Supreme Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GAMarch 9, 2017
Nice locations and they have great employees. It has slow months at the end of the year which could occur layoffs. Great Department Head out in the warehouse.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
options (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INFebruary 24, 2017
starts out fast all day u are moving repetitive motion the enginers change stuff all the time they dont know how to comuncate
Pros
productive
Cons
no cumionaction with worker
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviorment
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Cleburne, TXFebruary 8, 2017
Good company to work for however they do a lot of layoffs around the holidays where i need the hours the most. Loved my team and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands on with end product
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJanuary 15, 2017
Really enjoyed working the the bus side of the business. Got to be very hands on with the build of the end product. The truck body side was much more technical and engineering intensive.
Pros
Wide range of engineering possibilities
Cons
Truck body work is affected greatly by fuel prices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mounter (Current Employee) –  Cleburne, TXDecember 19, 2016
Friendly people, learned how to use a lot of new tools, managment is very good enjoyable part is meeting new people, hardest part is trying to do more then one thing at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Manager - Hickory Dickory Dock (Former Employee) –  Conover, NCDecember 16, 2016
A good place to work as long as you are able to deal with constant change in managements objectives. Good benefits. Management does not communicate effectively with laborers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work great benefits
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Jonestown, PADecember 9, 2016
The supervisors are good people get along with. At this job i learned so many skills for example Welding, and using heavy power tools you dont use every day
Pros
every 2nd friday of every month we got free pizza
Cons
PPE was not always available
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manual pLapbor
Welder (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GADecember 7, 2016
Basic welding skills and qualifications, Revision and overall idea of utilizing any and all equipment necessary for the completion of this job. This company is where i gained most of my experience and basic knowledge for my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here in 1998-2006
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleburne, TXNovember 30, 2016
I don't know if things have changed since I worked there or if management has changed but I didn't enjoy working at Supreme. They didn't treat the employees equally and we were promised raises and bonuses which we never received.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway
Fabricator/Welder (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaNovember 24, 2016
Subway is a great place as long as you can handle the puplic they have good management great employees and is a real fun place to work
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work nothing great
General Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleburne, TXOctober 19, 2016
co-workers where fun to work with helped the day go by when there was nothing to do because of being behind on parts. hardest part of the job was finding stuff to do when we are out of things to do most enjoyable was Fridays paycheck. NO Training learn as you go job environment
Pros
weekly paychecks
Cons
short breaks, unfit team leader
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GaOctober 12, 2015
Okay place to work. hard and heavy labor, you work in all types of weather conditions but for the work the pay is not comparable. A lot of heavy lifting is required Early morning schedules with weekends off.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INSeptember 14, 2015
A great place to work and advance benefits aren't the greatest. Most of the people there are nice and help a lot in the learning process.
Pros
start you around 13 - 14 ph
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
welder (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJuly 15, 2015
all around a great place to work. was very sad to leave this company. gave me many skills, and they were very willing to teach. best company i have ever worked for.
Pros
hours, pay, benefits.
Cons
short brakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supreme Summary
Vice President, Engineering (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJuly 2, 2015
40 year company in recent years started on the path of development and management not based on RV model.
Great potential, but unstable.
Pros
Great potential
Cons
Unstable, higly dependent on market and orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hardworking
Certified Welder (Current Employee) –  Griffin, GAJune 8, 2015
Great place to work and very organized. The managers and team leaders are great people to work with. Hardest part of the job is working with inexperienced welders.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for dedicated people
QA Inspector (Lead Man) (Current Employee) –  Griffin, GAApril 8, 2015
Supreme gave me a chance, when I had been declined employment at other places. I advanced quickly. Fast paced production environment with competitive pay. Very appreciative of employees. I developed a family with my co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Accounts Payables (Current Employee) –  Griffin, GAApril 3, 2015
typical day is starting with the process of MSO's required for all trucks that leave the yard. Then I start the process of receiving and matching invoices, coding, scanning and delivery to the GM for signature. Then they are sent up to corporate for payment. I also will do credit memos for the parts department when needed. In between receiving and invoices I work on any problems with them. Call the vendor if needed. The hardest part of my job is making sure that everything goes to the right person. The enjoyable part is everything, the actual job, the people and the place. I work with some awesome people some who have been here for over thirty years and their knowledge is impressive. I have learned how to receive in parts orders, to code the invoices correctly, material returns, and the running of an office.
Pros
Great employes
Cons
Healthcare and no sick pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an great place to work
Undercoat Specialist (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJanuary 24, 2015
Great place to work with room to move up when you proved your self.
Learned how the retail side of industries work.
Management was great worked well with you whenever you needed anything.
hardest part of the job was how low the pay was for the work that is required.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work enviroment. Contact with the public.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  CleburneOctober 29, 2014
Good work enviroment.. Heavy workload. Satification in helping people.
Pros
Working with the public. Accurate with payments.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Supreme Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Supreme Corporation Reviews by Location