Sysco Atlanta Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced high demand
Selector, Loader (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2017
I just wanted a job where I can show my intelligence and brains. Sysco is just boxes and trucks. I see more out of my life then a warehouse forever. U have to be a beast to work here.
Pros
Money
Cons
Time spent with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont go their..
Outbound Selector (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAFebruary 6, 2017
If you value having a life then don't work here. The hours are way to long. Your often short staffed with no help from supervisor. Their is two different pay scales and the new hires are getting the short end of the stick when it comes to pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Great training
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAJuly 27, 2016
Sysco is a competitive environment, result driven with great training modules that helps build great leaders. I learned a variety of skills in a short amount of time which will help me as I continue my professional career in transportation.
Pros
Flexiblilty, Great Co-workers, Benefits, Safe Working Enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 28, 2016
excellent environment for young professionals ready to work hard and enjoy the benefits of working for one of the largest companies in the United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but hardwork
Driver/Vendor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 23, 2014
Great company to work for but Very demanding job at times. You're home everyday and that beats being over the road.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once was my favorite job.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 20, 2014
Stress stress and more stress. High pace all day everyday. Very demanding. However, my co workers were great and it was a great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 16, 2014
Communication between management and employees could be better.
Pros
mandatory 30 minute lunches
Cons
trucks can be loaded out of order of deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough gig - long hours - high stress
Marketing Associate (Current Employee) –  College Park, GAJanuary 3, 2014
Hardest part of the job is that everything falls back on you, you make the wheels spin and you are the target for both good and bad outcomes. Vacation is never really vacation, phone is constantly ringing off the hook. High expectations, lots of changes, little reward. Not the ideal career for people with family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sysco Atlanta. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1

Sysco Atlanta Reviews by Location