Surf Style Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a easy place to work
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orange Beach, ALJuly 30, 2015
While working at surf style i met a lot of new people. It was always busy which i enjoyed, i like fast pace. It was fun working there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet people all around the world and assist them with merchandise sold around the store
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Clearwater Beach, FLJuly 21, 2015
A typical day at work consists of meeting new people each day from other countries and places from all around the world, then assisting them with shopping and finding merchandise sold in our store.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are jewish then your going places
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Clearwater Beach, FLJuly 20, 2015
The managers are amazing and will treat you like family (some) but the ceo and district manager give you really hard times and everytime they came in the store everyone had to have their nose up and become their official robot. They are a very religious company and if your jewish they give you more opportunity, the pay does not add up to the hard work you do. air condition is broken most the time and customers are very rude (tourist). Great place to work until district and ceo are in the building then its H*ll....
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLApril 18, 2015
Could be better. Company doesn't care much about employees. I worked in better companies before l missed it.

I learn just do your job and go home.

Many sales person works min wages

job is easy. Wish they could pay more.

I do enjoy working with nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orange Beach, ALJanuary 27, 2015
I loved working here! Typically folding shirts and straightening up hangers is what you will do. Help customers find what they are looking for. This was a very busy retail store in the summer near the beach.

Management was great! Coworkers were my friends from school.

Loved working there!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cashier (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLSeptember 2, 2014
well the job at Surf Style is excellent,My manager it's an a really good person
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 29, 2014
Managers were unorganized and rude to customers/employees. They never scheduled according to availability and would mostly ignore requests for days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An environment with really nice people.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLJuly 28, 2014
A typical day at work was to come in, clock in, than listen to the managers instructions, and then do your job. At this job, I learned how to properly fold clothes and also how to hang them. The manager at work were all really nice people and great to get along with. The co-workers there are mostly people from other countries that knew barely any English, so I don't know much about them. The hardest part of the job in my opinion is to multitask. On a busy day, it is likely that you are required to do many things at once, and it sometimes gets too overwhelming. The most enjoyable part of work was meeting new people that come in daily and engaging in a short but meaningful conversation.
Pros
great environment.
Cons
strict rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the crowds as the store was right along the beach
Cashier/Floor worker (Former Employee) –  Gulf Shores, ALJuly 23, 2014
Long hours that I enjoyed at the cash register.
All the employees got along and helped each other and the managers when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Flowrider Instructor (Former Employee) –  Clearwater Beach, FLJune 7, 2014
I was very productive while working at Surf Style because I was teaching customers how to ride the flowrider. I worked with kids, adolescents, and adults.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gulf Shores, ALAugust 4, 2013
The work experience was fun because I was working on the beach so I met a lot of different varieties of people who walked into the store. I'm a big people person so I got along with my coworkers and the customers. Overall it was a fun environment.
Pros
met a lot of people, on the beach, good money.
Cons
my manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't care
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Treasure Island, FLNovember 16, 2012
I learned how far away John's Pass is away from Clearwater.

Management doesn't care.

No hard part of the job.

Most enjoyable part of the job was a couple funny employees that were great to talk to and dress code was great.

Typical day is watching fitting rooms and making sure no one tried to steal and keep racks organized.
Pros
dress code (shorts (not too short) shoes and surf style t-shirt)
Cons
long drive, management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office fun
Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLOctober 11, 2012
i did all sorts of office work, filling, clerical, accounts payable receivable. the only reason i left was to go back to school n further my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Cleaner
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Clearwater Beach, FLJune 14, 2012
Everyday the store was clean and shine everythint, my co-wokers was good and the best of this job is that all the time we was happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend to others
Gulf Shores, AL (Former Employee) –  Store ManagerNovember 3, 2011
I would never work there again, given the opportunity.
Pros
right across from the beach, got paid for overtime
Cons
no breaks, no benefits, 60 hour work weeks, no free time, no call ins, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture