Syngenta Employee Reviews

Found 137 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace and exciting
Production Tech (Current Employee) –  Phillips, NEMarch 25, 2014
Your job can change from season to season. It always keeps you on your toes with a high pace work place.
Pros
Change of pace not always doing the same thing. Job changes through the year
Cons
Long hours and hard to plan in advace for not knowing what your shift, or hours will be.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellence job opportunity
Operations Intern (Current Employee) –  PRJune 23, 2014
Since I am at Syngenta, I've learned to love the agricultural area. Also, I learned to get worried about my employees health and safety. Working in Syngenta has giving me the opportunity to develop myself in many ways as a person and as a professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Syngenta Crop Protection Corporation
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR - TANK FARM OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Saint Gabriel, LAMarch 23, 2015
An aging plant work environment which brings with it a level of danger. Good training program, with good people that works there.
Pros
Good paying company
Cons
Dangerous work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company with people dedicated to feeding the world.
Head, North America R&D Trait Development (Current Employee) –  Clinton, ILFebruary 7, 2015
An excellent company with people dedicated to feeding the world. I would recommend a career with Syngenta to people interested in global seeds and crop protection.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provided medical clinic inside company to assist workers
Occupationl Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 3, 2013
My job entailed assisting the supervisor nurse and doctor with employee yearly physicals and daily medical needs.
Pros
medical clinic at work for employees' benefit
Cons
no cons from my perspective
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time with Syngenta
Territory Sales Manager, Grand Ledge, MI (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 29, 2015
good team approach to sales. management was very helpful in working to help you meet your goals. Contact and interaction with customers was mostly a fun part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair treatment and pay but Hard work
Maize Roguing Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Slater, IAApril 19, 2013
You're working for a corporation. The hours are long. You leave when you get done. If you have a positive attitude and regularly show up at work you can easily advance. It's manual labor, don't kid yourself, its hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience!!!
HSE Assistant / Records & Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Salinas, PRSeptember 21, 2012
I made sure everyone has a safe environment and provide employees with safety materials while doing clerical work like Data Entry, Documentation, Records, ect and also provide Safety Trainings to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Internship
Product Labeling & Technology Intern (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 15, 2014
Really enjoyed working at the Greensboro site. Very predictable work schedule and reasonable expectations from supervisor. Wage was reflective of my skill-level and the type of work I was completing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 27, 2013
I was a contract employee working with the formulation group. The people there were great. I regretted that the position was only for when someone was out on maternity leave. I would go back there.
Pros
people
Cons
only for a 3 month contract
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Research Technician (Current Employee) –  Clinton, ILDecember 3, 2014
Nice people to work with ,seasonal employees. Not a lot feed back from middle management. I enjoyed working outside and the change of the seasons.
Pros
Good health benifits
Cons
Chance of advancement not good
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very goal oriented and result driven job.
facilities management II (Current Employee) –  MNFebruary 9, 2015
Paying bills, setting up vendors. Making sure fellow colleagues are comfortable but following company policy. Work with Vendors on numerous projects through out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Gabriel, LAMay 14, 2015
It was a nice place to work. Good people, good hours, good pay. I enjoyed my time with the company. Learned what it takes to be a team player and how to be a great process technician.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sr.SAP MDM Consultant (Former Employee) –  TNApril 2, 2015
-> Excellent place to work.

-> Learnt almost all new updates.

-> Good management.

-> Very supportive colleagues.

-> Nothing found hardest.

-> Everything enjoyed in the company.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 23, 2015
Enjoyable experience, great location, good benefits, pleasant atmosphere. Coworkers are all committed to the bottom line. Overall good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Laboratory Manager
Manager/Researcher (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CADecember 4, 2013
I loved this job! It gave me the opportunity to use my expertise in plant tissue culture, research new crops, and work with the public. Best part of the job were the tour groups that visited the site.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SAP Finance & Procurement BPA (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 16, 2015
Very Good client to work with. I have transformed myself from a ABAP consultant to FICO consultant. Nice work culture and helping hands.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
GLOBAL PROJECT MGR, PRODUCTION EXCEL (Former Employee) –  GreensboroApril 18, 2013
It has an excellent culture, where people can collaborate to come up with solutions to problems. One area of weakness however is that management does not like to make decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Facilities Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 11, 2015
great company, great benefits, but I'm a contract worker here, so I'm not sure why I'm forced to submit this review. Would love to get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a large corporation
DBA (Former Employee) –  Alva, FlAugust 29, 2012
A good technical challenge. Gave me the opportunity to expand my technical IT related skills
Pros
flexible
Cons
managers needed more training on working with laborers. cultural disparity
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syngenta. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 316 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

79%
Approve - Based on 63 ratings
Add your rating