Syngenta Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Lead Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alva, FLJuly 11, 2016
Decent company if your looking for a seasonal job, Difficult to keep a job, they usually hired through a third party, Hard working conditions outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results oriented.
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Aguirre, PR 00704July 1, 2016
season driven work environment. long hours during peak periods. good learning on seed development and business. team work is important in order to succeed. beautifully location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast past global environment.
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJune 24, 2016
Syngenta is constantly changing. Good place for someone who is looking for a challenge and willing to give more than 8 hours a day.
Pros
Challenging, global environment, excellant benefits
Cons
Poor work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Syngenta is overall a good company.
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 21, 2016
I worked with great team members and management in the Customer Service department. I was hired to help with their EOP sales program during their busiest sales order season (September - December) two years in a row. This season was the only time this department needed additional help. I worked with an exception team and enjoyed this job. I would loved to have stayed if there had been a permanent opening.
Pros
Great team and manager.
Cons
No permanent openings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turmoil and lack of direction
Business Controller (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 20, 2016
With the downturn in commodity pricing Syngenta lost its way. Cost cutting is the new norm. Very difficult environment to progress in North America for Finance folks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 27, 2016
This company has been great to work for.

A typical day consists of calling customers to get order verification

I learned how to use a new system (SAP)

I met some wonderful people we worked well together as a team

The hardest part of the job was finding the product to ship

The most enjoyable part was knowing that what I did helped to fulfill the customers order so they could get the products they needed.
Pros
Great hours and great people to work with
Cons
Layoff every year, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive. Managed very well
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Brookings, SDMay 24, 2016
I learned about production of soybean seed. Running of the machinery and the process on how seed beans come about. I don't think I will ever find a job like this. Easy going management and very out going co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with project challenges
MOLECULAR BIOLOGY SCIENTIST 1 (Former Employee) –  Alachua, FLMay 12, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was the exciting project and kind co-workers.

The hardest part of the job was the inexperienced managerial staff at our site.

A typical work day in research and development included writing protocols, completing experiments, supervising research associates, writing reports/presentations.
Pros
Great compensation and benefits
Cons
Team leads were inexperienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job working in the Fields
Genetic Scientist (Field Laborer) (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDApril 26, 2016
A typical day was between 6 and 8 hours of work. It was tough at first but got easier. It was just long tedious work. We got breaks throughout the day and a lunch break. I learned how to work a lot more, and also gained leadership skills. The management was fine except they communicated poorly with the temporary work agency.
Pros
Breaks, Lunch, Weekly Employee of the Week
Cons
Too many employees, Not a long work period
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place, but productive also
Field worker (Former Employee) –  Wapella, ILApril 17, 2016
As I previously mentioned it was a fun work environment, we joked, and talked. but most importantly we worked. The "crew" leaders were the people who kept us in our place. they encouraged us and pushed us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be great place to work if didnt have so many favorites
WAREHOUSE/DOCK (Former Employee) –  Lone Tree, IAApril 7, 2016
interesting place to work,right hand had no idea what left hand was doing,and vice-versa.bring people in from other companies that have no clue on how place operates
Pros
descent hours
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 2, 2016
Excellent place to work people in syngenta are really good.
I will move back if i get a chance to work again good bab very dood
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with strict deadlines
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Clinton, ILMarch 3, 2016
Typical day is outside maintaining research fields. Coworkers are underqualified for their job. Great opportunity for growth.
Pros
Great growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  RTP, NCMarch 1, 2016
Nice place to work. Benefits are good. Have great employee oriented programs. Coworkers are friendly and helpful. Let employee to foster personal achievement and excellence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Syngenta was an Excellent Job Opportunity
HSE Lead (Former Employee) –  Salinas, PRFebruary 18, 2016
Overall, my experience with this company was pleasant. The pay was good, however the benefits were not too good. I did enjoyed the work and the co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was the lack of safety culture. The most enjoyable part of the job was traveling to different locations and the opportunity of the share and learn lessons.
Pros
Travel to different sites
Cons
healthcare insurance, benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace job nice people to work with
Chemical Technician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 3, 2016
Good overall company good hours work isn't that demanding good place for growth as well teaches you alot about yourself as a overall person and worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Packaging Technician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 3, 2016
I enjoyed working at this company. A typical day consisted of learning about the product we were packing. hardest part of the joy was staying awake on nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Syngenta Crop Protection formally Ciba-Geigy, Ciba, Novartis. Located in Geensboro NC.
Transition, Research Project Manager II (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 28, 2016
Typically 40-50 hours per week. daily schedule 8:15-5. Allowed flexibility for family responsibilities. Salary and Benefits commensurate with position and experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant II
Administrative Assistant II/ HSES Site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Glyndon, MNJanuary 12, 2016
Loved this company and both the roll of admin assistant and being HSE coordinator. If not for moving back to Kansas City (where there are currently no branch locations) I would have stayed at Syngenta. Great company and group of people to work for and with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work enviroment
Operations Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 12, 2016
The start of me working with Syngenta, what I've learned that the management could use some improvement lack of communication as well as say one thing and do another
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syngenta. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 542 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0