Find companies:
Synthes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Synthes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Complaint Handler/Data Entry Associate (Former Employee), West Chester, PAOctober 15, 2013
Known as a detail-oriented, hardworking professional who communicates well. Strong ability to work confidently and efficiently under pressure; proven record of reliability; excellent organizational and prioritization skills; confident decision maker with superior interpersonal skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work-life balance but poor management
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), HKSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: nice work-life balance, good compensation
Cons: poor regional team/communication, look down on supporting staff, lots of rumors inside the company
Nice work-life balance with good compensation.
But without standardized global policy so benefits are highly depends on GM of local office.
Management only respect and give opportunities to sales and marketing person and treat supporting staff like shxx.
Lack of communication between regional team & local team.
Black box operation, management try to – more... keep everything from staff which leads to a lot of rumors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Synthes
Surgical Spine Sales Consultant (Former Employee), floridaMarch 11, 2013
Solely responsible for the marketing, new product launch and sales growth of entire spine portfolio (Spine Degenerative, Deformity, Minimally Invasive Surgery, Trauma, Biologics) in a startup expansion territory with no previous Synthes Spine sales. Call points: Neurosurgeons, Orthopaedic, and General Surgeons. Leads, develops and maintains field contact – more... with key Orthopaedic/Neuro Surgeons, hospitals, Operating Room Staff, administration, clinicians and researchers at various Central Florida Medical Centers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this work environment and the hours!
Field Action Specialist (Current Employee), West Chester, PANovember 12, 2012
Even thought I am a temp everyone here has mad me feel like par of the team. I have been here longer then anticipated. My manager is always there for me and if I have a family emergency come up she is the first one to say take care of it. it really feels like one big family here. Thes best group of people I ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this work environment and the hours!
Field Action Specialist (Current Employee), West Chester, PANovember 12, 2012
Even thought I am a temp everyone here has mad me feel like par of the team. I have been here longer then anticipated. My manager is always there for me and if I have a family emergency come up she is the first one to say take care of it. it really feels like one big family here. Thes best group of people I ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair conditions with serious managment issues
CNC Machine Operator / Cell Leader (Former Employee), Horseheads, NYAugust 21, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: inexperienced managment and poor work ethics
The managment (from lower / upper supervisors to plant manager )needs to learn a sense of responsability for what they say and do .They will never be worth working for until they do.
The hardest part of the job was watching others get promoted due to the quality of the pick-up truck they drove and not their work habits.
A typical work day would have – more... you watch the "important" people wasting more time getting coffee than preparing for work.
I learnned to never trust a supervisor unless you have it in writing for evidence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basicly clean shop with serious managment issues
cell leader cnc operator (Former Employee), big flats nyAugust 9, 2012
Pros: good benfits fair pay not difficult work
Cons: favoratism in promoting zero accountability for managment
A lot of favoratism in managment Pregidece through shop in regard to advancement E O P policy doesnt exist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment and very interesting work.
Lab Tech (Former Employee), West Chester, PAMay 25, 2012
Pros: free coffee, flex hours, personable coworkers, easy going bosses
Cons: commute on i-76
Some days would be spent researching scholarly articles or patents for products in the early stages of development. While other days I would get a cup of coffee and then head right into the lab to perform QC testing or some other experiments for the entire day. Management was very approachable with questions and easy to talk to. In regards to co-workers – more... even if they weren't specifically in my group we knew what each other would be working on and be able to joke around or go out to lunch. The hardest part was when there was tedious testing that took the entire day to perform and although it was necessary data that didn't change the fact that it could get boring. The best part about the job was getting hands on experience working on implants that would be actually put inside of someone once it was on the market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialised logistics operation
logistics operative (Former Employee), welwyn garden cityNovember 18, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: mentally tireing
We recieved from Switzerland medical implants to be forwarded to hospitals throughout the country. It was a pressurised environment as the wrong implant or an incorrect delivery would entail a cancelled surgical procedure. To complete the day with no errors gave me enormous satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Business Unit Manager (Former Employee), LisbonMay 27, 2013
Pros: working with people and surgeons
Cons: the reporting
Grear atmosphere to work at and a the same time a very demanding company and role
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arbeitgeber mit viel technischem Know-How, guten Produkten
Produktionsleiter in der CNC-Fertigung (Fräsen) (Former Employee), Mezzovico, TIJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: gutes ausbildungsprogramm, karrieremöglichkeiten
Cons: standort tessin
es lohnt sich, dort zu arbeiten. Man lernt viel. Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten sind sehr gut. Ggf. kann man in andere Standorte wechseln
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa de Excelência
Representante Comercial (Former Employee), PRJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: a melhor empresa em que eu trabalhei
Cons: nada a declarar
Um lugar onde eu aprendi muito, e com grande qualidade;
ótimo ambiente de trabalho;
direção e gerência totalmente profissionais com dignidade e liderança de altíssima qualidade;
colegas de trabalho distintos, mas todos muito bons profissionais;
o melhor lugar em que eu trabalhei;

About Synthes

Brittle, broken, battered bones cease to be a problem with Synthes around. The company makes devices, instruments, and implants – Read more