Find companies:
Synectics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Synectics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agnecy
Contractor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 9, 2014
There was a pay discrepancy between the company and the employer when I first started, but after that was ironed out, working for them was one of the best things that I have done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the pay
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 4, 2014
I worked for my money we were tested on the knowledge of the products and services that were offered through their company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small privately owned business
Computer Systems Consultant (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLMay 10, 2013
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
Privately owned, owner expected a big contract to come in, needed someone for the expected increase in work. Contract did not come through, same old story.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Sr. Developer (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: making the application stable and able to do many tasks
Cons: management was rude to customer's
When I first started there, the trade promotion software was full of bugs and the customer's would get upset. By the time I left the software was completely stable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Fox Chapel PADecember 12, 2012
The staffing company employees are very nice, but no work or long term work available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Associate (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLJune 5, 2012
Got a lot of good experience in the IT field with this company. Typical day was going around to specified clients and servicing their business networks. On slow days I would make networks cables and update blogs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), ChicagoMay 9, 2012
Entered information in various soft ware's of work that was completed in the field by crew or vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small software company
Project Manager (Former Employee), Allentown, PAApril 26, 2012
Pros: great co-workers; flexible hours
Cons: poor mgmt; no chance of advancement
Great people to work with. Lots of travel. Ability to work unsupervised.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center enviroment great place to work. Give this company five stars.
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 5, 2012
Pros: free breakfast while training.
Cons: no complaints had all my breaks and lunches.
Had a great experience taking the assignment for Synectic for a project that lasted for a month. Gain the experience to be able to add to my resume the training was great had different speakers from the company that gaves us hands on training. Was able to add the skills in helping customes with issues to there account , as well as cross selling there – more... product, and gain the tools to do the job as well. I can say this is great temp agency to be placed in assignments when needing to gain new skills and add to resume the experience you had with the company as well. Overall the company was great give it five stars great enviroment. – less