Find companies:
Syntel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

Syntel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and productive
Sr. Duck Creek developer (Current Employee), Morristown, NJFebruary 13, 2014
Daily communicating with client and understand the requirement. Create effort estimates and provide to client. Actively involed in the discussion on defect review. Fixing defects. Analyze any sev1 issue. Creating release notes. Deployment on various environments. Creating new doc templates. Writing cursors in sql server. Closely working with co-workers – more... to resolve issues. Fixed major issues within couple of hours. Closely working with client BA to educate current system behaviour. I am enjoining each and every moment of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Project Lead (Current Employee), pheonixFebruary 5, 2014
I got a chance to grow up in the company ladder.
I learned many things about project management, business process management etc. Became a tech savvy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead in Syntel (Current Employee), PhoenixJanuary 27, 2014
Good place to work.
Good working environment.
Friendly colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business objects Admin and reporting
Designation - Sr. Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Memphis tnJanuary 14, 2014
Business objects Admin and reporting looking despearately
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable workplace
Project Lead (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: freedom to choose carrier path
Cons: less finical benefits
I have started my carrier with Syntel in 2007 and I got a very good support from co-workers, and managers in my initial learning days, which helps me to ready for this challenging world and balance between my work life and personal life.
I not just learnt technical things but got very good opportunity as a project lead.
The hardest part in Syntel is – more... less finical stability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD FOR NEW TECHNOLOGY & PROCESS LEARNING
Designation - Sr. Technical Specialist (Current Employee), MEMPHISDecember 21, 2013
LEARNED COUPLE OF TECHNOLOGY WHICH I WAS EAGER TO.
LEARNED PEOPLE MANAGEMENT, PROJECT MANAGEMENT, TEAM BUILDING, PROCESS MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company to work with as a fresher
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 21, 2013
Good for freshers, but as you build experience it is not worth continuing long term as a career. Below average compensation and poor management, HR policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Test Lead (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJNovember 17, 2013
Good.
Good company to start working with but not so good for advanced learnings and growth on the technical side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.NET & MS DYNAMICS AX RESUME
Tech Lead (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CANovember 6, 2013
Over all Syntel experience is Good. I was learned many things in Syntel. and also work culcture also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned software development cycle
Team Lead /Analyst Programmer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 20, 2013
Offshore-onsite model, client interaction, presentation skills, working under pressure, release dates, customer satisfaction, new thoughts, quality control. team management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good place to work
Cognos Developer (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 12, 2013
It is good place to work and I learned lot of new technologies, I had good time with my team members and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for entry level consulting
Technical Architect (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 5, 2013
good for entry level consulting, not much to talk about this company, they treat you good as long as you are billable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career Opportunities , Low Financial Gain
Project Lead (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2013
Pros: due to company structure easy to get into good projects if u r smart and lucky, low financial gain though .
Cons: no industry standard medical insurance at both offshore and onsite, very slow expense reimbursement if you have made any payment from your pocket.
Good company for a fresher.Great work atmosphere.Middle Level Management is approachable.Good career opportunities if you are .motivated and driven to succeed

Medical Benefits-It is a total sham. You have a $10,000 out of pocket limit. So if you have any medical problems you end up paying out of your pocket. It is not a 20$ co-pay scheme but a high – more... deductible plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Project Lead (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 24, 2013
Its fun working at Syntel, learned may things related to project management and estimation, proposals etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to gain some experience
PL/SQL Developer (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 5, 2012
Really good place to work on. Management is good and also the co-workers are really helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Life / Work Balance
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 24, 2012
Working for Syntel allowed me to work close to home and flexible hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), MumbaiSeptember 15, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Project Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: onsite oppurtunities
Cons: long hours
I have to work from 2-11 pm as need to have client/ business calls in EST and MST hours. I have acquired quite a bit of domain knowledge by working for different global companies. I enjoy when the project implementation is successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to kick start your carreer as a fresher , but cant expect much increment as a beginner.
Senior Developer (Former Employee), CHENNAIAugust 31, 2014
In work aspect it is excellent with better path for learning new things .
in case of increment can expect much as a fresher .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned team work
Associate (Former Employee), Navi MumbaiAugust 13, 2014
Pros: festival celebration
Cons: long hours
Learned how to manage workload in tax year.
Enjoyed to accept target and project and completed it within time period.
Our team won Quarter Of The Team award which includes dinner with clients and manager in Hotel.

1 2 3 4 5