Find companies:
Super Service, LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Super Service, LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work and make good money
Semi-Truck Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 6, 2014
pulled 53 foot dry van. team dedicated run for Toyota from brownstown Michigan to San Antonio Texas. 6000 miles a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Service
Over The Road Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 15, 2014
Pros: seeing the united states, meeting new people
Cons: trying to find a parking spot at the end of late shifts. backing
I had a good relationship with my last Driver Manager. I did my best to get loads pickup and delivered on time. My biggest challenge was backing up and getting in tight and busy places. I enjoyed the travel and dealing with the public.

I do believe I would make a good driver manager after experiencing the over the road challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Closed
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Doral, FLAugust 10, 2014
The worst management. There was no structure for this business.
That is why this location closed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for road warriors
Commercial Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 8, 2014
Good job for people who like to travel and can be away from home 2 plus weeks at a time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Super service detache you from your family.
Professional Driver & Trainer (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 21, 2014
Pros: great health benefits
Cons: employees overwork
Although this company closed its terminal near my residence, however it was about time to quit myself if the choices were attractive.
It is always difficult to meet my family on a timely manner because there were always be a last minute emergency at the time to go home.
co workers always have a complaint whether it;s good or bad' manager was arrogant, – more... trainees were uncertain,and I was stretched between my school's assignments, work and family.
Nevertheless their health benefits were excellent.this great opportunity kept everybody connected despite unfairness of management. Well! it fed my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Communication
Truck Driver (OTR) (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 11, 2014
they do not try to make sure that they can work around issues and emmergencies like a sick child or car broken down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fight to get home
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MI (home terminal)March 6, 2014
Pros: i couldn't think of any
Cons: pretty much everything
Upon being hired, I was told I would be out for 10-12 days and home for 3. After being on the road for 3 solid weeks and not being routed home, I asked about going home. I was told, "I'll have to get back to you". I asked about going home every week for 8 weeks and was greeted with the same reply, "I'll get back to you". I was finally routed home after – more... I threatened to unplug the Qualcomm and leave the "Hot" load in the woods some where. It took all of 10 minutes to get a load home after that threat. I am from SC, and every load was between WI, IN, OH, PA, NY, MI, KY, or NJ. My DM refused to get me home. I later learned that there was a weekly run from Camping World in KY to SC every Thursday, and they some how couldn't find me a load home... IN 8 FRIGGIN' WEEKS!!!
The trucks are horrible, with most having 800-900k miles on them and the previous drivers think that by trashing the interiors when they quit, they're hurting the company. Super Service rightfully won't get rid of a truck because the interior smells like a toilet, but they do nothing to insure the truck is ready for another driver.
The mechanics are overworked and underpaid, which leads to low quality work, and hazardous trucks, and Super Service wonders why their CSA score is a 94 out of 100 (the lower the score the better). Your pay is partially based on how many miles your truck has on it, over 700k and they'll give you a couple extra pennies per mile. You will be stopped at every scale in Ohio. Period.
One week you'll have 3000 miles, the next you'll have 1200. The terminals except for Grand Rapids are atrocious. The Driver Managers have far too many drivers to manage, you will be forgotten unless you stay on top of them.
I lasted 6 months and got out. NOT WORTH IT!!! I never complained, and I did my job with a smile, just hoping things would get better. It did not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team company
Driver (Former Employee), Somerset, KYFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: trucks clean good pay
Cons: company was filing bankrupsy
I enjoyed driving for them I drove otr and dedicated several accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was going through changes while here
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: company in tormil
Owner was forced to sell company while I worked here. Lots of good loads. Lots of east coast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Team Truck Driver (Former Employee), Somerset, KYAugust 25, 2013
money is good always guaranteed on the Toyota account. as for otr not so good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the over the road with this company
Driver (Former Employee), Philadelphia PaAugust 22, 2013
Pros: home time after two weeks out. nice equipment to drive. nice driver rooms for drivers
Cons: used my last check to tow their truck back. dot rating high!!
When i work for them they was gainey transportation. I thought they was a small trucking company. But they same like all big truck company werner jb hunt ect. A hold lot of bs. Then the log department always saying you need to log all fuel stops. It had to match with log. They watch all drivers that got fuel. Its a headache when you trying to get load – more... to the shipper. Then they beep the Qualcomm asking what your eta. That lie not having force dispatch bs. They do!! If you refuse they fired you. Then getting paid every two weeks was sicking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Alright Company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 17, 2013
Pros: new trucks
Cons: when the e-log mess up you messed up truck breaks down!
This job was excellent when my baby was working there. They offer good newer model trucks an lil pay!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Truck Drivet (Current Employee), Ellenwood GaAugust 13, 2013
Pay sucks,im only here bc im new driver and need the experience.one week may be good run,next week it may suck.you have to keep reminding them about home time and the trucks suck,have new drivers come in and get new truck,I been running good run still cant get a new truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super service
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 30, 2013
pulling a 53ft dry van I mostly ran I-80. I stayed out at months at a time I enjoyed the company. I have learned a lot about what I need to look for when I am out over the road with companies from my previous company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
CLASS A CDL DRIVER (Former Employee), Somerset, KYJuly 18, 2013
Fun and exciting place to work most of the time, but difficult to open communication with dispatching and members of management. Was able to see different regions of the US. Traffic and time restraints made job very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an alright workplace
Company Driver (Former Employee), Somerset, KYJune 28, 2013
kept me moving. hospitable. could use maintananceon their trucks and trailers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 7, 2013
A typical day at work at Super Service, LLC run reports for CEO, CFO and Corporate Controller. Do work for AP and AR department.
I learned several account practices while I was there. Work mostly with the Corporate Controller on special projects. All of my co-workers were amazing and fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was being one step ahead – more... of my bosses thinking of things before they asked for them. The most enjoyable part of my job was everyone I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started underpaying wages.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MichiganJune 2, 2013
Did not receive any wages for two and a half weeks. VERY unfriendly personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, long time from family
Driver (Current Employee), Grand rapids,miApril 13, 2013
Pros: lot of break time
Cons: low pay, treated like slave, dont see family, no home time
Constant fight for hometime, average 1800 miles a week, insurance sucks and is 125/ week which means most checks will be less than 400/ week. NOT family oriented At ALL. Only care about the freight getting where its got to go. Screw drivers whenever they can. won't be here next month, taking another opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, great people
HR-Recruiter (Former Employee), Somerset, KYMarch 30, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: demanding goals
challenging, yet rewarding work atmosphere. family oriented, strong company

About Super Service, LLC

Super Service is dedicated to the success of your business. We work hard to be where you need us, when you need us there. Our – Read more

Super Service, LLC Photos