SUREFIRE, LLC Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment.
Project Specialist/Planner (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAOctober 19, 2015
Overall a great place to work and enjoy what you do, while being productive. Management allows room for growth if you show you are willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depending on department it can be great place or OK place to work
Scientist (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CASeptember 3, 2015
I love that place! Strong leadership.
Good learning place.
Had great co workers.
I wish they implement stronger product/program management and penetrate more military sales.
Pros
Good people.
Cons
Business not doing well lately, no bonus, salary freeze
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAAugust 6, 2015
I arrive to work at 8:30am and prepare for the day.
Revise all outgoing mail (no duplicate charges / charges that were missed) fold all invoices, and put inside envelope.
Take all invoices to the front of the building for postal stamp.
Email all invoices to customer listed on email list.
Review and set-up new customers credit application.
Send-out credit reference request to trade and bank references.
Follow-up with customers trade and bank references
Break time at 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Open all incoming checks and prepare for transmit.
Transmit all checks in the remote deposit system,
Post all check to proper invoice
Email financial and management with all cash receipt deposit
4pm generate all the end-of-day invoices for next day outgoing mail
leave work at 5pm

I have learned to do all Accounts Receivable duties/obligations,
Management is very flexible when it comes to requesting day-offs for appointments, emergency..etc..

Co-workers are very friendly and helpful. We all work as team.

I believe deadlines are the hardest part of the job.

Most enjoyable is working independently.
Pros
work independently, all employees work as a team
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment, teamwork, ISO 9001-2008 certified, design good quality products
ECO Configuration Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAAugust 4, 2015
Fun work place with supportive co-workers & managers.
Produce good products. The company under ISO 9001-2008 certified.
Benefit is not great.
Pros
Friendly enviroment to work
Cons
Benefit is not good
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company culture
Technical Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAJune 11, 2015
Poor management from the very top causing delays and cancellations in product development and production. The company needs to better implement internal corrective actions with regards to newly released product field failures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love surefire
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE COORD. (Current Employee) –  FOUNTAIN VALLEY , CAMay 19, 2015
working with the people here is amazing. everyone is great and very caring... we help each other out, there is no man left behind. my boss Kathy is the best boss to work for. a typical day is invoicing running checks, getting approvals and dealing with vendors. I have been here 13 years and there is no hardest part of the job.
Pros
benifits
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pun and friendly place to work
Manufacturing Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAMarch 1, 2015
I learned a lot of my skills from the company. I am sad that the company has to downsize and many people have to be laid-off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and co worker
ELECTRONIC ASSEMBLER (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CASeptember 22, 2014
Nice management and atmosphere. I learn a lot about Manufacturing. Easy going and friendly people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAJune 6, 2013
I learned to provide the best customer service.
SureFire is full of wonderful people, all of my coworkers were amazing, helpful and unified.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advanced technology environment, variable sales resulted in job insecuriy
Manager Advanced lean manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAOctober 13, 2012
managed 15 person team for creation and implementation of an advanced lean manufacturing /assembly line. Very successful enterprise and completed task under budget
Pros
challanging work environment, very collegial
Cons
corporate philosophy leading to irregular production levels
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture