Synerfac Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people, easy to work with.
CAD/Inventor Technician (Current Employee) –  Hill and Smith Inc.June 15, 2017
They answer all the questions you have before you got to the job site, and if the y don't know the answer they will go and find out for you. easily the nicest people I have ever worked for.
Pros
easy to find work.
Cons
not all job sites are permanent jobs, some are temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Synerfac has great Engineering opportunities!
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DESeptember 26, 2016
I worked with 2 different recruiters at Synerfac, one 6 month project and now a full-time position. I was very happy with how knowledgeable the staff was about the company and position. They really helped me prepare for the various interviews. I could not be happier in my new career.
Pros
challenging positions, rewarding, helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall summatu
RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PASeptember 18, 2016
Although I was a contactor I was never treated any differently than a full time employee..,


great work time/personal rime baave

Management is very hands on
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank You Synerfac
Temp employee (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEJune 9, 2016
Synerfac staff was awesome and very helpful, My recruiter, did an amazing job. Thank you for the opportunity, I recommend having more projects available for employee's that might not feel comfortable in a current assignment (As a Temp Agency it would help your relationships with employee and reviews)
Pros
friendly and helpful staff and weekly pay
Cons
Did not have other project availiable
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job but very good
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJanuary 20, 2016
Worked well with employees , Checked to see if assignments were going well. Also made sure pay was right and was understanding if you had any problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandises Peoples Livelihood lacks Human Resources
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark DEAugust 31, 2015
I was told the position was temp to hire. Four days before completing my contract with the staffing agency I was negotiating a new salary with the company I had been working the past 4 months with.
Found out my the agent representing me has a personal friendship with my potential new employer.
They decided together they would offer me another position within the same company, for less pay, and I would have to do another 90 days with the staffing agency before becoming eligible for direct hire.
If I didn't accept I wouldn't have a job.
Well, that's awful business! By both the agency and the employer.
I would not recommend signing on with this company.
They are unprofessional and when I confronted them, they were rude. They lack any human resources and are only out to merchandise on peoples lives!
If I see a company (potential employer) using this company. I wont consider working for them.
Most of the companies signed with this agency have HUGE turn-overs of employees.
Pros
Good employers wont use them
Was this review helpful?Yes 207No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  California, PAJune 10, 2015
very productive workplace. good place to work good management
co workers where nice the days went fast the work pace was fast but more than possible to accomplish tasks v
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installer
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEMay 3, 2015
Installed burglar alarms, fire systems, intercoms, telephone systems in private homes, and business, people were good to work with supervisors were good
Pros
See Above
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted to Sr. Administrative Assistant
Sales Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PANovember 24, 2014
Great place to work. Enjoyed what I did. Was promoted after 3 years to Senior Administrative Assistant. I learned a great deal about what is entailed in construction. The hardest part of the job was tracking down Project Managers paper trail.
Pros
Great place to work, great people to work with.
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional Recruitment Firm
Comcast Customer Service New Hire Trainer (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMarch 30, 2014
Great firm to work for. Well managed with excellent communication. Great online portal for payroll purposes. They were always available to answer any questions at anytime.
Pros
Weekly pay, prompt expense reimbursment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller company - turnover is obvious- completely sales oriented
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAMarch 25, 2014
Not a good company for someone without previous training or serious motivation and work ethic. Pittsburgh market is saturated for staffing and this company has tough time competing due to no expenditure on necessary technologies.
Pros
work hours decent - pay scale based on performance
Cons
unprofessional co-workers, no team player atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDMarch 7, 2014
My day would start by turning on lights and plugging in the phone and check messages on answering machine. Use computer to verify information enter by production workers from speck sheets.

I learned how deal with visitors and clients.

Co-workers were friendly and east to work with.

The hardest part of my job was that it wasn't a permanent position.

I enjoyed meeting people form all over the world.
Pros
Could take lunch anytime of the day.
Cons
Job was only temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Staff
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DENovember 26, 2013
This company was excellent in helping me found a job and the place that they place me at was also very good company. I would have loved to have worked permanently at the assigned company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 34Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
asleep at the wheel
cnc lathe programmer/operator (Current Employee) –  pittsburghOctober 31, 2013
Dont give you relevant information about job. under paid with the promise of raises and wrong job description. Temp work I guess
Pros
dont blow up your email
Cons
pay hours communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Synerfac
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAOctober 24, 2013
The recruiters at Synerfac are very unprofessional. They raise their voices at candidates, and they do have their best interest in what they want. If a position is not right for you and you told them you do not want to take it , they get ticked off at you. They are only worried about their commission. You call the Corporate office to complain, and they put you through to the same office, after you told them you did not want to speak to that office again. The office continues to call you including the management to harrass you. I would not recommend anyone to go to Synerfac, let alone work there. They ever contact me again, they will hear from my attorney.
Was this review helpful?Yes 152No 36Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Newark, DeSeptember 3, 2013
temp service; worked at a collection agency, very fun, productive, incentives, room for growth
Pros
income, bonuses
Cons
distance (20 miles)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Synerfac is a job shop
contract engineer for FMC Biopolymer (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEAugust 22, 2013
I worked for clients at their location and have never worked in any Synerfac office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
Engineering Technician Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJuly 28, 2013
Working on site of different types of construction or mechanical industries opened alot of doors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The position is under this company
Global Administrator / SharePoint Administrator (Current Employee) –  Washington DCJuly 23, 2013
The position is Administering SharePoint Office 365 Online.
Pros
Not overbearing
Cons
Good location
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 58Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler
Temp. Service (Former Employee) –  Garner, ncApril 29, 2013
Forklit driver, moving material around, emptying trash, Cleaning up, Load lines with materials
Pros
Good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 20Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Synerfac. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 23 reviews
58
46
35
20
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.3Culture