Swedish match Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boys Network
Assistant Brand Manager, Smokeless Tobacco (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 25, 2017
When I was there, there were no females in management
It was a boys network
It was a very "Southern" culture
Management changed and made this worse
Prior Department Manager was much more inclusive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALOctober 16, 2017
fast paste had to stay own your toes at all times i loved the job but it was the people their that i didnt understand cause they all had their picks and favorits.and that wasnt write.
Pros
their was not any
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bajo presión
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Santiago, Rep. Dom.September 30, 2017
Es una empresa de fabricación de cigarros su ambiente es bajo presión debido a las demandas de producción de diferentes tipos de productos.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company but behind on advancement
Territory Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  VAAugust 29, 2017
This company is all in who you know for promotion and they have very little opportunity for advancement. Coming from a larger company to Swedish Match they have many things to improve on for the industry
Pros
Manager very understanding and reliable
Cons
Number of sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swedish match Crew Member
Part Time Employee (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYAugust 29, 2017
Hi my nme is Jamea B Walker 111, and i just wanted to say that swesishmatch is a wonderful environment and or job opportunity for others to make good money and meet new people. I thing that if you were looking for a furthance in your future than Swedish would be the place. Great day.
Pros
Air conditioning, respect, teamwork, and dedication.
Cons
Nothing at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 13, 2017
if you want w/l balance look elsewhere. Managers hide HR issues and do not let the process work ... they think things will just go away. Very toxic environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Snus Merchandiser
Part Time Snus Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  OhioOctober 18, 2016
It was a good job. Loved the flexibility. Paid hourly & mileage was a plus. I enjoyed dealing with many people throughout the day and was able to make decisions in the field that would benefit the company as well as the customer. It wasn't a hard job but being a perfectionist I wanted everything to look perfect which made me the perfect person for the job! I'm sorry this job is ending soon.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Dissolved Position Company Wide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYFebruary 13, 2016
Like it, money is terrible and union is spoiled everyday..................... pays the bills. holidays are nice, weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting people to work with, lots of interaction with the Swedes.
Senior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYNovember 23, 2015
Good stable company with good benefits. Interesting people, interesting work. In my position there was not room for advancement.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Lack of direction at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many meetings
Service Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYJuly 10, 2015
Answering phone calls and emails to support internal and external customers comprise most of the daily work. Since being with the company I have received several important certifications. I have learned that there are those you can trust and model after and those that you can't trust. This is unfortunate and exists in most companies but is especially dominant with this company. Management here is conducted by those in another country and are not willing/incapable of bringing office politics to an end. The hardest part of the job is having to rely on others to accomplish tasks that you don't have control over. Other departments do not have the same drive or work ethic as the Service Desk that I am a part of. The most enjoyable part of the job is satisfying the needs and wants of other people that rely on you for fixing incidents and requests that are in your control.
Pros
Helping other people and learning new skills
Cons
Management and meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

Want to know more about Swedish match?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Factory work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYJuly 9, 2015
It was good mindless temp work with good pay and good people. The job was simple packaging of smokeless tobacco products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - Great People
Retail Territory Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 20, 2015
The best career foundation you could actually hope to have in your professional career. Great training, good people, and a fun job.
Pros
Great foundation.
Cons
Limited promotion opportunity without relocation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun face pace work place
shipping&packing (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALMarch 1, 2015
I loved working for swedishmatch, the company management is very friendly and helpful.Id love to work there again if I have the chance to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a position in a competitive environment, where my experience in sales, marketing and management will be utilized.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  AtlantaFebruary 11, 2015
To obtain a position in a competitive environment, where my experience in sales, marketing and management will be utilized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great benefits if you like being treated poorly and ran away after you get seniority.
territory Representative (Former Employee) –  central regionJanuary 16, 2015
Great company with amazing benefits and fun work. Central region management lacks character and class. Will lie, cheat, and steal to get what they want. Including throwing you under the bus to make themselves look better. Breaking the law is no big deal if it benefits their pocketbooks and not yours. Very negative culture!
Pros
Great benefits, good pay
Cons
Management's ego's, liars, cheats, thieves, harassment of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swedish Match
Territory Rep (Former Employee) –  San FransicoNovember 19, 2014
This is a great company to work for from the top down, fun enjoyable and a great strategy to market. Not much growth potential though for indiviuals or as a company (the tobacco market as a whole is and has been in delcine)
Pros
Fun easy job
Cons
mindless and alot of moving parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at first. now way too much micro management. Watch you back!
Territory Represenitive (Former Employee) –  Central regionOctober 25, 2014
Very good company first 5 years. Always behind the competition. Management likes to sneak up on you. Great benefits, 401k, company car, etc... Sierra training is bogus.
Pros
benefits, company car, work alone most of time, tools for job.
Cons
Micro management, no trust, never praised, some upper management should not be there. work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good size company and culture
Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 17, 2014
I have worked for Swedish Match over 11 years. The Company has provided me with many opportunities for advancement and strives to be the best in all categories in which we compete.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great JOB ! for a RED NECK who loves to Chew !
Territory Mnager (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 2, 2014
8-5 Job, learned that management will only hire and promote young HIRES ! The Hardest Part of the Job was the DRIVING with no License ! Most enjoyable was being able to SMOKE a BLUNT all Day LONG ! FREE !!
Pros
A job !
Cons
Management is SLOW on all Actions !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for ,excellent benefits ,along with a strong training program
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  houston tx.March 8, 2014
weekly itinerary to folloe ,develop sales ,set displays,merchandise product,inventory controls and account responsibilities.
hardest part of job -contingent fund maintainance.
freedom to create
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swedish match. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 32 reviews
512
49
37
23
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture