Supercuts Employee Reviews

Found 757 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunities
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Poquoson, VAJuly 27, 2017
Supercuts has provided many learning opportunities for my professionalism in my field. I have learned so much about how to improve my skills while working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager/Hairstylist (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJuly 26, 2017
great workplace, very productive job great place to grow in the cosmetology world. supercuts gives you the confidence you need as a beginner also everyone is friendly and makes you feel at home.
Pros
all you need is your shears and your confidence they will provide all you need
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compassionate sweet workers
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAJuly 25, 2017
i enjoyed all the workers here. the job was a bit micro managed but i didnt mind because everyone was sweet with advice just not a lending hand. but what can you do but work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company to work for
Stylist/Manager (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 24, 2017
DO NOT work for this company, they do not care about there employees at all , I worked many years as a stylist and a manager and the upper management is horrible, they don't have your backs and you are just a replaceable number to them , they are one of the lowest paying hair corporations out there with many promising incentives and they never come through and the drama is enough to make you want to blow your brains out so if you are considering working for them I urge you to go somewhere else where they will appreciate your hard work and dedication as a hairstylist. They use and abuse you and like I said don't have any of there employees back when it comes to serious issues that need to be addressed in all there Reno locations. I have never been so unappreciated at a job in my life !!!
Pros
None anymore, you pay for your own tools now
Cons
So must drama and disrespect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supercuts
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COJuly 21, 2017
First job in the industry. Highly recommend it for starting out hairstylists. They offer training classes and you can make good money for your first job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 20, 2017
Enjoyed the environment!
Worked with a lot of nice people.
Wasn't always real busy but tried to keep myself busy.
Flexible schedules.
Nice customers and employees
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HAIR STYLIST (Former Employee) –  Gates Center, NYJuly 18, 2017
Great atmosphere. Good co-workers never had a scheduling issue. Great training when hired and continued through out your career. Commission off of sales as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for someone just starting in the business
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJJuly 12, 2017
Ok to start out and get comfortable not worth long term commitment. Most of the managers don't know how to do their job and the upper management is full of people who have no clue what it's like to work on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's fine
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJuly 12, 2017
The company itself is great to work for, but they lack proper management classes. So some managers are better than others. It's a good place if you're just starting out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but depends on management
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 12, 2017
I had a great time working and training with them loved the main boss unfortunately I was sent to another shop and I did not care for the two managers I worked for. Other than that I believe it is a great place to start they give you great training and the girls I worked with were awesome.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Supercuts?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehh. Management sucks.
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Highland Village, TXJuly 10, 2017
Fun place to work when you get along with coworkers, may vary based on franchisee. low pay but compensated through cash tips. management can be good or bad depending on area, opportunities to advance.
Pros
Tips, Customers
Cons
Management. Too Money driven, "Daily Expectations"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay?
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 8, 2017
Supercuts was not for me that's why I chose to leave.I really didn't spend much time there as a stylist. The schedule collided with my schooling so I chose to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for recent graduates
Stylist/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Bear, DEJuly 7, 2017
Gain work experience.
Do not expect to stay for too long.
You are just a number.
If you have a good work ethic you will stand out..................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIJuly 7, 2017
I absolutely hated working for this company. It made me quit the cosmetology business all together. It started off as a great place to be but turned for the worst.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kingston, MAJuly 7, 2017
Good environment liked all staff and was easy to work with everyone even as a receptionist would highly teccmend to someone as a receptionist Job part time
Pros
Notjing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supercuts is a good place to start off.
Hair Dresser/Cosmetologist (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 6, 2017
Certain managers were great. Good people, great benefits, great learning experience. Needs improvement on tools and need better color products. Needs improvement on discipline.
Pros
Learning experience on customer service, products, and techniques.
Cons
Lacks discipline on employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to make fast cash
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Royal Palm Beach, FLJuly 6, 2017
loved that i only had a client in the chair for 20 mins, and it was fast paced enviroment. Enjoyed working with my co workers and became like a family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced creativ eenviroment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJuly 5, 2017
Supercuts for the person able to stay creative under pressure.fun environment for creative souls.Great opportunity for advancement and expand skills
Pros
Lots of customer base, supplies are all provided for
Cons
Short lunch breaks.hard to do both reception while working on clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supercuts
Stylist (Current Employee) –  West Falmouth Corner, MEJuly 5, 2017
Supercuts is a great place to start and has good benigits and good pay for people without clientele. The people you work with are great and the training is helpful.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Demanding schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hair salon with products
Hair Stylist (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 3, 2017
the salon has went down hill because their is only a couple of us that work their. so i am trying to find a salon where i can grow within and with the stylists and where i can make enough money to be able to support my son.
Pros
great bennifets
Cons
hardley anyone their working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Supercuts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 806 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

Hugh Sawyer
69%
260 ratings
Add your rating