Find companies:
Superior Technical Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

Superior Technical Resources Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR ROOM FOR ADVANCEMENT
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 30, 2015
Pros: JOB PLACEMENT
Cons: TEMPORARY POSTIONS
ANSWER PHONE
CREATE DAILY WORKLAD AND CONVERT ONTO SPREAD SHEET
FREINDLY ENVIORNMENT
WILLING TO HELP OTHERS
MATCHING SKILLS TO THE CORRECT JOB PLACEMENT
TEMP TO HIRE POSTIONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Queens, NYJune 19, 2015
very organized on policies and personnel , management was very strict on policies and very supportive in training and assisting an employees success
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly people.
Senior Assembler (Former Employee), Livermoor, CaliforniaJune 9, 2015
Pros: Shuttle program to get you to and from San Jose or Fremont.
Cons: Weekend hours.
Supervisors and coworkers were very friendly. The work was manageable, and the facility had a good break room to relax in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary job while it lasts
Part/Full Time (Former Employee), Orlando, FlJune 1, 2015
Pros: Decent Pay
Cons: Micromanaged. Medium pay to make you work overtime.
Contract labor working on Direct TV cable boxes for Jet Blue plane seats. Contract to work subsidiary LiveTV for Jet Blue Airlines. Good working conditions and coworkers, less a heavily micromanaged shop. Good old boys networking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
MD Anderson Police Department (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 2, 2015
Cons: Was a temporary job
Entering data from employee's background check into a database, date entry, filing, setting up spreadsheet. Working for a temporary agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract job, work to all expectations until contract ended.
Temporary Assignment, L-3 Communications (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 25, 2015
Pros: I was trusted to work my tasks and complete them with my own reasoning and problem solving.
Cons: Temporary assignment, little advancement, only require minimal abilities leaving me unchallenged
Learned the work quickly, applied myself keeping on task, and completed all jobs orders with satisfaction from contacts. Pleased my supervisors and worked well with my co-workers. Finished my contract without incident leaving the position with positive remarks from my supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: many temp-to-hire, good technical ability required.
Cons: location(not their fault)
respectful, and very business-like. Kindly demanding, which is a quality I appreciate. Does a better job than most at finding people's job abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency for technical positions
Telecom Billing Analyst (Former Employee), Folsom, CAFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: optional benefits for contract employees
Professional, resourceful, and intelligent staffing agency with a variety of high-level contacts in the business and technical fields. Interview and hiring processes are handled efficiently and quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a temp job
DATABASE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), SyracuseFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: got 5 days off after 1 year
Cons: they wanted to keep me as a temp for their own profit
I was told it was 3 months to hire but when I got to the job it was temp only.
The job site treated me like I was second class.
They charged enormous amounts of money for unhealthy food.
No place to park
Job site only wanted to favor new grads
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good People & Company
Inventory Control (Current Employee), Irving ,tXFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: love the jobs they send you own
Cons: n/a
The company will make sure that your paid a very good wage .I learned so much about the Oil & Gas feild .I really liked the work enviroment the co-workers were very helpful and the supervisors were very appraocable .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation for Temporary Position
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Chandler, AZNovember 23, 2014
The hardest part of the job was getting acclimated to operating the online software. Operating online software efficiently being that it was very little margin for error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high paying job with flexible hours and great supervisors.
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: very high pay rate.
Cons: no security because the job was temporary.
I enjoyed working as an Embedded Software Test Engineer at the Xerox Corporation. Superior Technical Resources found the position, which was a very high paying 18-month contract position. I worked on test projects with a team of great coworkers and a great supervisor. I enjoyed working at Xerox but unfortunately Xerox laid off all of their contractors because of the economic collapse caused by the terrorist attack on September 11, 2001.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
payroll clerk
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 14, 2014
handled payroll for a staffing agency for 7000 individuals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sorter (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 29, 2014
solo cups is a wonderful job to have i would lik to do that type of work again in the future
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 10, 2014
It introduced me to a new type of clinic environment and I had the opportunity to meet new people and learn new things through the military. It was the busiest OB/GYN clinic in the entire department of defense so the patient load was heavy but there was always something to do which made the day go by faster. My co worker were mostly active duty military females and my bosses were also active duty, but we blended well we had a mix od civilian and military life. The hardest of the job was working with different providers everyday. From day to day you never knew where you would be working and with whom and everyone works differently and like things done differently so you had to learn how each provider like their clinic ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment which helps with communication.
Loan Service Rep (Current Employee), Brandon, FloridaJuly 19, 2014
As of right now I work at HSBC dealing with mortgages and foreclosure. I'm part of a note validation team which checks and scans files into their name and process files. I love the management because there easy to communicate with. My co-workers are great to work with because they provide each other with help when needed. I would have to say the hardest part of my job is learning the process since I just started in 06/14 but I'm optimistic about the whole process. The most enjoyable part would have to be the friendly environment around the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior Technical Resources
Parts Cleaner (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYJune 18, 2014
I don't work for this company that long they seem ok. The company they sent me to does no direct hiring until a temporary position through this agency has been fulfilled. I had no other contact with anyone from this company except the day I applied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Superior Staff Resources
Order Entry (Former Employee), Irvine, CAApril 24, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A learned that every day was different
I enjoyed working with all my coworkers
The hardest part of the job at times was not having the authority to make decision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Benchmark Electronics (Contractor) (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: always busy never bored
meeting new people every day

staff is open minded to work with and helpful

close to home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I honestly dont remember much
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), West Chester, OHApril 18, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: same as every other temp service
However, the job i received was terrible. I worked at a xerox warehouse for low pay, long hours, and terrible bosses.

1 2 3 4 5

About Superior Technical Resources

Priding itself on its superior operations, Superior Energy Services provides specialized oil field services to companies operating – Read more

Superior Technical Resources Salaries

Customer Service Associate
$15.00 per hour
Data Entry Clerk
$12.00 per hour
Escrow Assistant
$14.50 per hour
Human Resources Generalist
$45,000 per year
Administrative Assistant
$30,000 per year