as a basic Sales Associate, I always had horrible experiences with the management team.
If you don't like working in an enviroment where you see a lot of different types of people, ranging from an average person to wandering homeless people, and alcoholics, this job is not for you. It's a basic job that one should have to get by financially. Maybe in certain areas and locations for a college student or a first time employment.
Pros
free fountain drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SUPER PANTRY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8