Find companies:
SynergisticIT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

SynergisticIT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pain and gain
java programmer (Current Employee), minneapolis,mnJuly 12, 2014
Pros: stipend, filing of h1b, training and good projects, ocjp certification
Cons: some negative students, lack of hygeine by some students, sometimes training gets too intense
3 years 9 months have been the time since i completed my training at synergisticit.
it was a tough experience when i started the training as i was told that it would not be easy at the very outset. I joined here with another friend of mine and i remember having long sessions of training and doing the assignments till late at night.
the pain of studying – more... and working on assignments for almost 8-9 hours everyday is what lead to the gain which we have today.

one advise i would tell to any potential people looking to join synergisticit is that dont lie to yourself and others. Whatever was told to me was done they did not have any variation in what they promised and did. If your are a hard working person and are serious coming here would make your future a whole lot better than it would be if you joined any other firm.

I when i started had basic skills in java but after almost 2 months my programming skills increased 5 times at least and i could code in technologies which i could not before.

the training gets to you sometime and becomes really tough but no pain no gain.

management is honest and straightforward and did what they promised.
Some candidates who were not studying and not doing assignments or who were actually trying to get jobs on the side and interviewing were released by the management and they got angry due to that. I feel the proposition was simple synergisticit trains you and places you on the project without taking any money, provides you accomodation and stipend so as a ethical human being you return the favor by living up to your end of the deal and work through them.

There was a whole bunch of asian students who tried to just take training from synergisticit and got calls from collectors but after that i believe management enforced a new contract . So be careful about violating contract as they made a new one and if you want to take interviews or search for jobs while training dont join them as they would either let you go and take legal action

they have a real good attorney and management took personal interest in h1b filing and responding to my h1b rfe which enabled me to get my visa approved and ensuring that i get the right kind of projects which are good for my career.

After all this pain for almost more than 2 months this gain seems nice and i can reflect back on my those tough painful days of training which made me the man i am today and i am proud of myself but give equal credit to synergisticit – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If not he best than better than most consulting firms
java developer (Current Employee), los angelesMay 7, 2014
Pros: training, placement and h1b filing at no cost, monthly allowance for food, certficatiopn
Cons: you have to relocate to their onsite location, tests and long hours of training and projects
been with Synergisticit for the past 2 years . H1b got approved through them this year without rfe. my Stem extension was done by them. Trainining on java was pretty good and rigorous. I dont know how other firms do training as i came to synergisticit through a friend who is working through them on a project. i had worked on some basic java projects – more... in my MS but when i did projects in the training i came to realize that i maybe knew 3% of what clients want in realtime. good thing was that they placed me on a longterm project with a big client which helped me in getting my h1b approved and i could also practice what i learned real time.

rest all is what other consulting firms do with resume etc . They have a strcit contract so if you dont want to be placed through them and just want training better join somewhere else otherwise i know of people (some asian candidates) who were pestered by collection agencies for almost 9 months and had to pay a lot of money and charges and had stuff on theri credit report.

They are not perfect i fell but i saw people come in and try to take advantage of them so i gues it is alright.

Also the guest house is pretty basic and training can get intense so if you are prepared to sweat it then join them. I had 3.2 gpa in my ms so i could do it so anybody who is average with 3 gpa or so should be fine with computer science otheriwse better join their c#.net course which is relatively easy and needs c++ background – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Java Training and placement
Java Developer (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: i can tell you that they are really good at it and i had to also work very hard.
Cons: they pay attention to details. so whatever you speak matters.
The training is very good. Its nothing like a training training kind , you get real hands on exp. When I joined them I thought I was really good in core java, but once I started my training it was totally a different page.I could not wait to start my marketing. Marketing is a different level and you have to know everything really well. They line up – more... interviews all day. when it actually started I was a little stressed out. I had to focus so much on each and everything.
My interview was the coolest one. I prepared so hard for it and all they asked me was very basic questions where there is no wrong answers to it. The manager was a super nice guy who kind of walked me through their project and also made me feel comfortable. I would not consider this as an interview itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best for Java
Software Developer (Current Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 30, 2013
Pros: free training for students with monthly stipend, free food, guest house
Cons: training is very touch and they submit for good projects only
I did my java training with Synergisticit. I found them very good. I did not have any problems. The training was very good. I also worked very hard. Their marketing is good. They have good client base and they try to get you so many calls . My phone would ring all day for interview. It was kind of hard for me because i did not have time to sit for a – more... while.
The happiest part was that I was able to get a job in 2.5 weeks.
Good guest house and a well-stocked pantry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staffing organization.
Java Developer (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 24, 2013
Pros: the training is super good
Cons: got a project only in the 4th week which was a bit disappointing
am really happy that I was a part of Synergisticit as a consultant. The training was really good. I used to attend 5 hours of training in a day and after that we used to work together till 5 in the evening on our assignments. The batches were small and all of the batchmates were very focused so it was esy for us to get a project.
The marketing team – more... also did a goos job. We get calls till we join the client site.
Great guest house. Everything was taken care off. – less

May 31, 2013

I read almost all the reviews for this company and only then I joined them. The training is really good and it needs a lot of effort both from the trainer and from the students. I have seen 4 students getting placed- that too with good clients.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality place and great work culture
Java Developer (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 23, 2013
Pros: fantastic training and placement
Cons: tough training and interviews
Great training with lot of assignments and hands on experience.
Compensation is good for consulting and good guest house , great stocked up pantry.
Client base is awesome. they submit you only if its long term project and i have seen candidates getting placed.

June 14, 2013

For students its a great place for java training. Their training is very organized. Nagendra is a very good trainer. They teach some serious stuff for the client interview. I am really happy to go through them. They deliver whatever has been promised to you. and payment is on time

June 14, 2013

Its is a great place. I really feel bad for wasting my time studying on my own. I am still in te training process and it is really awesome.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number One for JAVA
Java Developer (Current Employee), SeattleMarch 29, 2013
Pros: their batch is very small so that you get all the attention, you would be in a better position to finish the traiing on time
Cons: too many call, and too much to study
I had my technical screening with themand I joined them after 2 week( cos i had some interviews lined up and i hoped to get a project on my own),
After speaking with recruiter I joined them and they strated the training and man the training was really good,
Whatever we did in school is totally different and i had to learn everything from the begining.
I – more... had to put in long working hours to finish my training on a fast phase.
I cracked the interview in the 1st week and i was so happy.
But my start date was 2 weeks later.
they refuned all of my expenses and not even once ii was delayed payment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic for JAva
Java Developer (Current Employee), New York,NYMarch 22, 2013
Pros: excellent training and assignments
Cons: too much work and too many calls
I am a Java developer. I got a project in like 3 weeks.It was a long term contract. The training was really good.They also provide online test which is very good. We get to know where we stand. The tests are expensive but they pay for it. They said they will place me in 3-4 weeks and I cracked the interview in the 3rd week.

No issues at all.
Payment – more... is always on time and refung all the expenses as promised. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Progarmmer
Software Programmer (Current Employee), New York,NYFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: great training, pantry and guest house
Cons: super tough and excellent training to help us survive the job
Very good trainers and study material.
I was with them for 2.5 months (training and placement) and working in San Francisco. The trainers are really very good.
Good training
Weekly skill assement test
Too much to study after the training
Professional trainers
Individual attention
Small batches

March 15, 2013

I second thsi review. I did my java training with Synergisticit. I did not have any problems. The training was very good. I also worked very hard. Their marketing is good. They have good client base and they try to get you so many calls . My phone would ring all day for interview. It was kind of hard for me because i did not have time to sit for a while. The happiest part was that I was able to get a job in 3 weeks. Good guest house and a well-stocked pantry.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for learning
Java Developer (Current Employee), New York,NYJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: excellent training
Cons: tough training
I had been wanting to start my java training ever since I enrolled myself with my masters, however, most places will not allow you to start until you graduate or have your CPT/OPT in hand. I've always been the believer that the earlier you start the better, so I did a lot of online research trying to find places that have good online classes for Java. – more... This place is the only one that really teaches the skills for facing an interview, with more of practicals. They have a pretty intense exam/interview to get into the class, which I appreciate because I want myself to be on the same level as my classmates. The trainers are HIGHLY knowledgeable as they all compete with the other trainers and are certified. I feel extremely confident in asking them any questions I might have. Each class has only 5-6 students, which is fantastic because I can have a really hard time focusing if there are lots of students in the class. It also allows for one on one time with the trainers. I am extremely pleased – less

June 21, 2013

They have excellent recruiters,trainers and marketing team and I would rate the trainers 10/10. Only when you join the training you know how much you have missed out. I would suggest students not to waste time with other firms I personally feel that these people do a great job

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developer Positions
IT eng (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 9, 2012
Pros: good reqs
Cons: too much work!
I am so happy I joined them. They were very nice. had 5 weeks for training. One week for interview preps and then got placed in like 10 days. Java developer positions is what they hire for., please talk to them for java..I wanted to go for QA but changed my mind , half way quit training with a diff firm for java. more stable career. I am on a 18 mnth – more... project now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical developers life
Java Developer (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJJuly 6, 2012
Pros: excellent training and placement
Cons: they will not let go of you till you get a project
I had a wonderful experience working with them.It was like a roller coaster for me, but it was the best decision I could have ever made for my own self and I feel that it was a great value.The trainers are just wonderful and take a personal interest in clarifying all the doubts you have and make sure that you are clear with the concepts. They have a – more... very good guest house.

I got a project only in the 5th week which was a bit disappointing. I saw people getting placed in the 1st or 2nd week after completion of the training with no experience. I had 1.5yrs java experience and got placed in 5th week of marketing.

They pay on time and took care of everything as promised. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect place for a career- hardwork and efforts are always rewarded
Sr Java Developer (Current Employee), DenverJune 27, 2012
Pros: all of the expenses are taken care off
Cons: the training is not that easy
Its a team environment with a proven system. You have support from the recruiters, trainers, sales persons and the manager to help you succeed. Their training is the best for java. All the trainers are very dedicated and are ready to help you out anytime.
The advantage with them is that their batches are really small so you get individual attention.
If – more... you are planning to join them you have believe in their system. That is more important. They know how it works and as long as you trust them and work their way they get you a project.(good clients) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Clients
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), DenverMay 14, 2012
Pros: good clients and placement
I was in a batch of five..started with training in March 2nd week.. they took 1 week to for a brush up on core java..then started with advanced java..with projects..gave us live projects to work on..this training was excellent. I got placed yesterday 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome training in Java- worth every single penny
Java Developer (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJMay 1, 2012
Pros: excellent training
Cons: too many interviews linedup
Good thing about this company is that they are very transparent in whatever they are doing. I received a call from one of their recruiters and she explained the process to get on a project very clearly to me. I visited their office and was very impressed with the infrastructure and facilities provided to the trainees. They have excellent training which – more... I feel is very important. Seriously, I never hear anything negative about them from any of their contractors, had a chance to meet some of them who are local to prepare for interviews. You can join without even thinking twice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SynergisticIT
Developer (Current Employee), New YorkMarch 29, 2012
I appreciate Synergistic IT and its staff for their effortless work. I must say that they raised me from ground level to a competitive position in the market. They enhanced and extended my skills in Java and upgrade me technically through their Java training program. According to me it is not simply a training but more than that. Trainers and Java professionals – more... are very helpful and coordinating. They used to give technical training 5 days in a week and give interview or some encouraging tips in weekend classes. I was looking for the project in my preferred location and I got it within 15 days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job focused training
Java Developer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 28, 2012
Pros: excellent training with live projects
Cons: just live with java
I went here for java training and placement. They said it will take 4-6 weeks for the training and I was Ok with it But it actually took 8 weeks for me. i was not happy about it, but in the later stage i realized that my extra 2 weeks mattered a lot. They will not market you if you are not ready. They are very strict about it. After my 6th week of training – more... I would go and ask them to start my marketing , but they said I was not ready yet. The trainings are very knowledgeable and they spend even 3 or 4hours with you till you are confident with the subject. I would definitely recommend them for Java. And their payment is also on time. So if you are serious about your career be prepared to work very hard and they will definitely get you a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard core java training
Java Developer (Current Employee), NebraskaMarch 15, 2012
Pros: their payment is always on time
Cons: 4-5 hours of training is too much
If you really want to be a java developer this is the place. The training is really tough. Once you are done with the training, I would say that you would get a job.
You would get calls all day which is a little too much, but we all are they to get a job.
They will get you a job as long as you are with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They helped me to get a DBA project in 3 weeks
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: i got a project very soon
Cons: i really dont have anything
As I was in L2 with 3 yrs of exp in Oracle DBA, I was not interested in the training part. After the phone screening I met the recruiter and marketing manager in person and they agreed to market me directly.
Before the direct marhketing I was given few assignments and project and work asked to work on my resume. After 10 days I stated receiving calls – more... and I got a project in the 3rd week on my marketing. The DBA trainer was good , but I did not do any training with them, he gave me few assignments and guided me in few topics. Its been 3 months with Synergisticit and I am happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good java training
Java Developer (Current Employee), New York,NYFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: excellent trainers and marketing team
Cons: they line up endless number of interviews
I definitely trust them for java training and placement. They are very well organised and they finish the training on time.
5 hours of training everyday and on top of it we have to put in 3-4 hours of hard work.
Be sure to follow their instruction cos it work and they get you a project.
6 weeks was way too much for me for me but now I know that my hard – more... work paid off – less