Find companies:
Supplemental Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Supplemental Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place but unprofessional.
Payroll and Billing Processor (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 19, 2013
A typical day involved in payroll data entry and customer follow up. Management was not often in the workplace on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job was not being able to provide in face customer service. I enjoyed my co-workers help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee), Independence, OHSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: cancellation due to low census
Awesome company to work for. Plenty of work available. Various job site available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically a fair company to work for however, new healthcare guidelines have made it difficult to depend on wage hours and consistant work
traveling OTR in SNF, home health (Current Employee), Tampa, FL and Boston MA officeSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: travel in different areas
Cons: tax free money not recoreded as wages effects appying for loans
housing and not having tax free money not recorded as wages effecting mortgage approval when trying to secure mortgage to purchase house and the negative effect as it is not adding to rate of retirement social security. contracts ending earlier then determined initially by clients/ difficult to find short term housing on your own, and constantly needing – more... to learn new computer systems by different clients in each setting in a very short time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 5, 2013
Working for Supplemental Health Care gave me the opportunity to travel to new places, meet new people, coworkers, and gave me the flexibility of choosing a shift. they paid weekly and they never missed paying their nurses. They are also one of the companies that gives points which is an extra for nurses to buy whatever they want online with their points. – more... They called and checked on me to see how i was doing and that made me feel like they cared. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Web Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 3, 2013
Great place to work. Very Professional. Great Management. I learned a lot in my 2 years here. I would recommend my job to a friend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Woburn, MAAugust 21, 2013
Ability to call and get someone to help my needs right away. Excelent staff. great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local placements
RN- Per Diem/Registry (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 8, 2013
SHC is a growing company, office staff is very friendly and accommodating
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with my schedule
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 7, 2013
I keep energized by working at a variety of settings that Supplemental Health Care has found for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 30, 2013
A great place to begin a staffing career. Supportive management staff who answer questions and provide guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COTA in LTC/ SNF
COTA PRN (Former Employee), Merriam, KSJuly 28, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: it wasn't full time
Worked in various LTC/ SNF places. Saw patients that were on OT caseload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
LEAD HUMAN RESOURCES RECRUITER (Current Employee), Loveland, ohioJuly 17, 2013
Pros: no long hours
Cons: pay is okay
Manager are very nice and helpful. Great team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of professionalism and strong values system link staff to the appropriate setting. Support is provided when a concern is brought up.
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee), KSJuly 13, 2013
Pros: being short term helps to avoid the inevitable "politics" on the job.
Cons: drive times can be outrageous.
Provide many varied work opportunities. The hardest part of the job is not having strong work relationships as work placements are short term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRN RN
Med-Surg/Telemetry RN (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 5, 2013
This job entails taking care of patients on general Med/Surg and Telemetry units by going to various hospitals for PRN work in the Denver metro area. Working for an agency helps with adaptability and improves your nursing skill set. I have no complaints about the management, however, this particular agency doesn't pay as well as some of the other agencies – more... in this area. The co-workers change with each shift. The hardest part of the job is learning the different requirements for each hospital and being called off frequently. The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency nursing with great pay
LPN (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2013
Wonderful place to work with competitive pay. Make your own schedule. Challenging fast paced facilities. If you're looking to gain experience and knowledge of your field while giving 120% this is the place to work. Agency provides flexible hours so you can determine your own availability. You can choose to go to different facilities or work with children – more... in a school setting. Referral reimbursement is great. Pay is above average! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee), AnonymousJune 26, 2013
Pros: fun contests
Cons: can takes a while to get commissions rolling in - at least 3-4 months. be prepared.
Training is top notch. Great benefits for RN's and Therapists who work for us. Great benefits for their corporate employees as well. Felt like everyone really cared about me. Good morale and respectful management. Metrics are very reasonable.

All told, great job - left for personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress
Home Health Nurse/Nurse Educator (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAJune 24, 2013
Pros: initially pay
Cons: high stress level, work conditions, etc
employed through this agency to a home health agency that is now defunct. Slave drivers and not reasonable in their expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
San Francisco Branch
Vocational nuse (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 13, 2013
Pros: a job
Cons: discrimination of certain people....
After applying for a job you would think that they would interview you after you have applied instead of pre judging you about whatever it is that they think they don't like. These people lack professional skills and don't have any future in healthcare. Are they discriminating against certain people? I have worked with this company but in a different – more... city. This San Francisco office has left a bad taste in my mouth and I would never work for these people because they don't know how to treat people! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee), El Dorado Springs, Mo, Topeka, KS, Kansas City, MoMay 29, 2013
Pros: exciting and different settings continually
Cons: not enough time with high caseloads to learn the computer systems.
I learned flexibility of integrating skills for multiple settings, multitasking with people and technology, and traveling professional skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Traveler (Former Employee), ManyMay 23, 2013
Pros: it's better than not having work.
Cons: if you get the wrong recruiter! no housing offered separately.
Pay rates vary.... less than many other companies.
It ALL depends on which recruiter you get!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned and did all positions of accounting
Payroll and Billing Manager (Former Employee), Park City, UTApril 8, 2013
Pros: learning, training, advancements, fun team of people, healthy enviroment
Cons: management turnovers
Loved the advancement and how I had the chance to try each accounting positions. My managers continue my growth aand knowledge by advancements and continuous training.

About Supplemental Health Care

Based in Park City, Utah, Supplemental Health Care delivers wide-ranging workforce solutions that address staffing challenges – Read more