Symrise Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never thought Sensory could be fun
Marketing and Sensory Technician (Current Employee) –  Teterboro, NJJuly 19, 2016
I have learned so much working at Symrise.
When I started there I was just a stay at home mom working part time as a descriptive analyst for Pepsi, and then a whole world of sensory was opened up to me.
I was lucky enough to have a team that supported me and trained me to be able to handle many things. Managing the daily functions of the lab, scheduling tests, paying external panelist, helping in Marketing, being able to make simple taste solutions to making references for training external an internal panelists.

What I love most about my job is the people. There is about 300 employees and with my position I have gotten to know almost everyone.

While an exciting and challenging career, the most difficult aspect is the commute.
Pros
People I work with. Flexible work hours
Cons
Commute, no cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Fun place to work
Production Planner (Current Employee) –  Chester, NYNovember 14, 2016
Symrise is a great company to work for. They promote growth for every employee in their personal as well as their career life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment with tough employees. But also have a sturdy ran management.
Loading/Unloading (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJune 13, 2016
Good pay, Nice long breaks. Great experience learned from supervisors and management. One hard part on the job was trying to clean up the mess of spice after a long day of work. if there was better uniforms to wear in order to not get as dirty and stressed it would be better.
Pros
Long break. College help.
Cons
Very messy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive
Senior Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Teterboro, NJMay 29, 2014
A very busy workplace in a all departments. The people work well together.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want a job here a symrise I read about they're good pay
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Lorain ohioJuly 5, 2015
I want a job here at symrise I need a friendly environment like stated in other reviews. I heard that the pay is excellent but the management team were not great
Pros
heard it had good pay
Cons
advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, friendly environment
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2012
On a daily basis working as a lab technician in a fragrance company consist of compounding bases according to the perfumers or clients needs. Making sure that everything is as accurate and precise as it can, also ensure that the samples are delivered and shipped it in a timely manner.

Working with my co workers are the most enjoyable part of the job. Getting to know each other and making fun of one another is the most rewarding part of the day. It's less stressful and good to take your mind off of other things for a time being.
Pros
free snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Teterboro, NJNovember 10, 2014
 Manage selected food and nutrition accounts to ensure customer needs are met, customer relationship is optimized and growth strategies are achieved.
 Function as Account Manager internally and externally as needed.
 Collaborate with National Account Directors to manage Core supplier programs.
 Coordinate pricing requests and negotiations for selected accounts.
 Develop customer presentations for selected accounts.
 Assist Account Director in coordinating new business, forecasting and budget.
 Engage in the development of Key Account Plans.
 Support timely execution of flavor briefs, maintain briefs in project database and coordinate project meetings.
 Communicate regularly with Account Director, Flavorist, Application and Category Leaders, QC and Regulatory throughout project lifecycle.
 Ensure all customer requirements and timelines are met for specific projects.
 Manage customer projects from inception to close of sale.
 Function as final reviewer on project submissions to the customer.
 Collect and distribute all documentation requires by the customer and interact with all departments on critical documentation issues.
 Present up to date analysis and recommendations to sales team, senior management and client groups. For a 5.8 million dollar house account territory.
 Manage the relationship with key Supply Chain contacts including Global Purchasing and Flavor Compounding center.
 Involved on key projects and initiatives that fall within my assigned territory.
Pros
vacation time
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Fragrance Development Co-op (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, NJMay 25, 2013
There was not much room for advancement, but the job was enjoyable at points. The work did not pile up quickly, and the environment was pretty relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Production Assistant, Compounder (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJJuly 9, 2013
ok busy hours are long, and very physical. pay is good, managers are good
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with good benefits.
Customer Care / Data Processing (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2013
I was content during the year I worked there in spite of the many changes that were continual due to the acquisition of a family business I started working for, which was then absorbed by Symrise.
Pros
Very close to home
Cons
Lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day
Compounder (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJMarch 2, 2013
This company is for self starters and has plenty room for growth and networking opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Management and Customer Care Director (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, NJNovember 13, 2014
Lovely place to work. Loved the people, customers and made life long friends.
Pros
Learned a lot and built my talents
Cons
reorganized too much; lost my job
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Production Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCJune 11, 2012
Communication between departments needs improvement. I learned that team work is very beneficial in order for time and money saving to happen.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Part Time
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCJune 10, 2014
Productive work environment - Co-workers are team players
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

See more Symrise reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Symrise. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1
91%

CEO Approval

Based on 12 ratings
Add your rating