Swagelok Employee Reviews

Found 165 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labor
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHAugust 20, 2017
i ran two saws, cutting slugs to fill orders for the machine workers. we used a special coding system to find that type of metal and the dimensions of the slug, plugged in the amount needed and then ran the saw. i worked third shift so we didn't have a manager on our shift, we met with her at the end. the culture of the warehouse was pretty laid-back and relaxed. the hardest part is finding busy work, if you finish your orders. the most enjoyable part was the pop fountain, fruit, and bagels.
Pros
steady work, and good pay
Cons
1year temp/ temp to hire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temp
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHAugust 20, 2017
The job was very easy once you was trained. I had no problems with anyone, I had a nice cool shift(3rd). The training was easy and my trainer was cool. She knew how to explain to make it easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy fast pace working area
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHAugust 14, 2017
i really enjoy working the position that i am at, the work is very fast pace and i am always busy, training usually take a month. it only took me about 2 weeks and a few days to finish the managers were very impressed with my work and dedication
Pros
free lunch, good oppurtunity, always busy
Cons
long shifts, not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours dirty work
Journeyman Machinist (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHJuly 26, 2017
Worked as a journeyman machinist for over ten years.
12 shifts are mandatory. 6 day work week. Start on night shift and hope you get a day shift position in 15 years. Decent pay. Covered in oil most days. If you love working on large machines and making parts out of metal, it's for you.
Pros
Insurance, pay
Cons
Hours, enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun place to gain more valuable machining and manufacturing experience
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHJuly 9, 2017
a production worker who ran out production and entered all production oncde ran in SAP and turned over to next on coming shift then did the same process the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never ending temp job
Auxiliary Operator (Former Employee) –  Willoughby Hills, OHJune 20, 2017
work conditions were fair air conditioned plentiful tools to do the job management little to no communication about over time and or becomming a full time employee kept in constant stat of temporary employment
Pros
good place to work
Cons
if you can get in
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
main workers
Picker/Puller (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHJune 13, 2017
I would clock in have a floor meeting and grab my cart and RT F scanner and begin picking and packing and putting things on hold. I learned that they make hose screws and was the company that went under water to stop the oil leak some years back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun, and great place to work.
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 1, 2017
Nice work place, great opportunity, hard work, time consuming,great management, equal opportunity, clean environment, great hours, very good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Auxliary Operator Level 4 (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHMay 31, 2017
Very nice place to work. Would not change my time there for nothing in the world. You are off during holidays to spend time with your family. Some of the nicest supervisors to work with as well.
Pros
The people I work with are beautiful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to be!
Level 2 Assembler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHMay 30, 2017
As long as you come in and do your job, come back from lunch and breaks on time, you are good to go! If you are motivated and you apply yourself, you do have the ability to be promoted to be a trainer and make more money!
Pros
free drinks and food
Cons
super busy production!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHMay 25, 2017
Good place to work the staff is really good team players here and the supervisor are also pretty good. Working here is a great experience to gain and they also provide great pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be a great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHApril 29, 2017
The culture was a good place to work in. There wasn't a lot of turn over, so you could feel good about your job. The bonuses were the best, but I'm sure those are gone now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor place to work with arrogant management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHApril 27, 2017
I worked there for 3 years at the corporate HQ in Solon, Oh. as an employee and dealt with them for 5 more years as a supplier. I have to say they are very myopic and conceited in how they approach things. They are a very insular, privately owned company and it truly shows in the decision making processes. Very high turnover for managers. Above them are directors who spend 150% of their time sucking up to their superiors. All of this would be typical for most companies, but they also pay MUCH lower by about 35% on average that I can see and it is VERY difficult to get promoted. There is no merit used in career advancement, only office politics.
Pros
Low Stress, typical workday.
Cons
Very insular and outdated in how they function.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant atmosphere
Sr. Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHApril 25, 2017
Extremely pleasant and friendly workplace culture.
I was always eager to go to work.
Team members were shearing there knowledge with each other.
Management was competent and trusted employees.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
relativly low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good overall place to work
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAApril 4, 2017
everybody has a job to do, and you were expected to do your job, and not relia on some else to do your job.You show up on time, run your machine that you wer assign to run,and get the most and best qaulity out of the machine.
Pros
two break and a 30 minute lunch
Cons
not to sure about job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work good people
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHMarch 17, 2017
The really good job good supervision good management good co-workers took their time did a good job training understood bad situations had opportunity would work there again in a minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more so lay back enviroment
Auxiliary Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 8, 2017
Swagelok is a good company to work for you meet a lot of nice people who cares to help with learning the job and traning on the job its very nice environment to work at and or start a career.
Pros
breakfast every morning for the employees
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHFebruary 28, 2017
I've learned new things working for this company decent pay great work environment management on site making sure every one was on the same page i loved working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHFebruary 13, 2017
the only real problem i had was getting there ,there were times where the buses didnt make it out there and it cause me to be late it was a good company they provided apples and little stuff like that to the workers and the only thing was i was a temp .
Pros
free snacks sometime free lunch
Cons
getting there during bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHFebruary 5, 2017
Report to star-up meeting. Setup and ran Oakum lathes to produce valves for industry. Record production into computers as well do routine SPC. Clean and Maintain Machine. .
Pros
Will give workers a chance to advance
Cons
Pay under market value
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swagelok. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 170 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7