Sycuan Casino Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
Buffet Server (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAOctober 16, 2017
Nice working environment with respectful employees. Good benefits to those whom work full time. works great if you have school or another job.cool place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the controller for a golf resort that consisted to three golf courses, 100 room hotel, tennis club, coffee shop, dining room, bar and banquet .
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 25, 2017
My main job was to prepare monthly financial statements for the owners of the resort. That included accounts payable, accounts receivable, monthly journal entries and bank reconciliation. The resort was purchased by an Indian casino and they wanted their
own people to work in my position. That is why I left.
Pros
Good benefits, free golf, nice working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 24, 2017
Good place to work but difficult to maintain occupation. Management isn't the best but the work environment is wonderful. Definitely have to deal with rude people but positive attitude assists with that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Dual Rate Supervisor (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 3, 2017
Good wage
Good benifits
Great employee
Good managers
Overall it is a pretty good casino and great culture
Great location also
EDR food is delicious and the restaurant she inside casino all good
Pros
Cheap lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Cash operations lead (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 29, 2017
Sycuan is definitely a place you can start a career at. Lots of room to move up in the company. Great people, great atmosphere, great company. all around fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 29, 2017
This is a bad place to work. You won't have a say on your schedule. Management play favorites; you gotta stay on their good side. A lot of people left and are leaving. They pay more than McDonalds but they don't care about you. Run as far as you could from this place!! If I have one regret, that is I started working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 22, 2017
A lot of opportunities, they will train you in different workplace. You will learn a lot if you applied in food service department. Good compensation. And excellent insurance.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for night owls.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 1, 2017
I worked graveyard when i worked at sycuan and it was extremely fast as well. i only recommend a job like this for night owls or smokers. The management wasn't all too bad and the benefits were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you want to get more than a minimum wage
coustomer service rep (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 1, 2017
It was fun to work in this company I meet a lot of good people in here .
The company is pretty big so they have lots of positions so the possibilities are endless I bet one or more can fit anyone.
Pros
The pay is good, they offer a really good health insurance
Cons
They are open 24hrs 7 /365 . This means that maybe you're ending with a pretty bad schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grreat place to work
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJuly 4, 2017
A work day at Sycuan Casino is always good. My job consist of giving great costumer service. I am the one who provides the drinks and food to the casino floor. I like to keep a great attitude and make the guests feel welcomed. I usually like to promote the casinos amenities and attractions also what is going on that day. I've learned how to work under pressure better. I love working with my management they always listen to what I have to say. The workplace is enjoyable to work in and I feel comfortable. The hardest part about the job would be when your fellow team members do not communicate properly. This environment is very enjoyable to work in when everyone is working as a team.
Pros
Good lunches
Cons
Not to many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working at Sycuan Casino
Accounting (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJune 24, 2017
Awesome company, amazing people and lovely coworkers. Everything is awe-inspiring! Everyone is approachable and they're willing to help you understand the process.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slot Shift Manager
Slot Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJune 21, 2017
•Participated in interviews and selection of candidates for various
levels of positions openings and promoted a working environment
that openly embraces individuals with diverse backgrounds and
experiences.
•Managed 34 slot supervisors and 112 slot representatives in the
department.
•Created schedule for the department.
•Ensured that all supervisors and slot representatives were following
rules and regulation of the department and the casino.
•Provided World Class Customer Service to all guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to make a job into a career!
Gameday Bartender (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJune 20, 2017
Great place to work for life! Work hard, be honest, be reliable, have a good attitude, and you will be greatly rewarded. Sycuan offers great benefits for extremely low cost, bonuses, raises, and competitive wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 30, 2017
performing maintenance and janitorial services throughout golf course and hotel. Assist in the kitchen with cleaning and food preparation for higher efficiency
Pros
free golf
Cons
minimal room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job security, Poor upper management. Terrible schedules.
Transportation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 30, 2017
Fine place to work for. Competitive pay, good benefits, good job security.

The biggest drawback is scheduling. 24/7/365 shiftwork. Most new hires work graveyard with midweek days off. Generally takes a year or two to get to a different shift or days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a dun work place
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 29, 2017
My guests make my day I love the relationship I make with each an every guest there is a lot of potential if you put yourself to the goal of success it's a good beginner job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coworkers are nice
Environmental services technician (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 28, 2017
this job was very demanding. the bosses were very mean and were not understanding about your personal life or responsibility. breaks were very short. learned how to work tirelessly
Pros
nice co-workers
Cons
mean bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to grow in the company.
Slot Server (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 13, 2017
It was a up beat environment, very diverse, different job positions, able to grow within the company, can work with your situations, has great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Cook (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAApril 23, 2017
Learning all the time new techniques and very diverse menu and cusines.I had the freedom to create and propose new dishes and include those in the Buffet menu they give you the chance to participate at all times
Pros
A lot of team work and support with management
Cons
extremely busy on holidays and promotion nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and a great workplace.
Production Cook (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 23, 2017
I love working here at Sycuan Casino.This is a great company to work for and would like to continue to grow in this company.The Benifits are some of the Best.
Pros
Bonuses and sometimes free food as well
Cons
There are none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sycuan Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Sycuan Casino Reviews by Location