Find companies:
Supplemental Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

Supplemental Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Woburn, MAAugust 21, 2013
Ability to call and get someone to help my needs right away. Excelent staff. great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local placements
RN- Per Diem/Registry (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 8, 2013
SHC is a growing company, office staff is very friendly and accommodating
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with my schedule
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 7, 2013
I keep energized by working at a variety of settings that Supplemental Health Care has found for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 30, 2013
A great place to begin a staffing career. Supportive management staff who answer questions and provide guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COTA in LTC/ SNF
COTA PRN (Former Employee), Merriam, KSJuly 28, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: it wasn't full time
Worked in various LTC/ SNF places. Saw patients that were on OT caseload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
LEAD HUMAN RESOURCES RECRUITER (Current Employee), Loveland, ohioJuly 17, 2013
Pros: no long hours
Cons: pay is okay
Manager are very nice and helpful. Great team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of professionalism and strong values system link staff to the appropriate setting. Support is provided when a concern is brought up.
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee), KSJuly 13, 2013
Pros: being short term helps to avoid the inevitable "politics" on the job.
Cons: drive times can be outrageous.
Provide many varied work opportunities. The hardest part of the job is not having strong work relationships as work placements are short term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRN RN
Med-Surg/Telemetry RN (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 5, 2013
This job entails taking care of patients on general Med/Surg and Telemetry units by going to various hospitals for PRN work in the Denver metro area. Working for an agency helps with adaptability and improves your nursing skill set. I have no complaints about the management, however, this particular agency doesn't pay as well as some of the other agencies – more... in this area. The co-workers change with each shift. The hardest part of the job is learning the different requirements for each hospital and being called off frequently. The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency nursing with great pay
LPN (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2013
Wonderful place to work with competitive pay. Make your own schedule. Challenging fast paced facilities. If you're looking to gain experience and knowledge of your field while giving 120% this is the place to work. Agency provides flexible hours so you can determine your own availability. You can choose to go to different facilities or work with children – more... in a school setting. Referral reimbursement is great. Pay is above average! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee), AnonymousJune 26, 2013
Pros: fun contests
Cons: can takes a while to get commissions rolling in - at least 3-4 months. be prepared.
Training is top notch. Great benefits for RN's and Therapists who work for us. Great benefits for their corporate employees as well. Felt like everyone really cared about me. Good morale and respectful management. Metrics are very reasonable.

All told, great job - left for personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress
Home Health Nurse/Nurse Educator (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAJune 24, 2013
Pros: initially pay
Cons: high stress level, work conditions, etc
employed through this agency to a home health agency that is now defunct. Slave drivers and not reasonable in their expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
San Francisco Branch
Vocational nuse (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 13, 2013
Pros: a job
Cons: discrimination of certain people....
After applying for a job you would think that they would interview you after you have applied instead of pre judging you about whatever it is that they think they don't like. These people lack professional skills and don't have any future in healthcare. Are they discriminating against certain people? I have worked with this company but in a different – more... city. This San Francisco office has left a bad taste in my mouth and I would never work for these people because they don't know how to treat people! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee), El Dorado Springs, Mo, Topeka, KS, Kansas City, MoMay 29, 2013
Pros: exciting and different settings continually
Cons: not enough time with high caseloads to learn the computer systems.
I learned flexibility of integrating skills for multiple settings, multitasking with people and technology, and traveling professional skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Traveler (Former Employee), ManyMay 23, 2013
Pros: it's better than not having work.
Cons: if you get the wrong recruiter! no housing offered separately.
Pay rates vary.... less than many other companies.
It ALL depends on which recruiter you get!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned and did all positions of accounting
Payroll and Billing Manager (Former Employee), Park City, UTApril 8, 2013
Pros: learning, training, advancements, fun team of people, healthy enviroment
Cons: management turnovers
Loved the advancement and how I had the chance to try each accounting positions. My managers continue my growth aand knowledge by advancements and continuous training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Agency RN (Current Employee), cincinnati, ohMarch 4, 2013
I can say that they are prompt on getting you in there system and locating assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very loud, immature workplace
HIM Business Development/Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 26, 2013
The company has great core values and great upper management. Trying to get things accomplished while in the office is very difficult given the level of noise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supplemental gives you fun goals to work toward!
Sr. Specialized Staffing (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OklahomaFebruary 19, 2013
Supplemental Health Care partners with thousands of acute care, long-term acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, school, government, and correctional facilities across the country, providing them with the highly skilled nurses and therapists they need to deliver quality patient care. My business relations included the entire state of Oklahoma with – more... a focus on small counties and towns where quality skilled care was limited and difficult for my clients to maintain. Marketing packages that were profitable to both my client and my employee were a strong suit and in such, rewarding to put together. My solutions for my clients were not about placing more people at their facilities; it’s making sure they have the clinicians they need, in place when they needed them, to ensure that my clients company was able to provide positive patient outcomes. That’s why I focus on more than just filling orders. I would work diligently to provide solutions that integrate people, processes, and technology to meet my clients total workforce needs. General daily functions: Provide clients with payrolling, staffing, webinars and seminars as well as update new employment law information to help maintain compliance within their business. Offer my assistance in coaching employees in developing their skills sets and strengths to the best of their abilities. Find very specialized job requirements by very skilled recruiting and advertising methods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive supportive contract company to work for
Contract Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Loveland, OHFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: very east to talk to over the phone
Cons: when there are no contract needs no work :(
I've been working with Supplemental Healthcare for almost two years now and they have kept me very busy and I'm very grateful to be one of their working therapists and highly recommend them to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Lead Recruiter (Former Employee), Dallas, TxFebruary 2, 2013
As a Lead Recruiter you are to find leads or work with pre-existing leads in order to fill positions for various health positions. Learning the recruiting methods was all I learned from this job. This atmosphere is highly stressful and management is quite biased.

About Supplemental Health Care

Based in Park City, Utah, Supplemental Health Care delivers wide-ranging workforce solutions that address staffing challenges – Read more