Syngenta Employee Reviews

Found 128 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with interesting work
Procurement Co-op (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 10, 2016
I was working as a procurement co-op with Syngenta during my MBA. The work was interesting and the direct procurement team was very helpful and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all you do was by a training
Planting and Harvesting Supervisor of Corn (Former Employee) –  Salinas, PRAugust 6, 2016
never got the chance to improve on the job, every move that you made was a rutined plan and if you did something that wasn't supposed to then you get a warnign or you get fired
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Gabriel, LAJuly 18, 2016
Good place to work, very competitive pay and benefits. Good retirement, very laid back place to work. The money upside outweighs the negatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside job, Agriculture based, data entry
Coordinator, Multiplication Order Mgmt (Current Employee) –  Glenn, CAJuly 17, 2016
I am appreciative for the skills that I have learned from this job. I use Word, Outlook, Excel, Adobe, Google Earth Pro and SAP on a daily bases.
A typical day can be a challenge because of the obstacles and time-clock constraints that an international company faces. As I come onto work many of my colleagues are calling it a day. It is imperative that any correspondence or work related issues be addressed with that time crunch in mind.
Much of what I do is computer based and probably what I dislike most about my job. I am a people person, and I miss the social interaction.
Agriculture is a VERY interesting business, always changing, always a challenge, always something new to be learned, I really like that about Syngenta and my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Balance is Good
Invoicing Specialist - Non Commercial Seeds (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJuly 14, 2016
Our company's Director promotes Life Work Balance and Team Work. I have watched the culture change into a more positive one in the four years that I have worked here.
Pros
Life Work Balance, Flexible Work Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Lead Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alva, FLJuly 11, 2016
Decent company if your looking for a seasonal job, Difficult to keep a job, they usually hired through a third party, Hard working conditions outside
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results oriented.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Aguirre, PR 00704July 1, 2016
season driven work environment. long hours during peak periods. good learning on seed development and business. team work is important in order to succeed. beautifully location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast past global environment.
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJune 24, 2016
Syngenta is constantly changing. Good place for someone who is looking for a challenge and willing to give more than 8 hours a day.
Pros
Challenging, global environment, excellant benefits
Cons
Poor work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Syngenta is overall a good company.
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 21, 2016
I worked with great team members and management in the Customer Service department. I was hired to help with their EOP sales program during their busiest sales order season (September - December) two years in a row. This season was the only time this department needed additional help. I worked with an exception team and enjoyed this job. I would loved to have stayed if there had been a permanent opening.
Pros
Great team and manager.
Cons
No permanent openings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turmoil and lack of direction
Business Controller (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 20, 2016
With the downturn in commodity pricing Syngenta lost its way. Cost cutting is the new norm. Very difficult environment to progress in North America for Finance folks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 27, 2016
This company has been great to work for.

A typical day consists of calling customers to get order verification

I learned how to use a new system (SAP)

I met some wonderful people we worked well together as a team

The hardest part of the job was finding the product to ship

The most enjoyable part was knowing that what I did helped to fulfill the customers order so they could get the products they needed.
Pros
Great hours and great people to work with
Cons
Layoff every year, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with project challenges
MOLECULAR BIOLOGY SCIENTIST 1 (Former Employee) –  Alachua, FLMay 12, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was the exciting project and kind co-workers.

The hardest part of the job was the inexperienced managerial staff at our site.

A typical work day in research and development included writing protocols, completing experiments, supervising research associates, writing reports/presentations.
Pros
Great compensation and benefits
Cons
Team leads were inexperienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job working in the Fields
Genetic Scientist (Field Laborer) (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDApril 26, 2016
A typical day was between 6 and 8 hours of work. It was tough at first but got easier. It was just long tedious work. We got breaks throughout the day and a lunch break. I learned how to work a lot more, and also gained leadership skills. The management was fine except they communicated poorly with the temporary work agency.
Pros
Breaks, Lunch, Weekly Employee of the Week
Cons
Too many employees, Not a long work period
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place, but productive also
Field worker (Former Employee) –  Wapella, ILApril 17, 2016
As I previously mentioned it was a fun work environment, we joked, and talked. but most importantly we worked. The "crew" leaders were the people who kept us in our place. they encouraged us and pushed us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be great place to work if didnt have so many favorites
WAREHOUSE/DOCK (Former Employee) –  Lone Tree, IAApril 7, 2016
interesting place to work,right hand had no idea what left hand was doing,and vice-versa.bring people in from other companies that have no clue on how place operates
Pros
descent hours
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 2, 2016
Excellent place to work people in syngenta are really good.
I will move back if i get a chance to work again good bab very dood
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with strict deadlines
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Clinton, ILMarch 3, 2016
Typical day is outside maintaining research fields. Coworkers are underqualified for their job. Great opportunity for growth.
Pros
Great growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  RTP, NCMarch 1, 2016
Nice place to work. Benefits are good. Have great employee oriented programs. Coworkers are friendly and helpful. Let employee to foster personal achievement and excellence.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Syngenta was an Excellent Job Opportunity
HSE Lead (Former Employee) –  Salinas, PRFebruary 18, 2016
Overall, my experience with this company was pleasant. The pay was good, however the benefits were not too good. I did enjoyed the work and the co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was the lack of safety culture. The most enjoyable part of the job was traveling to different locations and the opportunity of the share and learn lessons.
Pros
Travel to different sites
Cons
healthcare insurance, benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace job nice people to work with
Chemical Technician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 3, 2016
Good overall company good hours work isn't that demanding good place for growth as well teaches you alot about yourself as a overall person and worker
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 285 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0