Superior Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production welder (Former Employee) –  Morris, MNNovember 8, 2016
Good place to work and friendly employees. Recognize your talents. Give out bonuses, and can be very demanding. They make you feel proud of the work you do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILSeptember 29, 2016
Tough labor days but I enjoyed the work. I learned how to pack and assemble parts. The management was fair and helpful when they were needed. My co-workers were helpful and great to work with. The hardest part of the job was lifting parts. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to get along with everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
TCP/DST Field Specialist (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LASeptember 13, 2016
Company was purchased by Nabors Drilling and was eventually dissolved. Some employees were keep in the parent company but there were no openings that appealed to my career path.
Pros
Good pay and Benefits.
Cons
Cant think of any off hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  2 computer dr s albany ny 12202September 6, 2016
Superior Group might have been the past temp agency that ive worked for thus far. Everything was ready for me when i walked in for orientation and i felt welcomed. They stress professionalism and punctuality but in a way thatll make you feel destined for greatness
Cons
their client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing Parts in wood box.
Woodpack (Former Employee) –  Mossville, ILAugust 5, 2016
Typical day at work is coming in getting a check list of any part that gets placed in front of me making sure the number on the paper matches the number on the part before i place it in the wood box nail/or staple it up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical
Student PTA (Former Employee) –  Aledo, TXJuly 11, 2016
Wonderful setting for clinical placement, hands on, learned alot about equiptment, wonderful children with the oppertunity to treat a wide variety of diagnoses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviroment, and nice co workers
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Odenton, MDJuly 8, 2016
It is more of a salesman job. Spent the day practicing our pitch before we head to the store and try to sale remodeling sets to customers.
Pros
nice working enviroment
Cons
saleman job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Sorter/Picker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 16, 2016
Productive and fun workplace with co-workers, management takes cares of employees and I love the monthly catering of food from the company. and last but not least I enjoy the work hours.
Pros
monthly free food is catered in for employees by management
Cons
short breaks but the day goes by fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, and fun place to work.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 13, 2016
Working longer hours at this place was enjoyable and tireless. The working environment was great and relaxing. I have learned how to manage huge projects without any stress and developed a great deal of confidence in the industry. The management was like a family and involved in every employee's life. The co-workers were very friendly and great team. The hardest part of this job was directly dealing with vendors and clients. The most enjoyable part was working for longer hours at the production floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun workplace
GovProp Records/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 31, 2016
Respond to phone calls and emails from Program Office. Organize tasks to be completed that day.
Learned to work in Excel and PowerPoint
Great Co-workers
I have enjoyed every new experience working here.
Pros
Health Insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here
Office Manager/Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Office in homeMay 11, 2016
don't have a problem working here, just looking for something less stressful, love working with kids and I am a very outging person
Pros
work well with people, learn very quickly, hands on person, teachable, always early never late
Cons
can't stand stupidity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too bad it was a temp job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 7, 2016
Its hard work but it pays off, managers are super helpful when it comes to the time of helping you getting the job done

once you know the merchandise and how the system works you'll be set for a good job environment
Pros
daily shift, off weekends
Cons
wharehouse temp could go up to 125 F
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational experience with long lasting rewards
Sr. field service technician (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 16, 2016
very good work experience and opportunity to meet some wonderful people. Opportunity to go deeper into the assembly of the machine and connect it to the software of the system and watch how each component respond to the command of the computer software. It was nice to see the machines in action and see the how my work fits in.
Pros
pay was very good. educational opportunity was just as good.
Cons
the job ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine maintenance
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 4, 2016
Providing for my family and love what type work I do meet new people and build a work and social bound with my coworkers ivgqjkg hdgqhgjklq ghowhj
.
Pros
great advancement
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a Temp
Mechanical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Melbourne FLFebruary 25, 2016
Good to work for. Paid on time with never a problem. Always helpful whenever I had any questions about my hours. Never had any problems with Superior.
Cons
Once assignment ended, hard to get hold of them for more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAJanuary 21, 2016
good work enviroment nice employees learned cashier and to do grocery cashier training was easy for me passed test first time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Who do I Work For?
master scheduler (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 6, 2016
Superior signs my checks. That is all I know of this company. I have "worked" for this company for 2 years now and do not know a single name of anyone in the management or support chain. I work all the time due to no benefits (time off or holidays). There is no security or advancement opportunity because again I know nobody in the company.
Pros
I get paid
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Engaging workplace
Sr Technical Support -Siemens Automation Systems (Former Employee) –  TexasDecember 27, 2015
Superior is a contracting company for Siemens. 90% of work is done with Siemens at USPS facilities nationwide.
The Job requires travel 100% and all expenses are done through the Intranet system on the Superior protocol. It is effective.
I support the FPARS project for Siemens in the USPS Network nationwide.
Pros
Good management
Cons
slow follow up on candidates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
Front Desk Clerk I Hampton Inn I (Current Employee) –  Cortland, NYDecember 9, 2015
I really enjoyed working at the Hampton. It was great clerical experience and management was very lax which is wonderful for someone who is self motivated.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Father showed me how to run the business
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Beacon Falls, CTDecember 1, 2015
Many accounts so very busy.
Waxing floors, Washing carpets
How to be Professional and make new long lasting customers.
Co-workers were team players not many issues
Having to work long weekends for weeks straight
The people
Pros
Working with my Dad and learning from him
Cons
working with family members at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superior. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6