Sycuan Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 79 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for night owls.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 1, 2017
I worked graveyard when i worked at sycuan and it was extremely fast as well. i only recommend a job like this for night owls or smokers. The management wasn't all too bad and the benefits were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you want to get more than a minimum wage
coustomer service rep (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 1, 2017
It was fun to work in this company I meet a lot of good people in here .
The company is pretty big so they have lots of positions so the possibilities are endless I bet one or more can fit anyone.
Pros
The pay is good, they offer a really good health insurance
Cons
They are open 24hrs 7 /365 . This means that maybe you're ending with a pretty bad schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grreat place to work
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJuly 4, 2017
A work day at Sycuan Casino is always good. My job consist of giving great costumer service. I am the one who provides the drinks and food to the casino floor. I like to keep a great attitude and make the guests feel welcomed. I usually like to promote the casinos amenities and attractions also what is going on that day. I've learned how to work under pressure better. I love working with my management they always listen to what I have to say. The workplace is enjoyable to work in and I feel comfortable. The hardest part about the job would be when your fellow team members do not communicate properly. This environment is very enjoyable to work in when everyone is working as a team.
Pros
Good lunches
Cons
Not to many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working at Sycuan Casino
Accounting (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJune 24, 2017
Awesome company, amazing people and lovely coworkers. Everything is awe-inspiring! Everyone is approachable and they're willing to help you understand the process.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slot Shift Manager
Slot Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJune 21, 2017
•Participated in interviews and selection of candidates for various
levels of positions openings and promoted a working environment
that openly embraces individuals with diverse backgrounds and
experiences.
•Managed 34 slot supervisors and 112 slot representatives in the
department.
•Created schedule for the department.
•Ensured that all supervisors and slot representatives were following
rules and regulation of the department and the casino.
•Provided World Class Customer Service to all guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to make a job into a career!
Gameday Bartender (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJune 20, 2017
Great place to work for life! Work hard, be honest, be reliable, have a good attitude, and you will be greatly rewarded. Sycuan offers great benefits for extremely low cost, bonuses, raises, and competitive wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 30, 2017
performing maintenance and janitorial services throughout golf course and hotel. Assist in the kitchen with cleaning and food preparation for higher efficiency
Pros
free golf
Cons
minimal room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job security, Poor upper management. Terrible schedules.
Transportation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 30, 2017
Fine place to work for. Competitive pay, good benefits, good job security.

The biggest drawback is scheduling. 24/7/365 shiftwork. Most new hires work graveyard with midweek days off. Generally takes a year or two to get to a different shift or days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a dun work place
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 29, 2017
My guests make my day I love the relationship I make with each an every guest there is a lot of potential if you put yourself to the goal of success it's a good beginner job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coworkers are nice
Environmental services technician (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 28, 2017
this job was very demanding. the bosses were very mean and were not understanding about your personal life or responsibility. breaks were very short. learned how to work tirelessly
Pros
nice co-workers
Cons
mean bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to grow in the company.
Slot Server (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 13, 2017
It was a up beat environment, very diverse, different job positions, able to grow within the company, can work with your situations, has great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Cook (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAApril 23, 2017
Learning all the time new techniques and very diverse menu and cusines.I had the freedom to create and propose new dishes and include those in the Buffet menu they give you the chance to participate at all times
Pros
A lot of team work and support with management
Cons
extremely busy on holidays and promotion nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and a great workplace.
Production Cook (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 23, 2017
I love working here at Sycuan Casino.This is a great company to work for and would like to continue to grow in this company.The Benifits are some of the Best.
Pros
Bonuses and sometimes free food as well
Cons
There are none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it there
Slot Tech (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 13, 2017
Everyone that works there is nice and customers u tend to are easy going. Team leaders are very responsive to situations.great environment to work.great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Slot Server (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 5, 2017
Always your typical day at work.
Not at all challenging.
Management wasn't very helpful.
Hardest part of my job was not having the tools I needed.
Your opinion didn't matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential to be fun. Good management, low pay
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAApril 5, 2017
In general, the people and job can be fun. They hire anyone to fill vacancies whether they do the job or not. Pay is very low for the work that you do and sometimes the people that are encountered and dealt with.
Pros
Employees for the most part
Cons
Very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work opportunities
Surveillance Investigator (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAApril 3, 2017
This company has many areas any one can work in.
Competitive benefits package.
The hardest part is when you are working on the front line and in the smoke.
It will be great in a couple of years when the expansion and hotel at built. More opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Banquet Captain (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMarch 27, 2017
the small property allows me to work in different departments and getting to know all aspects of the business. Department is small so its like a family, everyone knows everyone.
Pros
free parking, discounted golfing
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complaints
Production Cook (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 25, 2017
This a great place to work and would recommend anyone to work here.The benefits are fantastic and people are very helpful...........a great place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Food & Beverage Utility Busser and Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CA 92019March 9, 2017
typical day at work is standing all day repeatedly assemblying shocks for off road racing vehicles putting together 100 plus shocks together a day 10 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sycuan Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Sycuan Casino Reviews by Location