Find companies:
Supplemental Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

Supplemental Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee), El Dorado Springs, Mo, Topeka, KS, Kansas City, MoMay 29, 2013
Pros: exciting and different settings continually
Cons: not enough time with high caseloads to learn the computer systems.
I learned flexibility of integrating skills for multiple settings, multitasking with people and technology, and traveling professional skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Traveler (Former Employee), ManyMay 23, 2013
Pros: it's better than not having work.
Cons: if you get the wrong recruiter! no housing offered separately.
Pay rates vary.... less than many other companies.
It ALL depends on which recruiter you get!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned and did all positions of accounting
Payroll and Billing Manager (Former Employee), Park City, UTApril 8, 2013
Pros: learning, training, advancements, fun team of people, healthy enviroment
Cons: management turnovers
Loved the advancement and how I had the chance to try each accounting positions. My managers continue my growth aand knowledge by advancements and continuous training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Agency RN (Current Employee), cincinnati, ohMarch 4, 2013
I can say that they are prompt on getting you in there system and locating assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very loud, immature workplace
HIM Business Development/Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 26, 2013
The company has great core values and great upper management. Trying to get things accomplished while in the office is very difficult given the level of noise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supplemental gives you fun goals to work toward!
Sr. Specialized Staffing (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OklahomaFebruary 19, 2013
Supplemental Health Care partners with thousands of acute care, long-term acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, school, government, and correctional facilities across the country, providing them with the highly skilled nurses and therapists they need to deliver quality patient care. My business relations included the entire state of Oklahoma with – more... a focus on small counties and towns where quality skilled care was limited and difficult for my clients to maintain. Marketing packages that were profitable to both my client and my employee were a strong suit and in such, rewarding to put together. My solutions for my clients were not about placing more people at their facilities; it’s making sure they have the clinicians they need, in place when they needed them, to ensure that my clients company was able to provide positive patient outcomes. That’s why I focus on more than just filling orders. I would work diligently to provide solutions that integrate people, processes, and technology to meet my clients total workforce needs. General daily functions: Provide clients with payrolling, staffing, webinars and seminars as well as update new employment law information to help maintain compliance within their business. Offer my assistance in coaching employees in developing their skills sets and strengths to the best of their abilities. Find very specialized job requirements by very skilled recruiting and advertising methods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive supportive contract company to work for
Contract Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Loveland, OHFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: very east to talk to over the phone
Cons: when there are no contract needs no work :(
I've been working with Supplemental Healthcare for almost two years now and they have kept me very busy and I'm very grateful to be one of their working therapists and highly recommend them to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Lead Recruiter (Former Employee), Dallas, TxFebruary 2, 2013
As a Lead Recruiter you are to find leads or work with pre-existing leads in order to fill positions for various health positions. Learning the recruiting methods was all I learned from this job. This atmosphere is highly stressful and management is quite biased.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really a fun place to work
Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Tonawanda, NYJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: several office parties to boost morale especially for the cold calling teams
Cons: company downsizing
This was a fun place to work, a lot of good team building and encouragement. Great office environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Folsom Prison
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Represa, CAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: fun workplace
Cons: no health insurance as promised
The hardest part of this temp job was leaving behind a group of wonderful people, a pile of work that has yet to be done, the supervisors were great and understandable that my temp job was ending. A typical day included scanning 700-1000 inmate documents into their eUHR. The skills I learned was how to handle co-workers not showing up for work and to – more... juggle their work and my own and to get it done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience for transition from retail to office
Admin Temp (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: friendly ad helpful co-workers
Cons: disorganized and unstable
Compliance for Physical and Occupational therapists
Auditing Client contracts
Microsoft Office applications, such as Excel, Access, Outlook, Word, and PowerPoint, utilized daily
Financial reporting prep for daily and weekly company conference calls
Application and interview process for on-boarding
Cold calls to new clients and therapists in the local – more... area daily – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT WORTH THE LIES !!!
OT (Former Employee), OHIOJanuary 10, 2013
This company will tell you one thing and the next day ask you for documented proof that they said it the next day. No matter what the competitive rate is being offered its not worth the headaches of being lied to and not given the benefits you were originally offered. I was offered to have my pre hire physical paid for and a PTO bonus package by the – more... recruiting manager after being hired. When she left a month later and SHC recieved the bill they asked me for proof of her offer and said they could not pay me if I did not provide written proof. A total nightmare and they never had any jobs available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience in corrections was great.
Staff Nurse in a Correctional Facility, I (Former Employee), New YorkDecember 11, 2012
Pros: the pay was good
Cons: no benefits at least i was not aware of any.
I came to Supplemental through the correctional facility I had been working in. I worked with a different agency worse than Supplemental but at least I met them and they did look for positions for me in between facilities. I still do not know what my coordinator looks like. I have been out of the correctional facility for 4 years and they have yet to – more... find me something, I am licensed in many states. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got good experience while working with this company
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 10, 2012
Good experience however would like to go back to work full time & have steady work.

I learned a wide variety working here, hospital setting: L & D; NICU; Med Surg; Sub. Nursing at school; and working with disabled child at school; hardest park of job was not being stable and knowing if there was going to be work day to day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Locum company
Locum Radiation Therapist (Former Employee), Frisco, TXNovember 8, 2012
Pros: salary
Cons: assignments away from home.
These kinds of agencies do their best for you because it is money in their pocket. Most places I worked were very pleased with my performance. Usually asked me to return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Proffesional (Former Employee), USA, USANovember 6, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: jobs
The local office is full of people who care. They are always available to talk and go above and beyond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work.
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 4, 2012
Pros: vacation, benefits, and paid time-off(pto).
Cons: short breaks, not enough time in the day to get the job done.
A typical day at work involved me assessing patients with breathing difficulties and treating their illness. What I've learned over the 16years as a therapist is having a positive attitude when dealing with customers.
I loved my management team. They were great team players when it came to taking care of my patients. All of my co-workers were great. – more... The hardest part of my job is not being able to help when needed. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing at the end of my shift, I can say "Job well done". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Therapist
Therapist (Current Employee), OHIOOctober 6, 2012
I work full-time and find this to be a company that does not value their employees. Benefits and policies were not explained when hired and then seemed to change at the benefit of the company after I was hired. I felt very valued when I was being recruited and that I am locked in a contract I do not feel valued. Payroll staff do not reply to questions – more... and I am just disappointed overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health care environment.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 22, 2012
Pros: weekly company drawings
Cons: contract, long commute
A typical day in a hospital is promoting recuperation of the patients,I learned to meet the needs of people in need. The only bad thing was driving 2 hours a day to and from to work. The hard part is the constant emergencies there could be in a day. My co-workers where helpful with any concerns I had. The Best part of working in a hospital is seeing – more... how very sick people could come to a quick recovery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place if hours were available
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: great pay and rewards program
Cons: lack of work orders in the city
i enjoyed working with the company just nothing was guaranteed and ther were alot of cancellations but you were only compensated if working and very well plus the incentives were excellent also