Swisher Hygiene Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 1, 2017
Countless opportunities to move up the corporate ladder. There were always opportunities to learn the business as it evolved. It was a great company.
Pros
Corportae Events
Cons
Lay-offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 28, 2016
Lots of turnover when I worked there. Seems like its still struggling. The benefits were good and good vacation time. Not a lot of loyalty when it comes to employees.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
High turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hygiene Specialist (Former Employee) –  Macon, GANovember 17, 2016
I loved my job and the management. Hygiene Specialist were laid off due to lack of work. I miss working for Swisher Hygiene
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice work atmosphere.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 25, 2016
The people I worked with in Accounting were the best. They we're very helpful to the new kid. We worked together as a team and if one of needed help, the others pitched in. Unfortunately, our department was relocated to Minnesota.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service based company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 23, 2016
this job has it's pros and cons . great group of guys to work with. I have worked here for 7 years. this is not a hard job just a lot of traveling. a lot of hands on training . big on customer service.
Pros
set your on schedule
Cons
alot of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  4725 Piedmont Row Dr. Charlotte, NC 28210June 21, 2016
Was a fast paced position as I was Branch Manager but also involved with other route drivers and branches in 5 states. It was a highly competitive job as Swisher was new to the area and cliental was difficult to build due to ECOLAB and SYSCO are much larger companies. Swisher ended up closing the Omaha location and later was bought by ECOLAB
Pros
Pay
Cons
Well Over 40 hours a week - on call 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swisher
Commercial Dishwasher Refurbisher (Former Employee) –  St. Charles, MOMay 13, 2016
clean commercial dishwashers, tear down and replace gaskets,worn parts, seals, rebuild motors, water test for leaks, trouble shoot electrical issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed
Chemical Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOMarch 27, 2016
not open anymore wouldn't recommend to anyone. bad pay lots of layoffs poor management do not take care of any employees hard work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job allows for to be self managing but lacks clear direction
West Senior Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 8, 2015
Able to do my job with little micro management, however there is poor process development, implementation strategies and project management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parent Co. closed our Franshise.
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Ames, IASeptember 16, 2015
Good while still open. Very small company, with very large territory. Based in Ames, Ia, with entire state to cover and create new accounts and maintain current accounts.
Pros
Outside sales, New accounts.
Cons
Small frandhise, not much corparate support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviroment
Business Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 2, 2015
Good place to work other than the financial issues that hurt our chances to move forward. I would of stayed there until retirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hygiene Technician/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 21, 2015
A typical day at work was driving to different cities. I learned how to organized a route. Management was cool, and coworkers really help full..
Pros
Drving everywhere
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Elmhurst, ILFebruary 4, 2015
Difficult business plan with negative operational management. My experience is not a fond one, but others like it. Always understaffed and limited communions and support, but extensive promises.
Pros
They provide the trucks
Cons
You should see the trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality product, but lacks leadership.
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 16, 2015
Company has a quality product but mismanagement from the corporate level is its demise.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Hygiene specialist (Former Employee) –  paJanuary 5, 2015
i enjoy the people i worked with and i enjoy the team life that the job gave
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Office and Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Hills, CADecember 7, 2014
Corporate office is back in North Carolina and they have a lot of turn over in upper management.

Everyone is afraid of losing their job.

You can do all the right things, but if someone does not like a person they are gone due to :"AT WILL".

My job was collections and it was the west coast of the United States.

Best numbers in the company.

Love the job and challenge
Pros
Love the Challenge
Cons
Not a Great Company
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely talented, gifted and experienced management who care for their people
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 3, 2014
Extremely talented, gifted and experienced management who care for their employees.
Pros
the ability to grow personally and professionally to the highest level.
Cons
if I leave the company... I will leave alot of good people and friends behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 2, 2014
poor management for swisher
no job security for swisher
long hours for swisher
Pros
no pros
Cons
worst company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are single, no life balance and very stressful.
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 28, 2014
Meet a lot of people, learned and improve your skills by
working on the field.
Good working environment with co-workers.
The hard part is you are on your own, no back up.
The best part is that you make a lot of friends because you are
the face of the Company.
Pros
Make good friends and you work independent.
Cons
No life balance, always working and your wife ask for ID when you go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Manager as it relates to assigned work (Former Employee) –  jacksonvilleOctober 9, 2014
I learn a lot for retail commercial cleaning , receive good training for better performance and was nice people
Pros
good compensation
Cons
contract ending
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swisher Hygiene. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9