Symrise Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want a job here a symrise I read about they're good pay
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Lorain ohioJuly 5, 2015
I want a job here at symrise I need a friendly environment like stated in other reviews. I heard that the pay is excellent but the management team were not great
Pros
heard it had good pay
Cons
advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Management and Customer Care Director (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, NJNovember 13, 2014
Lovely place to work. Loved the people, customers and made life long friends.
Pros
learned a lot and built my talents
Cons
reorganized too much; lost my job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Part Time
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCJune 10, 2014
Productive work environment - Co-workers are team players
Pros
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive
Senior Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Teterboro, NJMay 29, 2014
A very busy workplace in a all departments. The people work well together.
Pros
schedule
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Production Assistant, Compounder (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJJuly 9, 2013
ok busy hours are long, and very physical. pay is good, managers are good
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Fragrance Development Co-op (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, NJMay 25, 2013
There was not much room for advancement, but the job was enjoyable at points. The work did not pile up quickly, and the environment was pretty relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with good benefits.
Customer Care / Data Processing (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2013
I was content during the year I worked there in spite of the many changes that were continual due to the acquisition of a family business I started working for, which was then absorbed by Symrise.
Pros
very close to home
Cons
lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day
Compounder (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJMarch 2, 2013
This company is for self starters and has plenty room for growth and networking opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, friendly environment
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2012
On a daily basis working as a lab technician in a fragrance company consist of compounding bases according to the perfumers or clients needs. Making sure that everything is as accurate and precise as it can, also ensure that the samples are delivered and shipped it in a timely manner.

Working with my co workers are the most enjoyable part of the job. Getting to know each other and making fun of one another is the most rewarding part of the day. It's less stressful and good to take your mind off of other things for a time being.
Pros
free snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Production Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCJune 11, 2012
Communication between departments needs improvement. I learned that team work is very beneficial in order for time and money saving to happen.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

See more Symrise reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture