Find companies:
Support.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

Support.com Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Remote Service Technician (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 14, 2015
I got to work from home so not paying for gas was great.
Flexible to what i need it at the time.
Fun work place with a good mangement team and trainers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good people to work for.
Remote Service Technician (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAJuly 6, 2015
The management really needs some work. Especially the upper management. They don't really listen to the ground floor and have no idea what is going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comcast
Remote Service Technician (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAJuly 6, 2015
You are a punching bag for angry comcast customers. Work from home, decent pay, Very UN organized company. Would not recommend
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehh
Remote Service Technician (Current Employee), MissouriJuly 1, 2015
Pros: Work from home
Cons: Not enough pay
It's a good gig for a little while, eventually the customers get worse and worse because you're working for Comcast. Oh yeah, that's another thing, you work for Comcast. Nowhere in the job app was there anything about working for Comcast. They pay us peanuts to deal with an unorganized company with lazy management. Scheduling is near impossible unless you're the top agent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Remote Service Technician (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXJune 23, 2015
Pros: work from home, benefits, full time, great training
Support.com was an excellent company to work for. The training was excellent and the staff was always helpful. They are constantly trying to improve and make themselves better at what they do, which is customer support. I am glad to have gotten the opportunity to work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work from home
Remote Service Technician (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAJune 11, 2015
At home job. the Job is great if you have no vehicle. People you work with are great. Opportunity is alright as far as advancement is considered, but the hours can skew negatively if one enjoys working at particular times during the day, or like a set schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardly any advancement...
Remote Client Services Technician (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAJune 7, 2015
Pros: Work from home - benefits are good, till they changed healthcare providers out of the blue
Cons: Constant changes, Metrics are what's important not actually fixing the problem customers have, no advancement
Overall I think this company is great, although you are working with an ISP company that wins the #1 hated company in America.
Management is pretty laid back, depending on which supervisor you get... With the current Tenant I work in with XH, you get plenty of irate customers and even ones that are not for your department, because other reps don't understand the department they're selecting, nor care if its the correct department or not...

You have some pretty cool co-workers to chat with in the team room, as long as you concentrate on your calls. There are always changes, I really don't mind the changes, but would be best if there was a little bit of a warning, and some changes you may not agree with but have to deal with... Metrics are always changing randomly because the new system they put in place are riddled with bugs... No one has an answer why a stat I have from last week is constantly changing on this very day... If my stat's are at a certain number for that week, it should not keep changing when months go by.

As in XH, new stuff is being done with the services, and they are always posted in the tools news feed, but it's hardly looked at by some reps... Several news updates I've seen I have tried to see if this can be pushed to other reps in the tenant, but that never happened... If we're working with a service, it's best to have all agents in the know so they don't spend 10 minutes looking for the answer because a product is being discontinued or something new is being changed and customers want answers on what's going on. This is how you provide good customer service.

There's not much of an advancement in the company... Unless you want a supervisor role. Don't count on wanting to move up in an IT area field. This is more of a job filler and getting your first experience in a call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonalds
Technical Support (Current Employee), Work at HomeJune 1, 2015
Not a place that I enjoyed working or would work in the future. It wasn't compatible with my day to day life.I would never go back to working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good temporary gig
Remote Support Technician (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAMay 24, 2015
Pros: Flexible scheduling
Cons: no pay increases
No chance for a raise and very little compensation for taking a management position made this job unbearable after two years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work for!
Remote Service Technician (Current Employee), CAMay 22, 2015
Assuring the satisfaction of costumers has never been more rewarding! Everyone is a pleasure to work with, from employees to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term Depressing
Remote Support Technician (Former Employee), Redwood, CAMay 22, 2015
Pros: Work from home is convienient....
Exciting at first working from home.

Their primary contract is Comcast. Hard work for basic pay....you are permanent employee of a temp service basically...you get 10-11 bucks an hour for 15/17 hour work....but they pocket the rest...

Management was great!
Co-workers you will never see or meet...they are all remote...
Work tools are sooo glitchy and fail often often making you and customers frustrated....

Most enjoyable? ......Yep..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home is great
Remote Service Technician (RST) (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 19, 2015
Pros: everything is great
Cons: vto is addictive
working from home is great, being able to not wear pants is also great. you have the freedom of your own home, you dont have to drive anywhere. you learn something new each day whether its from speaking with your customers or conversing with your co workers and supervisors. its truly a great job with great pay and benefits are excellent. the most enjoyable part of my day is when i get off of work i dont have to dread the drive home i can hop in bed and go to sleep when and as i please.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is by far the worst company I have worked for!
Remote Service Technician (Former Employee), Weatherford, TXMay 15, 2015
Pros: Work from home.
Cons: Everything else!
Starting at the top, with the interview. The interviewer proclaimed that there are several advancement opportunities within the company, that is not 100% true. I was also informed I would get a base pay plus compensation, they including the compensation in the base pay.
The management team seemed more like a bunch of kids not knowing what they are supposed to be doing. They never provided any answers to other employees (such as their team) I ended up providing the support for my coworkers that the manager seemed to lack knowledge in.
They also proclaim you can get all the overtime you can get, however they failed to mention that you have to sign up for certain shifts if they are available.
All in all, I would have to say this company is nothing more than a bunch of people without any computer knowledge at all just talking to clients about their problems. The worst part is, I noticed a lot of the other coworkers where only putting "BandAids" on the problem due to lack of knowledge about the services they are performing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for entry level tech
Remote Services Technician (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAMay 4, 2015
Pros: Great training
Cons: Pay rate isn't very competitive
Great training process, provides knowledge and materials necessary to be successful. Flexible scheduling allow people to maintain a balance of work and life, especially for students. Management team very responsive to agent needs, also making sure agents are following guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing Special
Remote Service Technician (Former Employee), Joplin, MOMay 3, 2015
Pros: Work from home
Cons: No future with the company
The job was stagnant, no raises, and little opportunity for advancement. I liked the managers, but they did not seem trained to lead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Command Center Analyst (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAApril 30, 2015
Pros: work from home
Cons: no raises, all promotions temp with no pay bump, healthcare
Do not work here. No employee benefits worth mentioning no chance for advancement rotating shifts, all advance positions are temp positions in 3 month intervals so no raise as a result of higher position, it is also not in the business plan of the company to offer raises therefore there are no raises given out ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent to work for.
Remote Service Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 27, 2015
Pros: Easy to get into, 2 15 minute breaks and 1 30 minute lunch break, worked at home
Cons: Customers can be very condescending/rude, usually stuck working 2nd shift when you first start out
Working at support.com is pretty decent as long as you know what you're looking for. The first 8 weeks or so you're in an online training room with a few others that got hired, and during those 8 weeks you learn how to use the job's search engine, as well as all the little quirks about the job, during this time they also set up your computer so you can access Support.com's databases.

At the last week of training, you're moved to another supervisor where you begin to take live calls, this is where you start learning how to actually do the job, as the 7 weeks or so of training prior to this does not prepare you at all. And then you're shipped off to answer calls like everyone else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like working from home and HAVE patience
Remote Service Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 25, 2015
Pros: Work from home, Friendly Staff, Plenty of opportunity for advancement
Typically your average call will last about 15-20 min
It can be quite frustrating having to explain to the customer issues that occurred on their PC, or walking them through a process to provide support.

Overall if you like working from home its a great job to have.
Good Benefits and decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work through college
Remote Support Technician (Former Employee), Dallas TexasApril 7, 2015
Not great for a human with a personal life or college. Not very flexible hours. I would have also liked to see a better management structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of support post training
Remote Service Technician/Home Network Specialist (Current Employee), Work from homeMarch 30, 2015
The training we received was beneficial....but half of it no longer applied by the time we finished. After that, the level of communication from Supervisors/Managers dropped to nothing. Tech issues from horrible programming led to many lost hours of work. With the Help Desk treating only symptoms of issues, not the cause.

1 2 3 4 5

About Support.com

Support.com wants to be a pillar of tech support. The company's Web-based support software proactively identifies and repairs – Read more

Support.com Salaries

Service Technician
$10.30 per hour
Client Services
$10.99 per hour
Sales Associate
$75,000 per year
Service Technician
$22,000 per year
Desktop Support Technician
$10.50 per hour