Susquehanna International Group Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Index Shares Trader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 22, 2016
This company was cutting end in options trading. Learned a lot from their trading program. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a great work internment and learning experience.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
All good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun place to work
Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  PAOctober 24, 2015
Great place to work. Utilize cutting edge technology. Many amenities available on site. Breakfast and lunch provided daily as well as a fully stocked game room and gym.
Pros
Free Lunch, Game Room, Gym
Cons
Upward growth is tough due to people rarely leaving the company
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Sales Trader (Former Employee) –  Bala CynwydJuly 8, 2015
great place to work plus free meals and casual work environment. Very bright leadership. Great continuing education program. Great suburban location.
Pros
free lunches, casual work attire
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technology Associate (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 6, 2015
Good.... excellent company
great coworkers
Wish I liked my job profile, I would have stayed on
Good work ethic....
Competent and skillfull people
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company not so great.
Wire Clerk & DK Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 23, 2014
very stressful working enviroment. our booth closed and we lost all of our accounts to cheaper rder managment implementations
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intellectual
Equity Options Trader (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 5, 2014
Intellectual work place with good working hours; free lunch; good training; great IT systems; bad location; nerdy staff; very few social events
Was this review helpful?Yes22No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy-filled environment. Much to gain by way of technology and problem management.
ELECTRONIC TRADE SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAOctober 14, 2013
At the company that first introduced me to the world of electronic trade support, this opportunity exposed me to the fast-paced, time-sensitive industry of electronic trade and related support mechanisms. Great work environment with a unique "flat hierarchy" structure that allows new comers to the floor to easily assimilate into the dynamic culture. Would work there again in a heartbeat. Leaving was on a strictly personal basis, now a non-issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture but does not have financial growth
Senior Trading Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  PAJuly 22, 2013
It was great to be able to come into work dressed in jeans and sneakers and not have to worry about packing my lunch. They provided an extensive buffet daily, the kicker, you don't really get any sort of break. I was at work by 6:45 am and left around 5:30 pm. After 6+ years of rave reviews about my attention to detail and efficiency I was still only making slightly above entry level salary. Not having a boss that was constantly looking over your shoulder was great but it is also difficult to get promoted if your boss isn't that involved. I learned a great deal from informal training but unfortunately had almost zero formal training while working there. The hardest part of my job was trying to manage thousands of securities without hardly and resources.
Pros
Free lunches, dressed down
Cons
No growth opportunities and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 7, 2013
Great company with wonderful people. I enjoyed working there. I left to raise my three children.
Pros
overall great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

See more Susquehanna International Group reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Susquehanna International Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.1
Culture
4.0

Susquehanna International Group Reviews by Location