Find companies:
Synergy Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Synergy Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Work Place
QUALITY ASSURANCE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 20, 2014
Pros: work schedule and it's not a far commute daily
Cons: short breaks, pay rate, management, lack of advancement. training
I've been with the company now for almost 3 years and the company has huge turn around and poor management. During the three years, we've had four GM's currently on our fourth. Production employees has huge turn around due to the lack of training they get and pay rate. No advancement with this company therefore I am seeking other opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
QA Technician (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDApril 25, 2014
Pros: typical work week
Overall Synergy was an ok place to work. The plant manager and most staff members are excellent. The QA manager is sub par at best, poor communication skills and organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sterilizer Operator (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDDecember 10, 2013
good working conditions friendly environment and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional
QA Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 18, 2013
Pros: healthy culture
Cons: ocassional power outages during violent storms
Friendly and professional team with a healthy variety of optimistic people who are hard-working, honest and dedicated. A good place to work and learn new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great fast paced working enviromnent
SRI Sterile Processing (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDOctober 25, 2013
I loved the different personalities and family atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Margin - No Capital Money
General Manager (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 8, 2013
Managed the largest of eleven FDA reusable surgical instrument/OR linen facilities for Synergy Health.
• Improved overall operating efficiency by 8% and reduced distribution cost 4%.
• Responsible for Account Managers (sales) and Account Service Representatives; increasing revenue by 30%.
• Responsible for budget and P/L of a $15 million/year facility.
 – more... Lead facilities in incorporating new technology to solve lingering operational issues all within a 15 month ROI.
• Other position held: Distribution Manager/Assistant Plant Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It really wasn't all that fulfilling
Sterile Processing Experience (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXAugust 26, 2013
Pros: getting along with coworkers
Cons: careless attitudes towards employees
My experience there wasn't a happy at all for one the coworker interaction was great. The management really didn't care about there employees one bit. The hardest part of the job was to get everything done before a certain time with only two or three workers when there was a lot of trays to clean and assemble.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned so much, I was just a in Medical Records and became a Administrative Asstiant
Collecting Co-pays (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: always free lunches
Very nice place to work and everyone is Pleasant. Patients are lovely, I enjoyed coming to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading and unloading of boxes
Operator (Current Employee), Miramar, CAAugust 7, 2013
Preparing the system to run a variety of medical supplies and labware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better...not a BAD place, but seems to be "Scattered"
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAJune 19, 2013
Pros: good people working here....have made some good friends.
Cons: having to switch schedule to run "relief" for other routes...should have a "relief driver"
Come in , do daily truck check, check to see if load is ready...if so load truck and go.....if not take partial load, deliver, and come back for balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight knit work enviroment
International Export Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Chorley, ENGApril 9, 2014
Pros: free carparking
Dealing with all aspects of customers enquiries who are situated worldwide via e.mails, fax, phone so that orders are processed in a timely manner and arranged goods to be shipped out as quickly and smoothly as possible. Interacting with other departments within the company and transport departments including courier companies in a friendly and efficient – more... manner. The most enjoyable part of the job was receiving acknowledgement and knowing that I had done my utmost to ensure that both my customers and management appreciated my effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full of fun
Sterilise Technician (Former Employee), Lewisham, ENGMarch 2, 2014
Cons: long saturday work
1st day, i enjoyed the induction with my manager.
learnt about various types of machine.
caring management
Friendly co-workers
Auto claving is the hardest part.
packing of different types of in instruments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
production manager (Current Employee), leylandJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: easy commute for myself
Cons: building to small
diverse manufacturer of medical products future development is ongoing yet uncertain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive company
cloth cutter/team leader (Former Employee), royton oldhamDecember 20, 2012
start at 8am finish 5.15 pm -mon-thurs /fri 8-1
I would get work orders and give them out to other cutters
also i would lay up cloth print a pattern put it on the lay and cut it out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of pressure to get work out on time.
Sterile Services Technician. (Former Employee), Sheffield.December 6, 2012
Pros: free fruit
Cons: pressure
Washing,checking, packing operating trays.
It is a responsible job.
Some management have left others are leaving.
Co-workers helpfull
Getting a lot of work out to time limits.
Good workmates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Wasserij medewerker (Current Employee), Alkmaar, NHJune 14, 2014
Pros: gezellige collega's
Cons: sociaal incompetente leidinggevenden en gebrek aan waardering
Het beheren van de wasmachines en drogers en afhandeling van binnenkomende was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productieve werkomgeving
Wasserijmedewerker (Current Employee), Zwolle, OVApril 13, 2014
Pros: gezellige sfeer en afwisselend werk.
Cons: defecte apparaten worden niet snel genoeg gerepareerd.
Elke dag op het werk is weer anders, een nieuwe dag, een nieuw rooster. De ene dag sta je 4 uur te strijken en 1 uur te sorteren, de andere dag sta je de hele dag te vouwen en in te pakken. Ik vind het prettig werk omdat het werk is waarbij je goed door kunt werken. Ook vind ik het altijd prettig als je een bepaald huis toegewezen krijgt. Dan kun je – more... er je project van maken, je bent er zelf verantwoordelijk voor en als er iets niet klopt, heb je het ook zelf gedaan en hoef je niet het hele bedrijf door om erachter te komen wat er nou is gebeurd. Omdat het rooster voor iedereen verschillend is sta je ook weer bij elk nieuw blok bij een andere persoon, en doe je weer andere activiteiten, dit zorgt voor een prettige variatie. Het moeilijkste aan deze baan is vooral dat je heel veel moet onthouden. Natuurlijk is er wel een naslagwerk, maar het is toch prettiger om het gewoon te weten, dat bespaart ook tijd. Ik vind het ook prettig dat het werk is wat je (na een tijdje) toch wel automatisch doet, waardoor je toch wel gezellig met collega's kunt kletsen zonder dat je werk eronder lijdt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werk
Wasserij medewerker (Former Employee), Tiel, GEDecember 16, 2013
het is leuk maar wel zwaar werk
maar met de collega's is het altijd erg leuk