Find companies:
Supplemental Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Supplemental Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest, unorganized and unprofessional management
RN (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 7, 2014
I was told I would make a reasonable amount of pay per hour, would get free health insurance for myself, and get a completion bonus. Upon arriving in St. Louis, MO I was told that I would need to sign another contract because I may be "a tax risk". I had already quit my former job so I was in a spot and had to sign the second contract or be unemployed. – more... The second contract had me making 6 dollars less an hour then the original contract. When I completed the assignment they refused to give me a completion bonus, even though I worked all of the hours that were required of me by the facility. Also, the free insurance for myself was not true either. It was an accidental limb dismemberment policy that was free. In addition they shorted me on my first check by 8 hours and it took them 2 weeks to pay me for the shortage. The list goes on and on, such as the company told me I would get garaunteed 36 hours per week. I was canceled a few days by the facility and it took the company 4 weeks to pay me for the garaunteed hours. The management was uncaring, unprofessional and unorganized! On 2 seperate occasions the manager left me a voicemail and was talking while eating on the voicemail. I could actually hear him chewing and this is how he would answer my concerns by leaving me a voicemail at the end of the day stating he was "working on it" while talking with his mouth full. I do not recommend this company! Stay away! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment
Warehouse employee (Former Employee), Toledo OhioMarch 3, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: n/a
Warehouse/inventory work. Inventoried warehouse for VPD/Redbox Distributors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation on mileage
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 13, 2014
Do not recommend unless you want little compensation for mileage. Barely worth it due to wear and tear on vehicle and reimbursement doesn't really cover car maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
LPN/ Travel Nurse (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 12, 2014
I am a caring and productive employee. I believe in being a team player and I am very easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff working hard to find best job for everyone.
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2014
great staff working hard to find best jobs available for each individual at best salary rate. great 401K match. great sign on and points benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, limited opportunities
Per Diem RN (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 5, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: limited opportunities
The staff is polite enough, but they don't seem to have contracts with very many companies. If you can't (or won't) do Duke Medicine, then you're pretty much out of luck...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for Supplemental Healthcare
Liaison between patient and Doctor (Current Employee), Waltham, MADecember 4, 2013
They have been very supportive.Ive been very please with working for them.Im just looking to see what is available and return to work after being out due to major injury requiring 6 month recovery period
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Recruiter/ Staffing Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 18, 2013
Daily duties..Make contact with nurses regarding schedules, payroll and assignments.. 75 plus cold calls.. Learned how to post and create jobs online, hardest part of the job was not being able to find qualified candidates to feel positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with flexible scheduling.
License Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 10, 2013
Pros: flexible shcedule.
Cons: no healthcare benefits.
Staffing agency that allowed me to work around my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting environment to learn new avenues of investing
Sr. Administrative Coordinator/Office Manager (Former Employee), Park City, UTNovember 7, 2013
Pros: great pay, staff and work environment
Cons: business closed, layoffs
Business closed due to economy issues as it was a private investing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Just no work
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 30, 2013
Pros: traveling, meeting new people, acquiring new skills
Cons: unreliable work hours
I loved working for Supplemental for the past 4+ years, but the work has trailed off to nothing. I've hung in there because I love the company, but my savings is exhausted and I lost my health insurance because I wasn't averaging enough hours. I've only worked a few days here and there since last June and I'm not interested in working home health. I've – more... really enjoyed traveling, meeting new people, learning new skills, and getting to see just how beautiful Ohio is, but it's time to settle down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and attentive staff
RN (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 25, 2013
Supplemental has been effective is resolving any problems I have have and also works hard to get you shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On-Site Supervisor
RPO On-Site Supervisor - Parkland Hospital (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2013
The hardest part of working on-site in a new RPO division is simply the learning as you go.

The most enjoyable piece to working on-site at Parkland is getting to know the employees here and how they believe in the mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and has a good work culture
Staffing Manager (Former Employee), Woburn, MAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Working at SHC was great! Through the excessive training, I was able to gain lots of knowledge in the staffing and recruitment industry. I was exposed to varies things and interacted with people of many backgrounds and cultures. The working environment was great and supporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people in the office are wonderful and communicate well.
LPN (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 14, 2013
It is agency nursing working at a prison. I love the job and the people I work with. The drive to there is my only complaint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff worked hard at finding contracts for me and always keep informed.
Staff RN (Current Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 1, 2013
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: no complaints
I am an Staff RN. I was not always able to get a contract. I worked telemetry and substance abuse rehab at OSU East hospital. I worked on Med/Surg telemetry at Regency Hospital in Columbus, Ohio. I also worked on telemetry unit at Toledo Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if looking for flexibility
LVN (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: reward points every pay period(weekly), the helping hand program, 401k, health insurance, and get percentage off verizon bill.
Cons: take 30 minutes from time even if no lunch is taken
I have been working for this agency since May 2010 as a LVN in a correctional facility. The management here is great and everyone in the office is very helpful.The hardest part of my job is working with non-compliant and difficulty inmates. The most enjoyable part of my job is working together with my fellow co-workers and getting to go home at the – more... end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and inexperienced
RN (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: friendly and paperwork not overwhelming
Cons: unable to solve problems without being considered the problem
Lacked attention to detail. I went in person to hand in my paperwork because my file never seemed complete to them. Replaced my certifications 3 different times. Placed in assignments without consideration to ability to maintain their contract as vendor. Met other nurses working in places I requested to be oriented and placed with less experience than – more... myself. Could never get closer to my home to work and tried to place me 40-60 mile one way commute for 4 hour positions.Pay was 3-4 dollars per hour less than other agencies.Was unable to get benefits due to extended, conditional start dates that only partial covered contract length. Local branches blocked working between travel and other locations to keep their numbers up for their benefit. Place felt like pressure cooker for the very young group of employees that I witnessed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2009 terrible manager
Contract OTA (Former Employee), Independence, OHSeptember 24, 2013
was a wonderful job until new manager was hired -- she demoted all benefits and made working incrediably undesirable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place but unprofessional.
Payroll and Billing Processor (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 19, 2013
A typical day involved in payroll data entry and customer follow up. Management was not often in the workplace on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job was not being able to provide in face customer service. I enjoyed my co-workers help.

About Supplemental Health Care

Based in Park City, Utah, Supplemental Health Care delivers wide-ranging workforce solutions that address staffing challenges – Read more