Syncreon Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty
Operator (Former Employee) –  York, PASeptember 23, 2016
The bathrooms are the worst i've ever seen. The people are mostly lazy and very bad mouthed. The management plays favorites. There is very little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe workplace
Saddlebags and shifter lever (Former Employee) –  York paSeptember 20, 2016
A typical workday come and do your job and get what you got to get done

I learned how to remake and build motorcycle

Management was OK

coworkers was friendly

The hardest part about work is when we fell behind

The easiest part about work the work wasn't hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Spread your wings
Lead Configuration Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILSeptember 19, 2016
I definitively was able to grow and learn new procedures and implementation of strategical tactics to efficiently lead and mentor members of my team towards the completion of every task and project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Operator (Former Employee) –  York, PASeptember 1, 2016
i would be making parts for harley davidson motorcyles. i learned that alot goes into building a bike and that time means importance that you shouldnt rush just to get things done.managment was pretty good i knew how to do more than some. coworkers were good everyone for the most part stayed to themselves and just got their jobs done.the hardest part of my job was to slow down i was always one to b the fastest and get the most done. the most enjoyable paart was to be able to use man tools and be on top of it all.
Pros
for the most part could work at your own pace
Cons
was temp to hire but barely hired anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Tester (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSAugust 28, 2016
I loved it. The management is good. The pay is good. You get the hours. The security does a good job. Break room and restrooms are clean. Its no horse playing. There is room to grow in other departments. The management understands you and do what they can to make things better or fix any of your problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Packer (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 14, 2016
Management did not work with you. 3rd shift was responsible for everything and always stayed after hours. Overworked and under stsffed.
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent employees yet lacking management that showed favoritism
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN 38118July 11, 2016
The job was simple and easy and co workers was easy to get along with. However, the management never listened to employees unless they was their friends.
Pros
Starting pay was ok
Cons
to much work for one worker
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly atmosphere
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 6, 2016
Workers worked well with each other, however, management would belittle an employee right out on the floor in front of others instead of taking the professional approch of moving the issue into and office area.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and immediate supervisors
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILJuly 5, 2016
When I joined syncreon the company was an up and coming 3PL group that finally broke through 1 billion dollars in 2014.

The grunts on the front lines that handled the day to day put in long hours to complete work, and there was a general attitude that we were all in this together.

Then the executive team and sales team, got lazy and pampered our biggest client, so naturally when that client backed out they had to let go 90% of the workforce, while lying and giving us as little information on the health of the company as possible.

Co-workers and immediate supervisors were good, but no faith in the executive team that let everything go to waste.
Pros
Great benefits, great co-workers
Cons
horrible leadership, and shady treatment of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service department
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 30, 2016
Monday threw Friday call center. Inventory and assignments schedule services to deliver material. Check all material were deliver and set up for process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overtime abundant fun environment
Process/Material Tech (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILJune 29, 2016
I stared as a backline cook. I gradually made it to manager trainee. I really liked working there but I also was getting bored of same routine.. I was young and been working in restraint environment since I was 8 yrs old
Pros
first job raises every 3 months
Cons
same routine over and over once at the top no rom for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an excellent company for work for. I would still work for them if our current contract with our client wouldn't have run out
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAMay 31, 2016
Overall a really good company to work for. Upper management did not micro manage their facilities. I was given the freedom to manage my people, how I wanted as long as it was within company guidelines and met company standards. I learned a great deal from this company on how to manage people and a facility with high value inventory.
Pros
Great Benefits, excellent working culture
Cons
Much of their business is contract based. Little job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILMay 24, 2016
I worked for this company many years ago and they fired me with a physical disability.....In training if someone else messes up you get blamed for it..Very chaotic and little management.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many problems
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Tax Manager (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MI 48326May 23, 2016
I prefer to not provide my opinions on this company.

syncreon is a global logistics company which provides highly customized services
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job to work for
Customer service advisor (Former Employee) –  York, PAMay 10, 2016
enjoyed most of the work with same repetitive schedule for eight hours a day, nothing changed at this place. was always same old job day in and day out
Pros
the people
Cons
the repetition
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking to advance into a higher level of management
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Belvidere, ILMay 9, 2016
Moniter a staff of 5 direct and 85 indirects reports. Follow corporate KPI's in a lean system. Sequencing cells that require takt times to be maintained in accordance to customer demands.
Pros
4 days per week
Cons
50% travel, lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Fork Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  York, PAMay 9, 2016
fast paced and work was finished in a timely manner. learned a lot about motorcycles and the way there were built. The co-workers were friendly and informative. The hardest part was clearing your work and a short time frame.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to gain experience and additional skill sets.
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 4, 2016
The work hours can be a little demanding, but there are great opportunities for growth within the company. Offers pretty good benefits and bonus incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work place
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 1, 2016
Turnover rates excessively high for hourly associates and salary personel. No long term future for Salary team due to co-workers not staying or finding other positions.
Inappropriate verbal language used by Managers for intemidation.
Unusual working conditions required from Mangagement bases on absenteeism - 12hr - 14hr days *(6 days a week) depending on job title.
Unsafe work area - No security for conflict from employees.
KPI's not consistant
PPM not consistant due to constant turnover
Pros
Hires full time with benefits
Cons
Unstable workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone Only
Quality (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 28, 2016
It is a depressing/pathetic place to work.
Good people leave and Worthless people stay, doesn't get much worse.

There some good people that stay and try to instill change for the better, sadly their work and hopes are for nothing, because upper management isn't interested in what doesn't make money for the company.

It's a sad example of big business ruining our country and the monopoly killing our economy.

Good luck all.
Pros
Recieving a Pay Check
Cons
Management, Quality of Life
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 201 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9