Find companies:
Supercuts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
236 reviews

Supercuts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Stylist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 2, 2014
Pros: established clientele
Cons: low pay, unfriendly management
I worked in a pretty fast-paced environment with a huge variety of people. Majority of clientele was for haircuts. Working as a team is a must in this environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy Salon
Hair Stylist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: no pros.
Cons: rude staff and horrible managment
I did not learn much here at all they're very judgmental once they found out I became pregnant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work.
Shift Manager, Manager (Current Employee), Williamsburg, VAMay 30, 2014
Get to work about 30 minutes before 9 to count the money run the reports and open the store intime. The hardest part of my job is the fact that Im friends with every one here so they and myself have to know that at work we are co workers and nothing is personal. No special treatment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect for someone fresh out of hairschool but not a place to work on a permanent basis
Stylist (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLMay 25, 2014
Pros: haicare classes and experience
Cons: messiness drama favoritism
The classes were great but the people I worked with not so great. There was favoritism and the one's who weren't the managers favorite had to slave and work so many hours and it was hard to request off. I was there so much I got behind on my studies and if it was slow you didn't get paid because it's commission and the little hourly wage you got was – more... like a waitress salary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 22, 2014
Pros: former cosmetology student
Cons: management
My day consist of assisting stylist with clean towels and implements. I work greet customers, answer phones, clean up after haircut is completed and wash and dry towels. The most enjoyable part of the job is viewing good haircut and hair coloring techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, positive work environment, clean, safe
Hair Stylist (Current Employee), El Cerrito, CAMay 15, 2014
Tend to clients in a positive, professional, and prompt way. Provide services up to state code and company policies. I have learned time management by methods involving effeicency techniques. I enjoy working side by side with professionals who are equally dedicated to their career and motivated not just by their talents but also by others talents as – more... well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job security and very stable working environment.
Hairstylist / Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Clifton, NJMay 14, 2014
Great job security and very stable working environment.This could be a great place to work. As long as the entire staff is on the same page the workplace is fun and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice atmosphere helpful/friendly staff and manager
STYLIST SUPERCUTS (Former Employee), Gilroy, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: benefits and growth opportunities
Cons: not having a set schedule
A typical day at work would be ether really busy or really slow, it was a hit or miss on some days. I learned a lot of cutting techniques, waxing, and color applications. The management was great they really want you to succeed and be your best. The co-workers we're really helpful as well. The hardest part of the job I would say was having to get little – more... kids to sit still so you can complete their haircut. The most enjoyable part of the job was having a really satisfied customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wished there was more business
Shift Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee), Hampton, VAMay 7, 2014
Pros: i loved my profession as a stylist, making clients feel better about themselves.
Cons: low wages, no healthcare, high volume of work without any recognition or compensation.
A typical day for me would start with opening the store, review of nightly stats, opening stats, cash drawer and deposit counts and overseeing the store was opened properly and cleaned properly the previous night. Unfortunately there was alot of business at this particular location, my co-workers unfortunately lacked the attitude necessary to take pride – more... in their job as a stylist. Management was the same, what ever she said went and if you disagreed, you would probably have to be concerned with losing your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Rehoboth Beach, DEApril 22, 2014
It was an amazing job, I was sad to leave because I loved my job and all the people I worked with. Costumers were wonderful and so was an average day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and social workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee), Eagle, IDApril 21, 2014
Pros: communication skills
Cons: na
A typical day for me would include opening the salon with the manager at the time and prep for the day ahead. Which would include folding towels, starting or finishing a load of laundry, clean any combs and brushes that were not clean, clean stylists' stations and making sure that the product shelf was well dusted. I learned the value of time management – more... in any situation whether it be stressful or any sort of down time I made sure I was always productive. My co-workers were very nice and well mannered as well as teach me product knowledge for any of the costumer's in the waiting area wondering about a certain product. The hardest part of my job would have to be keeping cool and composed around the stylists and costumers but the most enjoyable part was that I learned how to be cool and composed from the manager and surrounding stylists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great envirnoment
Stylist (opening/closing manager) (Current Employee), Amherst, MAApril 18, 2014
Pros: benefits and vacations
Cons: no commision on the projects you do besides retail
Supercuts located in Amherst is a fun live environment that welcomes all varieties of people. They staff take the time to listen to their guests and give them the look they are determined to get. The salon is very well cleaned and put together. The management does there best to work with any sorts of problems or situations one may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager/ Cosmetologist (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAApril 17, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: short breaks
Great place to meet people from all walks of life. Busy working atmosphere can lead to short breaks. Tips are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the girls I worked with
Stylist (Former Employee), New Hartford, NYApril 17, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Always pretty busy at work. I learned a lot from one of the girls that use to barber.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place,lots of fun
Manager/Trainer (Former Employee), Shawnee, OKApril 8, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: no days off
Supercuts taught me how to be a great stylist. I managed 2 shops,trained new stylist and hired and fired. Hardest part was no days off, and the best part was all the nice people and stylist I met.
Please call me ,locked out of Email...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy going
Hairstylist (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAApril 7, 2014
Everyone is great. Learned a lot of different techniques from advanced hairstylist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Background
Hairstylist/Manager (Current Employee), Gardendale, ALApril 3, 2014
I have really loved working at SuperCuts. The education that they provide is amazing and something no other salon has ever offered. I was able to advance fairly quickly. I have had a few problems out of certain management personnel, but those problems were resolved fairly quickly. I think the most enjoyable aspect of this job is meeting new people every – more... day that I work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supercuts
Hair Stylist (Current Employee), cranston riApril 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay, hours
I show up to work 15-20 mins. early. I don't work everyday but would like to work full time. My clients treat me so well, I must talk to every person that sits in my chair. My other co-workers are pretty good for the most part. When working with all women it sometimes can be difficult but we all make it work and I adapt to any atmosphere. If I ever – more... do/did have a problem I didn't hesitate to tell my manager; who dealt with everything in a professional matter. The most difficult part of my job is the pay; I love what I do and I love working with people for people, but the money is bad. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing my clients leave happier than they came in, which almost always happens! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AND FLEXIBLE
ASSISTANT MANAGER/STYLIST (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 25, 2014
GREAT ENVIROMENT, GREAT TECHNIQUES AND SKILLS, CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR EMPLOYEES, GREAT BENEFITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and great place for cheap hair cuts
Hairstylist (Current Employee), Tyler, TXMarch 23, 2014
Pros: environment, co-workers, continuing education
Cons: pay, scheduling
A typical day at work is meeting new people and cutting their hair. Some days it's fast paced and some days it's not so much. I learned to gain confidence in myself and to cut hair extremely fast. My coworkers are nice and very easy to work with. The hardest part of the job is the scheduling. It is not consistent and a lot of evenings, in which is not – more... working for me. For the most part I do enjoy Supercuts and the staff that works there. – less

About Supercuts

Although Supercuts styles itself as a neighborhood unisex hair salon, the chain targets male clients who want convenience (no – Read more