Superstore Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun sometimes
Retail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSOctober 19, 2017
i liked working there just needed more hours. worked better with the boss not being there. it was less stressful and easier to work . i liked the othere staff i worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company to work for
Audio/Video Specialist (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTSeptember 22, 2017
you get to learn amazing custom installation of electronics such as in wall speakers, in ceiling speaker, surface mounted speakers, mounting tv's on walls ect.
Pros
fun co workers
Cons
dead end job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allowed for free reign to do my best and produce one of a kind products or to the order.
Cake Decorator (Former Employee) –  Denham Springs, LAAugust 13, 2017
The Superstore Bakery was noted for it's freshness. Excellent management with open door policy, willing to work with employees to help them achieve the best possible service.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
Superstore went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Services/ Hostess
Walmart Inc (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 13, 2017
Customer Services/ Cashier Greet customers, Ring up all their items. Host the doors and greet the guest as they come in and leave. Face the store products at the end of the day. Work in many other areas in the store. Preform clerical duties it the electronics dept. Do and preform returns on customers return items.
Pros
Meeting new people and working long hours, Fun environment.
Cons
Lot's of people in the store at one time, sometimes can be a hazard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple with a great work environment
Bakers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Whitehorse, YTJanuary 31, 2017
Loved working there. Definitely the best part about working there was the people that I had worked with. They made the environment safe and fun.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
No extra benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales of Appliances, Furniture and Electronics (Former Employee) –  Garden City, KSNovember 30, 2015
Great owners, employees, and customers. One of the best places to work. These people were very family friendly and had working themselves.Very sad they retired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and lot of good customers.
Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WANovember 10, 2014
After reaching the job the first thing what I do that all my coolers are filled otherwise I stock them.Make sure that you do not run out of anything because one time if you run out on something and if this customer goes somewhere else than it is difficult to bring him back.
On day to day basis I have to manage two people one cashier and one stock manager. My coworkers are good and manageable .
The hardest part of the job is to make sure that your store does not run out on anything.
The most enjoyable part is using your communication skills to make every customer happy.
Pros
your own hours to work
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Great place for Knowledge
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Manahattan BeacchMarch 25, 2014
Was a great place for knowledge. basic operations including customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work and a fun work envirnoment.
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 14, 2012
Workday started with me going to the store and picking up work orders. After that I would get any parts that was needed to complete the orders. Had no supervision when I was out on the road. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to go to different places and meeting new people. The hardest part of the job was sometimes dealing with the driving.
Pros
everyday was different, got to travel
Cons
not of driving, heavy tool bag
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
garden center (Former Employee) –  Thunder BayMarch 5, 2012
Great place to work. I enjoyed being outside during my shift. They gave you an appropriate amount of break time. And staff were fun to work with.
Pros
outside job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked talking with the customers
Host (Former Employee) –  Sherwood ParkFebruary 16, 2012
Not a bad place to work, but needed something more. Not much to tell,co-workers were for the most part friendly,most customers were very nice.
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Superstore reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superstore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 324 reviews
5111
494
383
225
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture