Find companies:
Syntel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

Syntel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4
System engineer (Current Employee), Orlando FLJune 17, 2014
1. take requirement from client and do DDS and convert them into design
2. co-ordinate between offshore and client.
3. develop code and do unit testing.
4. support production whenever required
5. My co-workers are very supportive and they help me whenever required so do I.
6. the hardest part of my job is when we take requirement from client to covert – more... it into Design.
7. the most enjoyable part is when doing coding and get stuck, like to take brain out to resolve the issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD place to work
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 29, 2014
had a nice time personally and professionally. job wise i learnt a lot from my team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides off-shore IT team for major US corporations
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 2, 2014
Great on-boarding process and new employees provided with a formal training program. Got to learn a lot. Worked on some interesting projects involving Lex and YACC and created a custom compiler.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and productive
Sr. Duck Creek developer (Current Employee), Morristown, NJFebruary 13, 2014
Daily communicating with client and understand the requirement. Create effort estimates and provide to client. Actively involed in the discussion on defect review. Fixing defects. Analyze any sev1 issue. Creating release notes. Deployment on various environments. Creating new doc templates. Writing cursors in sql server. Closely working with co-workers – more... to resolve issues. Fixed major issues within couple of hours. Closely working with client BA to educate current system behaviour. I am enjoining each and every moment of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Project Lead (Current Employee), pheonixFebruary 5, 2014
I got a chance to grow up in the company ladder.
I learned many things about project management, business process management etc. Became a tech savvy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead in Syntel (Current Employee), PhoenixJanuary 27, 2014
Good place to work.
Good working environment.
Friendly colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Banking Domain
Project Lead (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 24, 2014
It is good company to work and mainly work environment is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business objects Admin and reporting
Designation - Sr. Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Memphis tnJanuary 14, 2014
Business objects Admin and reporting looking despearately
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable workplace
Project Lead (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: freedom to choose carrier path
Cons: less finical benefits
I have started my carrier with Syntel in 2007 and I got a very good support from co-workers, and managers in my initial learning days, which helps me to ready for this challenging world and balance between my work life and personal life.
I not just learnt technical things but got very good opportunity as a project lead.
The hardest part in Syntel is – more... less finical stability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD FOR NEW TECHNOLOGY & PROCESS LEARNING
Designation - Sr. Technical Specialist (Current Employee), MEMPHISDecember 21, 2013
LEARNED COUPLE OF TECHNOLOGY WHICH I WAS EAGER TO.
LEARNED PEOPLE MANAGEMENT, PROJECT MANAGEMENT, TEAM BUILDING, PROCESS MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company to work with as a fresher
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 21, 2013
Good for freshers, but as you build experience it is not worth continuing long term as a career. Below average compensation and poor management, HR policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Test Lead (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJNovember 17, 2013
Good.
Good company to start working with but not so good for advanced learnings and growth on the technical side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.NET & MS DYNAMICS AX RESUME
Tech Lead (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CANovember 6, 2013
Over all Syntel experience is Good. I was learned many things in Syntel. and also work culcture also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work with
Banking and Financial (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: free pick and drop
Cons: nothing
Daily Recon Cash, Position on live data
I have learnt many thing about capital market/ corporate action/bonds fixed assets/ please also refer my resure under Duties etc
Manage daily cash recon.
We have a fun activities during our work timing to clear up our mind and energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned software development cycle
Team Lead /Analyst Programmer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 20, 2013
Offshore-onsite model, client interaction, presentation skills, working under pressure, release dates, customer satisfaction, new thoughts, quality control. team management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work
Quality Assurance Lead (Former Employee), indiaAugust 5, 2013
Can have better resource utilization
More ownership should be there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for freshers
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), puneJuly 28, 2013
Pros: free lunch, lot of onsite
Cons: some time over estimated projects
Day of work starts with a seminar.
Gained lot of technical knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good place to work
Cognos Developer (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 12, 2013
It is good place to work and I learned lot of new technologies, I had good time with my team members and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for entry level consulting
Technical Architect (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 5, 2013
good for entry level consulting, not much to talk about this company, they treat you good as long as you are billable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Analyst (Current Employee), Pune (GDC)June 1, 2013
Pros: nothing is free
Cons: free culter
Good to work.
WORK IS INTRESTING
Only compensation is less.
Promotions are rarely happens.

1 2 3 4