Find companies:
Swissport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
167 reviews

Swissport Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swissport
Helpdesk Administrator (Current Employee), Dulles VaDecember 19, 2014
1. Provide phone, email, desktop and remote support.
2. Reset passwords, install printers, applications, enable/disable user accounts, grant permeations to folders and email distributions groups.
3. Setup and deploy tablets, phones, laptops and desktops.
4. Log tickets via Sysaid and follow up with users regarding open issues until resolved.
5. Communicate – more... with service providers to resolve network issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company that shows preference for family and friends for higher positions
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 24, 2014
Pros: some nice coworkers
Cons: everything else
It all depends of your contacts. If you're related to the manager, you're gonna get everything you ask for, it doesn't matter if you're not well prepared, if you don't speak fluent English, just make sure you have some kind of relationship with at least one of the managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airport and passenge reservations
Passenger Service Representative (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIOctober 23, 2014
Pros: benefits and meeting people
Cons: not pleasing everyone
Checking in and making reservations for passengers, I've learned how to handle different issues and especially people. Worked very well with co-workers, like a family. Overbooking was the hardest to deal with. Enjoyed meeting people from all over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and physical work place.
Ramp agent/Temporary lead (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 19, 2014
Do a lot of lifting. Learned how to manage time because of the tight flight schedule. Hardest part was dealing with the lavatory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
CSA/Team Lead (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 11, 2014
Daily operations were to check our guests' in for their flight, and then send them on their way to their gate for a departure. At the gate, we made announcements and boarded the aircraft. I learn that a job like this needs good team work. Hardest part of the job is when there is a cancelled flight and you have to take care of all the guests. The most – more... enjoyable part of this job is that you get to see all the new equipment on the aircrafts and making announcements is enjoyable, too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant company
Ramp Lead/ Crew Chief (Current Employee), LOGAN AIRPORTOctober 11, 2014
good structure well balanced days work. safe work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good environment
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 5, 2014
Pros: awesome people
Cons: low pay
Pay is ok. Co-workers are amazing and it's incredible interacting with so many different people from so many different cultures every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Agent (Former Employee), Miami International AirportSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: meet new people and help them.
Cons: hours (night and weekends)
I like this job. I had the possibility to meet new people from different countries. I like my job, checking costumers in the system and helping them.
Nice group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
OFFICE AGENT (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2014
YOU LEARN ABOUT DIFFRENT SECURITYS AND PROCESSES WHEN IT COMES FOR THE GOVERNMENT. YOU SHIP ANIMALS AND FRIEGHT YOU MEET NEW PEOPLE . THE HARDEST PART IS ACCEPTING DANGEROUS GOODS IF YOU ARE A SPECIALIST AND MEETING ANIMALS IS MOST ENJOYABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cargo tech (Former Employee), Laredo, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Keep employees on track. make sure aircraft leaves on time. make sure employees load air craft the right way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic fast paced work enviorment motivating and mulitasking
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Inglewood, CASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: flight benefits medical catered food on holidays
Cons: shortened breaks depending on the operation
Primarily when arriving to work,we have a briefing about the flight's for the day. We consider the incouming flight punctuality the load sheets and the how we present the information given to the customers. We are in charge of reservations, sales and ticketing. As well as the orientation of the arriving and departing flights. It is our responsiblity – more... to order merchanise needed on the plances for any need of the passenger's. It was our duty to validate need travel documentation while working at a fast pacebut providing excellent customer service. Recieved emails and faxes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy workplace
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), New York NYAugust 18, 2014
Accounted for luggage's
Load Aircrafts
Working on the ramp
Easy job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swissport
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 18, 2014
Swissport is a well-known company that provides ground and cargo services to airlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work experience
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 18, 2014
There was always something to do,before the plane touched down all the way until it took off. I enjoyed the fast pace and teamwork that everyone put fourth to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Warehouse Agent (Current Employee), Newark, AirportAugust 16, 2014
Dear employer, I have been working in the warehouse for a year now and I have experience to sort mail .Also I transfer mail and build mail in carts .I enjoy working around people and I give good customers service. .My other field is restaurant manager I have been working for restaurant management for 15yrs+ now. I have experience to hold responsible – more... for a store and I work hard to set my goals in order to keep my stores running its sales as its best. As a RGM or AGM my objective is to work well with my employees as well as giving my all to customers I gladly serve. I also set goals in order to make things happen in my store as in working with my crew, customer service and of course maintaining a store. If I was to receive any position , it will help me meet my objectives and my goals an AGM or RGM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In love with this job
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Juan, PRJuly 29, 2014
Was my favorite job. I learned a lot of the airline industry. I enjoy my co-workers and acquire experience of the international flights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Swissport really helped me learn new skills.
Cargo Agent (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great management
On day one I was put in charge of integrating 2 new airlines into Swissport cargo services. I helped set up the computers, office warehouse, and only had 2 hours of training before I literally had to run things on my own. I really enjoyed the experience mostly because I was given the ability to change the way we do things and organize the office. I – more... was able to learn everything that I needed to do in order to keep the business going. I worked an average of 70-80 hours per week. I trained every person that we hired to do what I had learned in such a short time. I felt empowered by this company to learn and get better at everything I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 21, 2014
Pros: airline training
Cons: no compensation, short hours.
Fielded 50-75 customer service requests daily
Input notes & kept current a database of 300+ clients
Provided in-depth and out-depth flight information about 300+ pax, 12 crew members & 600+ incoming baggage.
Assist 2-4 unaccompanied minors 4 to 5 times weekly.
Ensure 60+ pax & baggage to assigned flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Load Control & Pax Service Agent (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 18, 2014
you have to make sure your communication skills are good. because you are reviewed by your performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dangerous place to work
Cargo Agent (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 7, 2014
they do not care about safety at all only about making money. They are a fast paced no break type of company. If you go to HR they will not help you

1 2 3 4 5