Syncreon Employee Reviews

Found 194 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth your time
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 9, 2017
If i could give a 0, that's how I'd rate them. HR is a liar and they keep around a manager who hates women and provides favortism to the men. Half of management still dont know what they are doing and only look out military vets and are very strict on attendance and only provide free lunch to the office people
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
NCR Atm Tester (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSAugust 8, 2017
It's a good place to further your knowledge with testing computers and further more, including testing and being able to compare and contrast the defective Parts in the good parts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location Horrible Planning
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSAugust 7, 2017
Great opportunites for the right person but the company never listens to the workers. Management has a do as i say and not as i do attitude. No additional compensation for multiple hours for salaried employees and often not measured by normal standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Team lead (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCAugust 7, 2017
Just a very bad place to work they work you to much not much day's off I would let anyone I know work there just a bad attitude choice that's just me..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great people.
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSAugust 7, 2017
Very laid back and good place to work, not a lot of drama that you find in most places just wish the pay was better other than that it a nice company to work for.
Pros
very laid back
Cons
hot in the summer monhs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAAugust 7, 2017
Leared nothing new same old same old .management is normal.the old people against the new to get them fired.the job is simple.nothing important just like any other warehouses.miserable
Pros
no pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
salary (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 4, 2017
it is good place to work for lower levels.Hard to move up with hard work only way to move up is hang out with management. They promote thier buddies not by what you know.
Cons
worst management and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Triage analyst (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJuly 25, 2017
The job is easy, the work is not hard. The job works with cash registers and self check out machines. Really laid back environment. Over all I enjoy my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure environment due to a new start up with a major new client
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 25, 2017
Overall, I would rate my experience a 3. This was a unique situation within the company with extensive training of about 95% of all associates.
Customer was supportive.
Pros
Benefits were on par with other 3PL's and customer provided lunch to management Associates
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Cell Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALJuly 20, 2017
Too many tasks for one worker. There were many days where I would have to train myself. Did many tasks that were given outside of my job description. There were very little raises given to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 6, 2017
I loved my job at Syncreon, I didn't agree with paying union dues Because honestly paying those union dues never helped me whatsoever.I liked the fact I obtained alot of knowledge and machine operator and setup, and assembly skills at this company.They were eager to train if the individual was eager to learn.
Pros
Friendly coworkers, comfortable atmosphere, Supervisors and plant manager treated all employees equally
Cons
Surge hours are difficult when it comes to rearranging your whole schedule and your family and life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shipping clerk (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 5, 2017
Great job I enjoyed shipping out the trucks and dealing with the customer directly. I am had the priviallge to work with all the departments and people. It didn't feel Luke work to me .
Pros
Great employees
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay Bad Management
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 4, 2017
The Pay Is Low, Supervisors were passive aggressive.
No benefits. The job was easy. I liked our clients we dealt with.
Lift operators are let go left and right.
Pros
My coworkers made the job enjoayable
Cons
Low pay and bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Packer (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 24, 2017
Can be stressful but overall a nice place to work if you can deal with
management talking down to employees and threatening your job with scare tactics
air conditioned environment
Pros
hourly employees good to work with, good benefits, ok pay
Cons
extreme overtime, management needs to know how to talk to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the challenges of my position while I was there.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJune 23, 2017
I enjoyed the challenges in my position while I worked at Syncreon. I had exposure to different areas of accounting and my managers helped me to learn and grow professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a safe and friendly workplace
forklift driver/picker (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 23, 2017
i love to work, especially if its with friendly and respectable people. im a quick learner and willing to take a new challenges with no problem.i love the job i just dont like the hrs u are 2days on first then 2 nights on third.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, clean, organized, great pay
Packer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 21, 2017
Syncreon is a great place to work, nice pay, clean, organized facility, very strict on attendance. After every break you have to be at your work station immediately.
Pros
Great pay, two days off a week
Cons
No days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
found me work quickly
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 20, 2017
i was working in the warehouse at genco, i really liked the job and the hours but then they had a surge and i wasn't there 60 days so they didn't keep me. that's the only complaint i have
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hpod place to work hard to keep your job.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 20, 2017
Syncreon is a good place to work the acedule isn't bad at all and the work isn't overwhelming. The only downside to the place is that you don't get any benefits and they are co stantly laying people off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Packer (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 8, 2017
Didn't like the staff too unorganized hours varied there was not enough people to fill the orders they were demanding i was exhausted working 12 hours 4 days a week. There were too many temps not enough hired on no company benefits or appreciation at all.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Unorganized staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syncreon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 280 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9