Find companies:
Symphony Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Symphony Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and exposure
Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaMay 17, 2014
Since this was the 1st company I worked for, I didnt know what I was getting into. All I can say is that, it was a good experience being here except that very soon I realized I was not made for back end research work. I enjoy being in front line sales instead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and opportunity to learn the process on different platforms.
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: work culture, shift flexibility
Cons: technical/management growth
Part of a IBS project.
Handle IT operations which includes L1 and L2 User account mgmt in (AD, AS400, Summus), Monitoring Network and Server..

Would coordinate with client and resolution team on major incidents via bridge call..

Coordinate with Resolution team for RCA on major P1 incidents and on P2 incidents RCA would be collected based on request – more... from client.

Part of Change management team in the new project that commenced few months back.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Interaction Designer (Current Employee), BangaloreNovember 1, 2013
Every day is a learning day for me at symphony. Its a great place to work. Filled with tons of talented engineers who work hard and smart enough to tackle the situation and get going with the project.

Wonderful work culture.

I always enjoyed playing with lots of colours. Bring something new and usable designs. I consider my job to be a passion rather – more... being a profession so i take the ownership of each task and make sure i that i am satisfied with what i do and do what clients need.

Symphony has many passionate professionals. Many challenges to deal with. Team is always with you to backup and support.

Its a fun filled, creative journey. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging role, professional environment.
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 22, 2013
One of my challenging day at work; Per my agenda for one particular day my workload was 7 hr 30 minutes. And the new joiners requested me for a training. I wasn't prepared but with confidence accepted to train for 30 minutes. And feedback received was "Training session was absolutely informative"

In my professional experience I have had difficulties – more... in getting information since most of the seniors wouldn't give 100% details.
But when I teach or transition I provide all possible information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Lead Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 17, 2013
not good pay masters
good work
not good pay masters
good work
not good pay masters
good work
not good pay masters
good work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
VMWare Administrator (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 23, 2013
can learn many things and working in this company is like playing...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Information Developer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 23, 2013
Good work-life balance, great place to work
good and healthy atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place and productive
QA Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreMay 9, 2013
Good working culture.
Good company to learn
Many oppurtunities
Management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and innovative workplace
Technical Lead (Current Employee), BangaloreMarch 5, 2013
A typical day at work involves development, mentoring and leading team members, learning new technologies.
I learned a couple of new technologies
The management is good
The c-workers are really nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good firm to work
Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 8, 2013
Nice atmosphere to work with a great work life balance.

Good reach to upper management and HR , and growing very fast in healthcare and analytics domain .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), PuneJanuary 27, 2013
Location is in the city, so travelling is OK. Management is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an fun work place
senior software engineer (Current Employee), bangaloreDecember 26, 2012
Working with symphony is great.
Learn new technology.
work culture is good.
jumped from one technology to another technology. grab new skills and implement the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Technical Leader (Current Employee), TokyoSeptember 10, 2012
Fantastic place to work.
Very supportive management staff ,encouraging atmosphere to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
data anaylst (Former Employee), bangaloreJuly 22, 2012
the co-workers were very good and interactive and had learned many basic things in of the business management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
associate product engineer (Current Employee), bangaloreJuly 5, 2012
the most enjoyable part of the job:goog environment to learn new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inequality in treatment of people. Poor compensation.
IT Support Analysy (Former Employee), BangaloreMay 25, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
Average salary increments per person after approx three years is 5%
Management is not interested in retaining experienced employee , rather they are replacing them with low salaried / non domain expertise people.
Promotions are arbitrary, probably based on who recommends rather than on merit of the candidate.
Technical skill has no value even though – more... it calls itself a technology company.
No promotions/performance reviews – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), MarathalliMay 9, 2012
Pros: no
Cons: yes
Typical Day

One day we have received a new project for our team and for that project we dint had any documentation to know how to process that job and we had a call on the same and I personally started to bulid the document in a proper manner and the same was accepted by all.

I have learnt how to do the documentation for a new project/others.

Got – more... appreciation from TL & Manager for the same.

Co-Workers are always be in friendly nature with me.

No such Scenarios till now.

We have enjoyed a lot in our team and also in our company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), BangaloreJanuary 17, 2012
I have worked for Autodesk from Symphony services. Had a good time working with Autodesk, I had worked on Verizon Wireless friend finder project, worked on complex UI applications handling all the ajax calls and integrating with UI.