Synovus Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Marietta, GAJuly 24, 2015
Pros: Family life balance
Cons: The drive
I have learned so much about banking. Synovus invest into their employess by offering lots of training classes. The hours at the branches are great and it is rotating weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Synovus
Bank Teller II (Current Employee), Sumter, SCJuly 22, 2015
I love working with my team and helping our customers with their financial needs and getting to know our "regulars" on a personal basis.Our branch has a down home feel which is why our customers feel comfortable and like retruning to our branch time after time. Synovus is a great company to work for and they have helped me greatly in areas of customer service and team coheasiveness. I would say getting along with your team members difference of opinion and ideas would be the hardest part of the job but it is also the best part of the job. I spend more time with my job family then I do my real family, and learning each ones differnt work ethic and working within this frame has introduced me to a broad range of unique qualities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier/Customer Service/Accounting Representative
Account Services Analyst II (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 24, 2015
• Customer inquiries and complaints
• Daily till balance, deposits, and researching overages and shortages
• Preparing large deposits
• Maintain monthly inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Customer Care Specialist II (Current Employee), Athens, GaJune 9, 2015
Provided assisted with some financial advice to customers
Fun and active environment.
Great co-workers, very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love helping customers
Deposit Service Specialist (Former Employee), columbus gaFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: heathcare
Cons: short lunch
I enjoyed helping customers and bank rep. They have good heathcare.I assited customers and bank rep with questions about there accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Supervisor, Customer Care Center (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 13, 2015
Great company to work for and good benefits. Liked it. Should apply if interested
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Untrustworthy
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Columbus, GAOctober 3, 2014
Co-workers are great
Management very very untrustworthy
The hardest part of the job is everyday they tell you something different, they never stand behind their word, they set you up for failure, their communication skills are non-existant, mangers are very unprofessional playing favorites like school children. Don't trust management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Care (Current Employee), Roswell GASeptember 7, 2014
This company has alot to offer. Everyone is friendly and I really enjoy working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller Company with Large Company Needs
IT MANAGER - DATA MANAGEMENT (Current Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: easy to get to know all areas of the business
Cons: budget contraints
While Synovus is a fairly small company (with regards to number of employees), the projects currently under way are of the same magnitude of that at companies much larger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Care Specialist II (Former Employee), Athens, GAAugust 12, 2014
It's a great place to work. Multiple work schedules to fit your lifestyle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to big for employees
Accounting Specialist l (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: laid off
laid you off in a hot min. that all I care to say about this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Issues
Participations & Loan Report Review Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 28, 2014
No issues enjoyed working. left the company because I moved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Project Analyst (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 25, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management is not trustworthy
I previously reviewed this organization. Pay is fair, benifits are good. Management is not trustworthy and the company is in deep financial trouble and laying off or terminating employees on a daily basis. The wort part of the culture are the politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardly any opportunity's for job advancement or increase in salary
Courier 2 (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 18, 2014
Your day starts by gathering and picking up mail for all your stops for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Coordinator I (Current Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 5, 2014
Been with the company for almost 7 years. A good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting position with the opportunity to fill diverse jobs
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: healthcare, the people i worked with on a daily basis
I loved working with the hiring managers with whom I developed a great deal of rapport. I tried my best to fulfill their needs as professionally as possible.
I enjoyed working with the HR Managers as a team in determining salary offers and delivering those offers to our candidates.
I worked with a great team of Recruiters who were always willing to assist when needed.
My Supervisor was very generous with her time and was always available when I needed her.
I loved working with the candidates and my favorite part of my job was delivering the best possible news.....an offer!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is currently reorganizing
Vice President /Regional Risk Manager I (Former Employee), Columbus, GAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: family friendly
Cons: lack of job security and dimishing benefits
I enjoyed the first 25 year I worked there but there has been a large amount of insecurity lately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with great people
Vice President/Director of Consumer Compliance (Former Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: the people and the ever changing regulatory environment.
The people are great to work with and strive to make Synovus a great place to work.

A typical day would consists of reading compliance updates, meetings, preparing reports, reviewing reports, answering questions, and serving as the compliance subject matter expert on projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raise 2 times per years.
10 keypunch/Data Entry Specialist 1 (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAJuly 29, 2013
Pros: passion helping others and enjoyed to chat with friends.
Cons: 30 minutes break.
A typical day of work is part time job, 30 hours per week.
From 4 pm to 10 pm or 11 pm. Depend.
I learned only for 10 keys speed old machine.
I management typing 10 keys speed.
I enjoyed helping with deaf girls who can't understand how to follow instructions.
The hardest part of the job is night shift, because I have a baby, but my daughter's father was watching her at night.
The most enjoyable part of the job is I type speed, I got raise 2 times a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just got hired with this company
Commercial Loan Division (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 19, 2013
I am excited about my new career with Synovus. Looking forward to a challenging experience.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
1111 Bay Ave.
Ste. 500
Columbus GA, United States 31901
Revenue
$1B to $5B (USD)
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Synovus website