Swift Worldwide Resources Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst.
Payroll & Billing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 28, 2015
This job would be great for you if you look like Barbie. Looks outweigh management's decisions on your career here. If you work hard, you'll be rewarded with more and more work eliminating your personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviornment
Recruitment Consultant/Sales (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 13, 2015
Great place to start work and get your foot into the oil and gas door. Young working culture with a lot of people you can relate to. Management was decent but a lot of turnover as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Facility Operator (Former Employee) –  Cotulla TXSeptember 24, 2015
they hired me on September 1st and laid me off September 24th
poor job life and life balance. They didn't really show me how to use computers, like me I have never really used computers before and the really didn't want to show me how to use it, they just left me to learn on my own.
Pros
none
Cons
no help
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive well balanced office environment
Sr. PSCM Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALSeptember 24, 2015
Demanding, but relaxed work place. Management and company were always willing and providing further information to assist in making the process better. The procedures in place were helpful in all aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office enviornment
PSCM Specialist/Data Steward (Former Employee) –  Anhorage, AlaskaAugust 11, 2015
Had great people to work around. Very good benefits and compensations. The only bad thing was it was on a year contract and you never know when the client wont renew the contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a pretty good place to work.
QA/QC Inspector III (Current Employee) –  Pecos, TXAugust 9, 2015
A typical day at work includes long hours in the really hot / really cold weather conditions. I have learned it's not what you say, but HOW you say it! I have to say I have had the pleasure of working for some really good managers. Some of my co-workers are really good people and very knowledgeable as well. sometimes the hardest part of my job is looking past certain personalities and getting everyone on the same page. Teaching people the right way to perform a task and why we perform a task a certain way.
Pros
14 on 14 off!
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Pipe Designer/Field Engineering Tech (Current Employee) –  Seminole, TXJuly 20, 2015
Always learning and gaining useful experience. Assistance is always given when needed. Always supported by my managers. Work together to develop the best solution.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiting agency to work for
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2015
For the past 3 years I really enjoyed working for Swift Worldwide Resources, the personnel is great to work with.

I hope to work with Swift's clients in the future.
Pros
Holiday get togethers, great benifits
Cons
I couldn't find any
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston TXApril 17, 2015
The recruiters are very knowledgeable and helpful. The staff at Swift really do care about their employees job satisfaction and work hard to put the right person in the right place.
Pros
Lots of placement oportunities
Cons
Contract positions
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Contractor for Conocophillips in Aguillares, TexasApril 14, 2015
ok
Good benefits good people skills.
Learn a lot from them always helpful.
The company gives good training on safety issues.
Always there when you need them.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Retention Director (US) (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 17, 2015
Swift Worldwide Resources offers the best of both worlds as it relates to structure and independence. Management provides you with guidance and freedom map out your career path. You will be held accountable for your performance, however there are many tools for success that are afforded to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Soyo, AngolaJanuary 6, 2015
05:00 Wake up
05:15 Breakfast at man camp canteen
05:30 Depart man camp base for construction site
06:00 Arrive at site office
Check weather & emails
Review work activities planned for day
07:00 Toolbox meeting with work crews
07:15 Field observation tour to check work flow and observe activities
09:00 Meet with contractor on three week look a head
10:00 QA/QC meeting on outstanding open Non conformance
11:00 Review emails
12:00 Lunch in Contractors canteen
13:00 Meet with construction team to get daily feedback of activities and any safety quality schedule concerns from client representatives team members
14:00 Field observation tour to check work flow and observe activities
17:00 Write up daily report
18;00 close up office return to man-camp
18;30 evening meal
19;00 Work out at gym
20:00 call home
20:30 watch tv or a movie
22:00 Shower and turn in for night

Something new can learned each day if you are listening?

Management provides leadership in the form of setting realistic goals and attainable milestones

Colleagues share as well as listen on daily tasks

Most difficult task is managing the personalities within the project

Witnessing the daily accomplishments each and everyday on the project no matter how large or small
Pros
work schedule 28/28 rotation
Cons
away from family and not able to respond to daily crisis personally
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Project Controls Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Good company to work for. Account managers are very supportive and easy to approach. Salary is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Seminole, TXAugust 28, 2014
Learned how to work SAP to process payments and invoices.Coworkers are asome in helping me when i needed help
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, long days, rotational schedule, good pay, lots of time off.
Baroid Technician (Former Employee) –  slope/cook inletJuly 10, 2014
We worked hard, made good money and had lots of time off. I loved it.
Pros
good work experience
Cons
weeks away from home at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does nothing to help employees
Project Information Management Lead (Current Employee) –  Whiting InApril 10, 2014
This is hands down one of the worst companies I've ever worked for. They have screwed up my taxes over and over again.

Also, the work environment is awful, yellow drinking water and they will not provide clean drinking water. I never see any of the office staff since they do not bother to come out to check on things.

Overall, it just does not seem like they know what they are doing.
Pros
health insurance
Cons
no vacation days, inexperienced people working office/payroll, does not advocate for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes37No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotational work to remote locations.
Wellsite Geologist (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 24, 2014
Swift provides opportunity to utilize attained well site consulting skills, expertise, education and knowledge in a remote environment on various petroleum projects allowing personal contribution to the oil industry.
Pros
travel extensively
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes19No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful job atmosphere.
Payroll & Billing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Whiting, INJanuary 4, 2014
Co-workers are very helpful. Managers are always willing to help you at any time of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for people right out of college
Account Manager / Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 23, 2013
This company is not ideal for people with multiple years of experience. Great work environment and fun place to work. Management promotes people that threaten to leave. I haven't seen people that truly deserve a promotion get it.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
advancement, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes20No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support from company staff and they always let the employee know are looking out for them
Rotating Equipment Q/A (Current Employee) –  Whiting IN.May 24, 2013
Good people to work with on the job and good people in the office taking care of field personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture