Synectics Inc. Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAOctober 18, 2017
great place to work
opportunity to advance
flexible
a lot of hard work but worth it and you are acknowledged
laid back
technically innovative
getting into new agencies
winning work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PC Tech (Former Employee) –  Goose Creek SCApril 27, 2017
Learned alot from the company. They gave me my first job after i graduated from school. Very knowledgeable people working for them. Had to be a team player. Everyone helped one another.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting
Sr. Consultant (Current Employee) –  Peapack, NJOctober 17, 2016
This is a consulting company and been with them only 4 months. I work at the client site which is Pfizer.

The onboarding process was informative and good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
This (Former Employee) –  CtSeptember 10, 2014
Horrible company to work for, they do not value there contractors. The treat them like slaves!!!!!
Pros
Non
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agnecy
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 9, 2014
There was a pay discrepancy between the company and the employer when I first started, but after that was ironed out, working for them was one of the best things that I have done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the pay
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 4, 2014
I worked for my money we were tested on the knowledge of the products and services that were offered through their company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small privately owned business
Computer Systems Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMay 10, 2013
Privately owned, owner expected a big contract to come in, needed someone for the expected increase in work. Contract did not come through, same old story.
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 31Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Sr. Developer (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 28, 2013
When I first started there, the trade promotion software was full of bugs and the customer's would get upset. By the time I left the software was completely stable.
Pros
making the application stable and able to do many tasks
Cons
management was rude to customer's
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fox Chapel PADecember 12, 2012
The staffing company employees are very nice, but no work or long term work available
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Associate (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJune 5, 2012
Got a lot of good experience in the IT field with this company. Typical day was going around to specified clients and servicing their business networks. On slow days I would make networks cables and update blogs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  ChicagoMay 9, 2012
Entered information in various soft ware's of work that was completed in the field by crew or vendors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small software company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAApril 26, 2012
Great people to work with. Lots of travel. Ability to work unsupervised.
Pros
great co-workers; flexible hours
Cons
poor mgmt; no chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center enviroment great place to work. Give this company five stars.
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 5, 2012
Had a great experience taking the assignment for Synectic for a project that lasted for a month. Gain the experience to be able to add to my resume the training was great had different speakers from the company that gaves us hands on training. Was able to add the skills in helping customes with issues to there account , as well as cross selling there product, and gain the tools to do the job as well. I can say this is great temp agency to be placed in assignments when needing to gain new skills and add to resume the experience you had with the company as well. Overall the company was great give it five stars great enviroment.
Pros
free breakfast while training.
Cons
no complaints had all my breaks and lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 22Report

See more Synectics Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Synectics Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4