Swissport Employee Reviews in United States

Found 270 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like environment among coworkers
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2016
A typical day at work would start off very busy
I would describe my co-workers as being part of my family
The hardest part of my job was being short staff
The most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers
Pros
Multiple long breaks
Cons
Airplanes arriving late
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Human Resource Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 24, 2016
-The company offers room for growth
-High paced working environment
-Co-workers were great
-Weekends and Holidays off
-You'll always have something to do
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was very unorganized and ran a very sloppy opperation.
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 23, 2016
I would start at 1pm and work till 7pm. I learned everything about the airport because i was the interlines guy for my company. I was promoted to manger 4 months after working there for my great work but i was never compensated. I loved all of my co workers and we stay in touch outside of work. The hardest part of a job was working in bad weather conditions. There was no enjoyable part at this job just tolerable moments.
Pros
i got paid every week
Cons
never paid me correct
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Fueling (Former Employee) –  DTWJune 20, 2016
You can make better money at fast food. Some managers are ok other don't have a clue.
Just keep on rolling past this one. Not worth your time.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace
Bag Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 20, 2016
Horrible workplace and environment to be in. Not the most enjoyable at all. Very stressful. I would like to advise anyone not to work there. It will be not worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 17, 2016
It will teach you to be on your toes. Also to deal with different individuals and situations. It will test your stress levels and at times it will be smooth.
Pros
MANY HOURS, PROMOTIONS
Cons
NOT ENOUGH PAY
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fast pace environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dorchester Center, MAJune 14, 2016
Answer calls,advise customers in what to do in a car trouble situation,make sure that the customer feel valued and dispatch calls over to the tow truck drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Cabin Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Dulles, VAJune 7, 2016
I enjoy my job. The management team helps you when you have an issue at work. Great company to work for. I look forward to go to work everyday. I learn to work together with co-workers and staff.
Pros
love my job.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very fun to work
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 6, 2016
Sometimes very stressful and hectic but enjoyable place to work. I was given the opportunity to work with a diversity group of people and staff.
Pros
free travel
Cons
sometimes short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to work
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  New YorkJune 4, 2016
This is a good place to work if you know what you are doing...
After working for Checkport(Swissport Company) in Nigeria,i found passion in this job and swissport is a grooming place for an employee who wants to explore a career in passenger service.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They take advantage of your work
Customer Service Passenger Agent (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAJune 2, 2016
The management to start off takes all your hours and sells. Since it is family own, they do what they want with you. They do not care for their employees and they expect you to do customer service, sales, and stock room for minimum.
Pros
good discount
Cons
no breaks sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is easy.
Ramp Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 1, 2016
The environment in which I work of course can get a bit hectic, but to have to deal with bad attitudes and individuals who feel like they do not have to work, for me, is unacceptable. I am tired of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place of employment
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 22, 2016
you have to be alert at all times and follow strict airport procedures along with high customer service. communication with fellow co workers is a must.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 19, 2016
we do had every day, meeting with our Duty Manager before to attend the customer. Her office always was open to help us with personal and work problems.
My coworkers were an interactive group where each learned their customs and cultures.
The Duty Manager was a great multitasking she taught that everyone has capacity to do it.
When the passenger came with overweight luggage over 70 pounds and one had to lift them to put them on the belt transportation.
When the plane door closed and everything is completed before schedule.
Pros
when the flight was delayed for due to technical faults, we do had to stay longer hours, The Company gave us free lunches ticket.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 14, 2016
didn't like the fact that I was doing extra work, not getting paid well to suit me, not getting the proper assistance as a team
Pros
working around planes outside
Cons
not getting paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work place
CABIN CLEANER (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 13, 2016
No communication. The work place is a very hectic scene where they have multiple people directing other workers who are unauthorized to do so. Payroll isn't always correct they miss pay you for hours that you worked.
Pros
cabin crew gives you food
Cons
management employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swissport was an amazing position, just lowest paying company at Sky Harbor
Aircraft detailer/Gate agent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 12, 2016
A typical day at work was coming in at 2PM, working my schedules flights and making sure all people and bags were on the plane. Most of the time, there was a 2 hour break in between flights so I'd have to go home and come back before my next flight hit the ground. I learned mostly about time management and patients because management was really short. My coworkers felt the same, we didn't get paid enough for the labor we were doing. The hardest part of the job was working in the heat, all the uniforms were thick and dark colored. The best part of the job was being up close and personal with all different kinds of air craft.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
fuler (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 9, 2016
Perform fueling in safe and efficient manner.

Responsible for accurate accounting of fuel transactions.

Maintain equipment in clean and functional condition.
Pros
FREE LUNCH
Cons
GOOD WORKING EXPERIENCE
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  East Boston, MAMay 8, 2016
Swissport is a stable national company that gets the job done. But could improve on taking care of their employee`s more.
Pros
volchure/free lunch/dont have to pay for uniforms.
Cons
cowrkers slacking off/manegment can be unfair sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace in Airport
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 7, 2016
Check in Passengers issue boarding pass, compute fares, issue tickets and provide passenger with relevant information, including Customs and immigration requirements.
Pros
team worker.
Cons
benefits, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 512 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture